Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tuff Spas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
120 reviews
|Spas|Glendale, AZ 85303

7612 N 74th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85303

(623) 939-0851

Closed now



Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
(5) · Spas

4214 E Indian School Rd #105

(480) 747-0100
(3) · Spas

14416 N Galatea Dr

(480) 442-8463

10 people are looking at this business

(3) · Wellness

10101 E Bell Rd #116

(480) 751-2132

1 person is looking at this business

(1) · Spas

625 N Gilbert Rd

(480) 282-1566

1 person is looking at this business

(33) · Wellness

3459 E Baseline Rd

(480) 262-6098

5 people are looking at this business

(17) · Wellness

6239 E Brown Rd #118

(480) 818-1750

1 person is looking at this business

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

120 reviews
Sort By:
5 results available.
Debbie C on BBB

3 months ago

06/10/2021, 02:47 AM
I wish I could give a 5-star rating, but I am so frustrated with Tuff Spas! We bought our ************ on May 8, 2021 from the **** store. We were so excited due to the fact that we were told the spa was on site, and it could be delivered the next week. We paid the extra $399 (this was the "coupon" price) for the step, chemicals, and cover package. The hot tub was delivered the next week, but didn't include the step, chemicals, or the cover. The delivery people said they only deliver hot tubs. I guess we didn't specifically ask the salesman if the entire set up would be delivered together! My husband called to find out where the rest of the items were. They said those items are shipped separately, but that they would get them sent out now. The step and chemicals arrived eight days after that phone call. We are now going on four weeks since the day of purchase, and have yet to receive the cover. My husband has been calling the ******* office every week, but they keep saying they have no idea where the cover is and that the delivery company is not contacting them back. We are currently using a tarp to cover our hot tub, so it is constantly running the heater. We are about to just unplug it so we don't have an outrageous electric ****. I did not pay $11,000 for a yard decoration!!The hot tub also came with white speaker covers instead of the black ones we saw on the model in the showroom. Everything else is in black so the white covers look ridiculously out of place. We can't use the speakers/radio anyway because there is nothing in the hot tub to hook up the bluetooth to. That was suppose to be fixed as well as the damaged wood pieces on the front of the spa, but we are still waiting to have that resolved. We have had to call our bank to make a dispute on the charges since we have not received what was promised. I would never recommend Tuff Spas to anyone!
Respond to negative reviews
nicholasd on BBB

4 months ago

06/03/2021, 03:17 AM
I am very dissatisfied with both the customer service and the follow up warranty service. On May 8, 2021 we purchased a Catalina Spa from Tuff Spas. After it was delivered we had to wait for our electrician for about a week to hook it up. Once it was hooked up we filled it and noticed that it started to leak almost immediately. We contacted Roger who is the Sales Manager here in Reno and he arranged for a technician to come out. To his credit he made arrangements with a company to come check the spa as the contractor they use was unavailable for 3 to 4 weeks. The technician came out and checked all of the plumbing and drains and found all to be in working order, but when he checked the bottom pan he found water leaking, but was unable to determine where it was coming from. He was unable to repair the leaks. He also told us that it appears the spa may have been dropped in shipping and recommended we get it replaced. We contacted Roger and he told us he was "only a salesman" and we he would forward our complaint to the proper person in Phoenix. We were contacted by a person who stated she was a "contractor" for Tought Spas and would get our warranity claim submitted. We have been receiving a runaround ever since. Mind you, this all happened in May the month we bought it in. Not even 30 days. The only silver lining is we paid with a credit card and were able to dispute the charge as they did not deliver what was promissed and have frozen the funds. At this point, I want them to come get their spa, pay for the electrican that will have to disconnect it and then we will go to a more reputable dealer who offers support and good customer service. If the spa commericals from Tuff Spa look to good to be true, then learn from out bad experience. I am also going to send a complaint to Nevada Consumer Affairs.,
Respond to negative reviews
Travis E on BBB

5 months ago

04/09/2021, 06:14 AM
Spa leaks, horrible product and even worse warrantee. Customer service is a joke. I'll be sending a complainer to the CA AG.
Business Response:

Hi, Mr. *******, I apologize you were not satisfied with our companies warranty. From what I have gathered, you had reported the issue roughly 2-2 1/2 years after using the spa. Our spas have a 1 year labor warranty, which is the reason we we're not able to send a technician under warranty. That said, if you would like to send me a detailed email of your experience/side of the story, I'd love to review and address any concerns on my end. My email is and I am the Customer Service Manager.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Diane C on BBB

2 years ago

02/10/2020, 20:59 PM
I purchased a Tuff Spa last year at the Idaho western State Fair. I have had nothing but problems from this spa as well as customer service. Faulty parts and poor quality. I was also told that my power bill would raise about $25 a month. My power bill has skyrocketed due to new lids that don't fit because the spa is not square. I would never reccomend this company! I have had several spas in the past and this by far is the worse company I've purchased from.
Respond to negative reviews
gary o on BBB

2 years ago

03/30/2019, 11:13 AM
We have owned our Tuff Spa TT350 for more than year. We love it. No problems!
Lee J. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

11/15/2018, 05:28 AM
They have no class for there employees or veterans dont buy from them. any company that does this no one should do business with them if you don't believe ask any of there employees the owner and his brother lies if you ever talk one those two open your heart and your eyes and you will see them for who they really are .
Respond to negative reviews
Mike R. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/25/2018, 21:29 PM
I recently purchased a TT 650 Tuff Spa. The sales team treated me with respect. While my spa was in production, I was proactively contacted by the customer service staff who not only thanked me for my business, but also gave me a completion and delivery ETA. I purchased the hot tub because of the great product and very reasonable price. I am now enjoying the hot tub and will definitely recommend my family and friends to check out Tuff Spas in the future. Great experience all around.

5 years ago

12/11/2016, 19:08 PM
we have had our spa now two years and love it , very easy on pocket book and time ,
Richard M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/07/2015, 03:09 AM
My wife and went to the home and garden show Oct 3 2015 in Phoenix and we had purchest a new spa. The problem happened on Tuesday when I lost my job so Wednesday morning I called to cancel the spa. We payed the whole amount upfront just short of 5 thousand dollars. In the details of the contract it says there would be a 10% restocking fee if you cancel after 3 days. I usually don't write many reviews but in this case 1 day cost me 500 dollars. In most cases people don't know when they will lose there job and I understand the restocking fee. They told me they had already started building the spa that I ordered but who really knows. Anyways be aware of the contract that you sign and the amount you put down to start having it built. 1 day should not have cost me $500
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.