Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

TRP Brakes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
6 reviews
|Other|Ogden, UT 84404

2456 N Highway 89, Ogden, UT 84404

(801) 782-6789

https://reedmuffler.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

522 S 750 E

(801) 792-4535
5.0
(1) · Other

2128 S Richards St 55 W

(801) 487-6733
5.0
(1) · Other

4460 Highland Dr

(801) 272-4111

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

859 Washington Blvd Ste 2

(801) 781-5845
5.0
(1) · Other

859 W South Jordan Pkwy

(801) 984-0252

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

8454 S 2200 W

(801) 974-5335
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Y. review for TRP Brakes
Michelle Y. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/19/2015, 06:21 AM
I've never been so impressed with a mechanic! We knew we had holes in our exhaust system, but Reed Muffler only replaced what was needed. It was done in one day, and he even showed me everything he did, why he did it, and what he'd recommend down the line if we decided to keep the truck for many years. He took me under a similar vehicle and explained why he he did what he did, how our system was different, and what we could change if we chose. He didn't try to push anything on me, and he certainly could've told me I needed to fix things that didn't need to be! He was honest, quick, and reasonably priced. As a woman, I've never been taken so seriously by a mechanic! I know just enough to know better on some things, but am willing and able to learn more. He never once made me feel that I didn't have every right to know about my exhaust system! Amazing!
DT B. review for TRP Brakes
DT B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/05/2013, 03:38 AM
The muffler bracket on my motorhome generator broke, I took it to Reed and it was fixed within ten minutes. I was very happy with the work, and even happier with the price.
treedog123 review for TRP Brakes
treedog123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/31/2011, 09:48 AM
Reed Muffler and Brake – I just wanted to let everyone know how great these guys are. I bought a 1993 Chevy pickup out of Idaho, and the muffler system had been really hacked up. The Cat was long gone, it had glass packs with peashooter style pipes, and there was no way it was passing Utah state inspection. After checking prices at several of the chain muffler shops (just to bring it back to stock), I began to wonder if buying the truck might have been a bad idea. I stopped at Reed's on a whim because it was on my way home from work. Even though they were pretty busy, they came out and gave my truck a look, and made some recommendations for a 3" Catback system with Flow Master mufflers. I'm thinking these guys know what they're talking about, but how much is this going to cost? They quoted me a price and I had them do the work that day. They were fast, very good and my truck sounds great, as well as passing inspection. Give them a try, you won't be sorry!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
jsc05gto review for TRP Brakes
jsc05gto on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/05/2010, 00:14 AM
Best muffler shop! – They have been working on all of my cars over the past 7 years, from my wifes honda, my 70 chevelle, to my 2005 GTO, and the work is always first class! I even see Jerry(the owner) at all of the car shows! So for all of you that need work done, this is the place!!!
Dbug review for TRP Brakes
Dbug on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/22/2009, 02:40 AM
Best Muffler shop in Weber county – The guys at Reed's go out of there way to make feel at home, like your in your buddies garage. the place is clean the sevice is outstanding and curtious .I know alot of place say they are the best these guy's really are it's one of those "i know it when I see it things" these guys know what they are doing and it shows in there work you wont be disapointed. I would highly recomend them for any of you car service needs and they do more than just brakes.
tdelmer review for TRP Brakes
tdelmer on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/13/2007, 01:56 AM
Great service at a reasonable price. – Service tech troubleshot my brake problem and had the car ready within hours. Price did not brake the bank. It was nice to find a local owner operated shop, I would recommend this shop to anyone. Shop was clean and well maintained. My only complaint was the difficulty in locating the shop, it was tucked behind a building off 89 on the east side.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.