This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!
Tuff Shed is America's leading provider of installed storage buildings and garages. Since 1981, Tuff Shed has been delivering on its customer promise of providing products of lasting value through the use of innovative engineering, proven construction techniques, and expert consultative services.
8811 Lenexa Dr, Overland Park, KS, 66214, United StatesGet directions
|Mon||9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Tue||9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Wed||9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Thu||9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Fri||9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
|Sat||9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.|
Tuff Shed has a 3.9 star rating with 175 reviews.
Tuff Shed is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
WORST experience ever. Waited 4 months and 3 scheduled installs for a shed that is not completely finished and won't be for another month. Have questions or problems, good luck getting anyone to call or email you back! Missing windows & shelves. unusable due to possible rain and no storage shelves as we ordered and paid for. Now trying to get this shed returned and will never again buy tuff shed. DONT DO IT!
I am at my wits’ end with this company and don’t know where else to turn. I ordered a shed in April. It was supposed to be delivered June 18th. It got pushed back to June 21st because they couldn’t find staff to deliver it. The shed was brought to my house Monday and put half way up before the builders realized they didn’t have all the right parts to complete the job so they just left with my shed in pieces in my backyard. I have tried and tried to get ahold of someone, frank… See more
can't really recommend them just yet.I have ordered a shed, got a couple e mails, the last one stated they have tried to get ahold of me, which is incorrect. I emailed back, and also called the office in OP left a message on the 17th of May 2021. no response. today, 21st of May 2021 I have called a total of 8 times.No one has contacted me back. … See more
Worst customer service. We bought a tuff shed in June. The order was messed up by tuff shed. Then we created a new order but Pat did not know how to schedule it. It was scheduled to be installed last week and no one showed up. Then I was told someone was supposed to install it today. Again no show. I called tuff shed as they are opened today and left multiple voicemails. Still no one has returned my calls. Canceling my order now. Do not purchase from this place!!!
"Avoid at all costs" per a Google reviewer is probably the most accurate recommendation & review I could give. Giving them grace & patience didn't work; sharing this to warn others (Ordered: 8x8 Premier Ranch): - Ordered shed ~3 months ago (mid-June) just to have install date fumbled - 2 months later (1st installation attempt) installers traveling here from Oklahoma to help do installs had to quit due to horrible craftsmanship (SEE PHOTOS in Google Review) - Operations Manager (Joey Murdoch) has only talked to me ONCE; Initi... read more
We bought our shed on May 26, 2020 with our Home Depot line of credit thru the Lawrence, KS location. Original installation date was to have been July 14, 2020. We got an email saying that the shed was delayed and the new install date was supposed to be yesterday July 25, 2020. My husband took off work from his job at the hospital as frontline worker to have this shed he’s been waiting for for months to be installed. Tuff Shed of Overland Park was a NO CALL, NO SHOW. We tried calling the office at 913-541-8833 MULTIPLE times... read more
Back in April, straight line winds tore roughly 2/3rds of the ridgeline shingles on our shed off in a single strip. The shed was less than a year old, so we called for repairs. Repeatedly, we've gotten to their voicemail, but only twice have I actually spoken to a human being. In both instances, I was told that they'd schedule a repair and call us back, which never happened. I was even told that because the problem would cause leaks (which it would, as part of the roof is missing; there's only mesh between the sky and the in... read more
We apologize Robert and we'll do what we can to help make this right as soon as possible. Please email our team at email@example.com with the name the order was placed under and good contact number to reach you. Our team will be in touch as soon as possible to help.
Ok, I waited for my turn to express my frustration and disappointment to Tuff Shed customer service (Patty) - I placed and purchased my dream Tuff shed on May 1, 2020, from Home Depot thru their Sales Agent, the Sales Agent was a very good man and told me the turn-around time supposed to be 3 weeks. I followed up the schedule time for the insulation of Tuff Shed but they have issue with their installers, I called my Sales Agent to resolve this issue, he said he will contact the Corporate Customer Service of Home Depot, after... read more
We're sorry to hear that, Cesar and we'd like to do what we can to help make this right. Please email our National Support Team at firstname.lastname@example.org with the name the order was placed under and a good contact number to reach you. Our team will do what we can to help ensure that this is made right.
I am having the EXACT problem!!! My shed was supposed to be installed yesterday in the morning. My husband and I took off work yesterday for this and an email we received Wednesday, the 13th stated we would receive an email early Thursday (5/14) morning telling us who our contractors were going to be and their contact info...NOTHING! I called the 3 different numbers (2 toll free and 1 local) and had to leave a message...NO RETURN CALLS BACK. I even reached out to the sales rep, Scott who came out to my property...he didn't r... read more
We're sorry to hear that Amy, and we apologize for the delay in reply. We want to be certain that you're happy with the finished building and our service. If you do have any further concerns, please do email our team at email@example.com with the details and a good contact number to reach you. Our team will do what we can to help.