Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tyler's Automotive

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
230 reviews
|Auto Repair|Tigard, OR 97223

12485 SW Main St, Tigard, OR 97223

(503) 639-5588

https://www.tylersautomotive.com/contact

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Automotive

101 N 2nd Ave

(503) 769-2235
5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333
About

Tyler's Automotive is a family-owned business with deep roots in Washington County. With locations in Tigard, Wilsonville, and Newberg, we are able to offer our customers even greater convenience. Take advantage of our online scheduling and free shuttle service. Finding a reliable and trustworthy auto shop near you is easy. Call Tyler's today. We'll get you safely back on the road in no time.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
230 reviews
5189
  
414
  
38
  
26
  
113
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
techymechy review for Tyler's Automotive
techymechy on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/13/2013, 08:12 AM
I was fleeced! I took my car there to get the muffler replaced. The guy at Tylers quoted me a fee of $140, which was the going rate from the muffler store down the street, but then charged me $225. The job was done by the muffler store down the street and Tylers charged me $85 for "taking care" of the job. I was also charged $42 for an oil change I didn't ask for - and I could get the same job at Firestone for $24. They wanted to do over $1300 of worthless maintenance on my car but I said no way. I was fleeced by Tyler automotive.
Respond to negative reviews
techymechy review for Tyler's Automotive
techymechy on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

02/13/2013, 06:49 AM
Respond to negative reviews
David P. review for Tyler's Automotive
David P. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/12/2013, 10:35 AM
I was Fleeced!!! I feel like I was fleeced! I was quoted the going rate of $140 for a muffler change but was charged $225. The job was done by another guy who quoted me $140 for the job (and Tyler put on the extra $85 for taking care of me). They did a $42 oil change that I could get at Firestone for $24 and I didn't ask for it. They quoted me over $1300 to do silly work on my car. I was totally fleeced and won't be going back
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
kayceem review for Tyler's Automotive
kayceem on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/28/2011, 09:10 AM
Although some of the things this place offers are nice (AAA discount, a ride home) it has NOT been worth the time. I took my car here after having a family friend work on a few things we knew needed to be done. After they had done the work, I drove the car less than 100 miles before it broke down on the freeway. They overcharge for labor, and tried to charge me a diagnostic fee every time they looked for an issue rather than looking for all problems at once. I would not recommend a friend go here.
Jennifer A. review for Tyler's Automotive
Jennifer A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

05/18/2009, 06:45 AM
Tyler's Automotive There are a couple of things that are handy about Tyler's Automotive. One is that they have a complete car wash service - interior and exterior. The other is that you can get coupons for $20 off a service. They are always friendly. The only thing that bothers me is how they point out EVERYTHING that's wrong with your car - even if it's minor stuff and it makes you feel as though you really ought to do something about it.
Chris F. review for Tyler's Automotive
Chris F. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/01/2008, 01:09 AM
Friendly Service After moving from Texas, we were pleasantly surprised by the service Tyler's Automotive provided to us when our car was in need of repair. The staff was friendly, explained clearly the problem and provided quick repair service at a reasonable cost.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.