Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
76 reviews
|Lawn Services|Mastic Beach, NY 11951

28 Commack Rd, Mastic Beach, NY 11951

(631) 281-3700

http://ultimatemower.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Home Services

91 Philadelphia Ave

(516) 795-8154

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Home Services

62 Spring Hill Rd

(203) 261-4370

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

479 Meadow Rd

(631) 960-2925

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Lawn Services

1706 County Rd 39

(631) 287-9085

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Lawn Services

170-15 Central Ave

(631) 643-0218

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Lawn Services

17 E Beech St

(631) 582-1212
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
76 reviews
542
  
43
  
33
  
22
  
122
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Darren D review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Darren D on BBB

2 months ago

10/12/2021, 08:29 AM
Where to begin? I live on the North Fork and heard good things about this business. Now that I've been back and forth numerous times, losing time and money, my commercial mower is still not working correctly. This started in May and is still not fixed in October. Each time it was a different hypothesis-often the owner and one employee seeing totally different issues. That in itself doesn't instill confidence when they can't even agree on the problem. I explained that I just needed it fixed because I have limited time, so please do what needs to be done so I'm not coming back and forth every week. The mower would work for about a week, then each time descend into vibrating and grinding. The owner skirted around picking up my mower, contradicting himself by saying they would pick it up, then they can't. And finally, the last time I was there, two employees stood by my truck looking at each other because they were afraid to load the mower in the back? Really? Isn't this what you do for a living? I ended up loading it myself! Totally unprofessional and incompetent. Stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
marty q. review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
marty q. on BirdEye

9 months ago

02/21/2021, 17:26 PM
I've been there quite a few times, and I've been treated fairly. Recently I brought my Sno-blower in for repair, during the Dec. storm. They worked on it had to separate the housing from blower and found mouse nest inside machine they had eaten the drive belt. They changed a belt and got it back to me that same day for a reasonable price. I brought it back the next storm use ( it would not engage) and they ascertained that the secondary belt was shot, the owner said, "that is an issue should have been discovered during the first visit, so you will just pay the cost of the belt and we will fix it for you forthwith.. I picked it up about 2 hours later...
Bob S. review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Bob S. on BirdEye

10 months ago

02/11/2021, 11:00 AM
UPDATE>>>>>> So my pull cord snapped but this time I went to Lopers in Patchogue to get the replacement part. I asked them what was their turnaround time on a snow blower.. Dimmit they are getting them out the same day or the next if parts are in stock.. Then I asked hey what is your fee to change a drive belt on my Husqvarna Snow blower.. WoW they charge only $60.00 plus the cost of the belt. Not the $169.00 "all in" The crooks at Ultimate Mower does... They screwed me once and that will be the last.. Do not use..
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Bob S. review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Bob S. on BirdEye

10 months ago

02/03/2021, 21:19 PM
So the reviews are correct they Banged me that magical $160.00 fee to change a $16.76 belt on my Snow blower. My fault I should have gone to Lopers in Patchogue who has done right by me in the past. I have changed it 3 times before by Myself and its NOT a Big Job at all. But I messed up my back and waiting on a Major back Surgery so I could not fix it this time.. I fell for their Radio commercials and Shame on me I did not check the reviews 1st.. I called was asked what was wrong with it I told him. Was told bring it in Shure we can take a look at it when you come in (1). Since their radio boast they are open 24 hours during storms I assumed they did meant at time of drop off. Nope wanted the $50 shop fee and was told they are backed up and will call me (2). The good part I got a call the next day it was done.. Did they call to ask if the crazy fee of $160 bucks was okay Nope. Was told I own them $110 dollars at pick up (3). I asked sooo what did you fix . Was told they changed the auger belt and it was a Big job (4). They has to take off the whole front assembly to replace the belt. I said that I have changed that belt before.. Oh so you know how big of a job it is.. Yes I do actually and it is not that hard to do. I asked hey how much was that belt oh they are 60 bucks Ya right try $16.76 direct from the manufacture. When I picked it up they showed me the belt and the package had a $29.99 price sticker on it Lie number (5). I called them out of the way they robbed me and informed them I would do this review.. The response was we Don't care we get a lot of new business. But I doubt any repeat ones. The 2nd guy tells me that what we been charging to change a belt for the last 3 years it's our standard fee.. From reviews it's the standard fee for a lot of things. I told him I just order extra belts and had the proof of cost in my hand. I got we are not a online store funny I ordered true factory parts not what they put on. Yes they mark up parts but they buy at a discount also. The $143.00 fee to change the belt is Criminal in my book.. The kicker I was so pissed off I did not look at my charge receipt they ran it for $119.49 not the $110 they told me.. You have been warned.. No stars crooks..
Respond to negative reviews
Don Z Jeep review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Don Z Jeep on Facebook

2 years ago

09/17/2019, 10:35 AM
love This place they fix all my tools and I even purchased pedal cars from them and they're awesome
Eileen Miller review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Eileen Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

06/01/2019, 10:05 AM
Awesome service !! Thank you so much !!!
Hank Hill review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Hank Hill on Facebook

3 years ago

05/27/2019, 15:35 PM
Robert Jacobsen review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Robert Jacobsen on Facebook

3 years ago

09/25/2018, 11:33 AM
They suck there policy is to NOT give you an estimate and just fix it at a price so high I could have got a new item. DO NOT GO THERE !!!!!
Christine Oakland Hill review for Ultimate Mower Repair & Tool
Christine Oakland Hill on Facebook

5 years ago

01/07/2017, 07:15 AM
Called Ultimate Mower this am - they picked up our snowblower, fixed it and brought it back - even in this snowstorm - couldn't be happier with their service! Highly recommend them
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.