Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tulip World

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
78 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Milwaukee, WI 53224

8480 N 87th St, Milwaukee, WI 53224

(414) 362-0170

https://www.tulipworld.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(12) · Home Services

19381 W Grass Lake Rd

(847) 356-2446
5.0
(8) · Home Services

7777 N 76th St

(414) 354-4886
5.0
(3) · Nurseries & Gardening

13715 Co Hwy CJ

(866) 627-4264
4.9
(17) · Home Services

5125 W Morgan Ave

(414) 545-2915
4.7
(102) · Home Services

976 Ulao Rd

(800) 367-9254
4.7
(133) · Nurseries & Gardening

400 E Brown Deer Rd

(414) 352-6159
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
78 reviews
518
  
48
  
30
  
23
  
122
  
27 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Bob S. review for Tulip World
Bob S. on BirdEye

6 months ago

11/29/2021, 11:12 AM
I wish there was a way to give this a zero-star rating. This company is a nightmare! I placed an order online on Nov 21st it said it would ship in 3 to 5 days. I tried calling 5 days later, no answer, left a message in the "Contact us" area, and even though it said "we will contact you shortly" I never heard back. 8 days later, (a Monday) I called to ask them to cancel my order and issue a refund and received the usual "your call is very important to us please leave a message" I have called a total of three times in 5 hours leaving messages each time, no one calls back. so much for my call being important to them. Now, and I figured this would happen, I receive an email saying my order was shipped! I will refuse delivery and file a complaint. This company is probably the worst I have ever delt with.
Respond to negative reviews
Patricia M. review for Tulip World
Patricia M. on BirdEye

6 months ago

11/08/2021, 11:27 AM
Delay, delay, delay Ordered 12 types of bulbs, verified when I ordered that they would be shipped out within 7-10 business days. Checked in again when hadn't received shipping email - they said they would go out at end of that week. After that week passed without a shipping notice, asked the status again and they said would go out in 2-3 more days. All of the items I ordered were listed as "in stock," so no reason for such delays. Company just gave blah, blah, blah answers - "unexpected delays," delays with shipping (hadn 't gotten to shipping yet, so not true), just non-answers and no basis for why this last delay was really going to be the last.
Respond to negative reviews
Nick M. review for Tulip World
Nick M. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/01/2021, 11:36 AM
This company does not stand by its products as they claim. I was sent rotten bulbs so I contacted customer service with 7 pictures for a replacement. Customer service continually ignored me for weeks until I threatened a chargeback then customer service refused to help lying about the "quality" of their rotten product. I had to open a chargeback which of course they lied on (mind you lying on a chargeback is criminal but these guys don't seem to care.) Avoid this company at all costs. From my own experience and research, they are 100% a scam.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Traci A. Holman review for Tulip World
Traci A. Holman on Facebook

a year ago

12/28/2020, 05:32 AM
Are there even people running the business? You call and no one answers, you leave a message and no one responds, you send emails and hear crickets. Never again!
Chad-Henry G. review for Tulip World
Chad-Henry G. on BirdEye

a year ago

11/27/2020, 11:39 AM
One the worst mail order experiences I have had. They failed to send an order. Then send the wrong items in another order. When I asked for a refund I was told I would need to send back what they sent in error. Not only am I not leaving my house in the middle of a pandemic to send them 75 daffodils that's not how the law works. Buyer be very wear
Respond to negative reviews
Mareill Kiernan review for Tulip World
Mareill Kiernan on Facebook

2 years ago

10/28/2020, 10:35 AM
Your customer service really needs improvement. I understand out of stocks happen but you held up my entire order instead of sending in waves or at least having the decency to let me know it would be arriving a month later (still waiting on it).Other bulbs have been sitting around for weeks waiting on this order and now our ground is covered in snow. The woman I spoke to on the phone could not have cared less about helping me figure out a solution.
Suzzanne Marie Mendenhall review for Tulip World
Suzzanne Marie Mendenhall on Facebook

2 years ago

10/23/2020, 14:37 PM
Was immediately charged the 300.00 for my order back in August, but haven’t received it and now it’s too late to plant my bulbs up here in snow country. Tried to contact, but with no luck. Lesson learned. Shopping local for my future bulbs for my garden
Marissa Sykes review for Tulip World
Marissa Sykes on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2020, 12:47 PM
Ordered tulip bulbs in September, around the time I ordered from another company as well. The box from the other place has been sitting here waiting for the rest of the bulbs from Tulip World to come for over a month. Nothing, even though they charged my account immediately. I sent an email and was told it would ship mid October. Today’s the 22nd and there’s been nothing for a shipment email or any contact. It starts snowing here after this weekend. Very unhappy that now I’ll have to ask to have it refunded and probably file a claim through PayPal. Plus I won’t have several of the colors that I specifically wanted and waited for. I wish I would have never ordered from this place.
Kathy Dandrow-Farrugia review for Tulip World
Kathy Dandrow-Farrugia on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2020, 03:46 AM
Beware ordering from this place. They charged my account immediately, despite the fact that they then take months to ship. Order placed in early June. First I was told it would ship in August. Nothing. Then told it would ship in September. Nothing. Then told it would ship 1st week of October. Nothing. Today is October 21 and still not shipped. The ground will be frozen here in Michigan and I'll still be waiting for my order. Finally told them to just cancelled it. Very disappointing experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.