Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
986 reviews
|Hospitals|Hendersonville, TN 37075

355 New Shackle Island Rd, Hendersonville, TN 37075

(615) 338-1000

https://tristarhealth.com/locations/tristar-hendersonville/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

104 Wheeler St

(615) 325-9278
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

350 Park St #210

(270) 796-3330

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(898) · Medical Centers

300 Seven Springs Way

(615) 377-0790

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(962) · Medical Centers

2200 Childrens Way

(615) 936-1000

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(11) · Healthcare

7640 Highway 70 S Ste 110

(615) 646-8696
4.4
(20) · Hospitals

250 Park St

(270) 796-6200
About

Celebrating 35 years of providing service to the community in

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
986 reviews
5510
  
479
  
315
  
219
  
175
  
288 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheryl Long review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Cheryl Long on Facebook

a year ago

01/27/2021, 08:11 AM
This hospital transported my 9 year old son to another hospital (no medical event was occurring that would indicate the need for a transfer) WITHOUT my consent - I am his mother. Zero stars.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this review with us. Please know we take concerns like this very seriously. While we are unable to discuss specific encounters publicly due to privacy laws, we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you offline. We've shared this feedback with our patient advocacy department and they would like to speak with you. The patient advocacy team is also available to receive calls from Monday-Friday from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. at 615-338-1198.

Sherry Adams review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Sherry Adams on Facebook

a year ago

01/25/2021, 02:17 AM
need. very. ill. many. health. problems. need. help. please
Business Response:

Thank you for reaching out. Please call TriStar MedLine at 615-342-1919 and one of our representatives will help you find a provider that may assist you. If you have are experiencing a medical emergency, please call 911 or visit your nearest emergency room.

Terri Taranas review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Terri Taranas on Facebook

a year ago

12/01/2020, 03:29 AM
This place has an employee named Debbie Youngblood and she said to me, "does you husband abuse you, if not he needs too!" This is a horrible thing for a person to say and TriStar needs to rethink this person's employment.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Dana Hancock Edwards review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Dana Hancock Edwards on Facebook

a year ago

11/29/2020, 10:16 AM
While we are in the midst of a pandemic, I totally understand but the lack of concern related to a loved one’s family is terrible. My husband was admitted through the ER with a scheduled surgery the following day. The ER doctor was very inpatient as if we were an inconvenience for him and his bedside manner was terrible including his language. I was told when he was admitted, I would not be able to be in the hospital (totally understandable) I could not stay in the room with him and I would have to remain in my vehicle and some one would call me after the procedure and give me an update on his condition. With no patient ID, no direct phone number, watching visitors entering the hospital all day from the parking lot, six hours later, calling every phone number I could find, I still know nothing—no phone call from a nurse, no phone call from a doctor, NOTHING! A month ago we had a very bad experience and a misdiagnosis for our son but we thought we would give them another try because maybe pediatric treatment was not their specialty, but definitely a big NO for us in returning to Hendersonville Medical Center. We have insurance, we pay our co-pays, we pay our deductibles, a simple phone call to the spouse sitting in the vehicle would not be too much to ask.
Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Our patient advocacy department has been alerted to the situation and would personally like to speak with you. The advocate team is available to receive calls from 8 am - 5 pm. At your convenience, please contact our patient advocacy department at (615) 338-1198.

Tammy Gann Carr review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Tammy Gann Carr on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2020, 02:22 AM
they treated me so good, made sure that all my meals were the way I wanted them. the doctors and nurses are wonderful and truly care about you. this is the best hospital I have ever stayed in.
Gwen Wilkinson review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Gwen Wilkinson on Facebook

a year ago

08/01/2020, 03:58 AM
They can’t even get an IV in right! We’ve been here for 2 hours and we are no better off. Could use some help at Hendersville Hospital Emergency room.
Business Response:

We are sorry to receive this rating and would like to learn more about this experience. If you would be willing to speak with a patient advocate, please call (615) 338-1198 Monday through Friday, anytime between 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Natalie Baggett review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Natalie Baggett on Facebook

2 years ago

07/01/2020, 02:57 AM
The birth center was mostly great I loved all the nurses and I loved my doctor, most of the ob doctors are great, the director Jan Alexander is amazing but Jennifer one of my recovery nurses who was an absolutely awful bully and made my first day postpartum traumatic. She refused to reset my IV and left me in pain, shamed me horribly for my weight (after I had twins mind you and had gained 80 pounds from preeclampsia and had so much swelling) and was not helpful at all. She r... Continue Reading
Business Response:

We are very sorry to hear about this experience. Patient satisfaction is important to us at TriStar Hendersonville, so we will make every effort to address the concerns you listed. We are sharing your feedback with our Quality Director. If you would like to speak to a patient advocate, please call (615) 338-1198.

Amanda Miranda review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Amanda Miranda on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2020, 08:43 AM
While I understand that the current situation has taken a toll on healthcare workers, the treatment ,or lack of it, my father received at the ER yesterday was terrible. It really makes me worry about any future visits my parents may have to make there.
Business Response:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Patient satisfaction is very important to us at TriStar Hendersonville, and we are sorry to hear of this experience. At your convenience, will you please contact our patient advocacy department at (615) 338-1198 to discuss your concerns? The patient advocacy team is available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. to receive calls.

Kuntry Holloway review for TriStar Hendersonville Medical Center
Kuntry Holloway on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2020, 03:41 AM
y'all are Amazing people,I come weekly nearly to receive fluid's due to my health issues. i have no insurance and y'all still see me regardless no matter what. y'all are amazing I would recommend you to anyone.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.