Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Trinity Commons at Erwin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
114 reviews
|Apartments|Durham, NC 27705

2530 Erwin Rd, Durham, NC 27705

(919) 309-1409

https://trinitycommons.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

2716 Campus Walk Ave

(919) 382-2010
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

2525 Booker Creek Road Apt 7 A

(919) 929-0404
5.0
(2) · Apartments

740 Smallwood Drive

(919) 839-2218
5.0
(8) · Real Estate

510 E Pettigrew St

(919) 205-9477
5.0
(134) · Real Estate

314 W Jones St

(984) 232-8126
5.0
(182) · Real Estate

616 Oberlin Rd

(919) 999-8819
About

This is true luxury apartment living in the heart of Durham, NC. Featuring unique floorplans including efficiencies, studios, 1 and 2 bedrooms, Trinity Commons at Erwin boasts one of the very best locations in the Triangle, directly across from Duke Medical Center on Erwin Road. When you live at Trinity, Duke University campus, Hock Plaza or adjacent retail and restaurants at Lakeview are all within walking distance from your front door. Living in Living in Durham means evenings full of performances at the Durham Performing Arts Center, ballgames at Durham Bulls Ballpark, and more. Our luxury apartment community is also positioned near I-40, I-85 and NC147, providing easy access to the entir

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
114 reviews
585
  
49
  
32
  
24
  
111
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jac a. review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
jac a. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/06/2014, 09:16 AM
The worst place ever. maintenance is poor. it's very expensive. it's very noisy. your car will get hit in parking and they can't do anything for you.
Jay Z. review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
Jay Z. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/06/2014, 05:07 AM
The worst place ever. maintenance is poor. it's very expensive. it's very noisy. your car will get hit in parking and they can't do anything for you.
Respond to negative reviews
sfbrks review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
sfbrks on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/08/2013, 11:45 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
sfbrks review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
sfbrks on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/08/2013, 10:46 AM
Trinity Commons is by far the worst living experience I have ever had. Not only do the fire alarms go off frequently and at all hours of the night (because of an alarm malfunction, I have lived here for a year and experienced at least 7 with no actual fire) but the people who work here are beyond rude and so far from accommodating. They will find every possible way to fine/charge you extra on your lease, and the apartments are so small that you are paying a ridiculous sum when you could be in a place just as nice/nicer with more space for the same price. There is also no cell phone service and the pool is small and always shaded by the building next to it. I would NOT recommend living here, and am planing on leaving as soon as my rent is up. The location is great, I'll give it that, but you could just as easily live at The Lofts or Erwin Terrace and have a significantly better experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Sam B. review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
Sam B. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/08/2013, 02:53 AM
Trinity Commons is by far the worst living experience I have ever had. Not only do the fire alarms go off frequently and at all hours of the night (because of an alarm malfunction, I have lived here for a year and experienced at least 7 with no actual fire) but the people who work here are beyond rude and so far from accommodating. They will find every possible way to fine/charge you extra on your lease, and the apartments are so small that you are paying a ridiculous sum when you could be in a place just as nice/nicer with more space for the same price. There is also no cell phone service and the pool is small and always shaded by the building next to it. I would NOT recommend living here, and am planing on leaving as soon as my rent is up. The location is great, I'll give it that, but you could just as easily live at The Lofts or Erwin Terrace and have a significantly better experience.
student12345678 review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
student12345678 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/04/2012, 07:12 AM
Poor customer service. Lovely amenities and apartments but it took them forever to fix the many things that were wrong with the apartment. I also think everyone who lives there has upwards of 3 noise complaints, and you can get one pretty much just from talking loudly because it "disturbs the security guards." They find every excuse to fine you and charge a hefty fee for your application and for paying rent with a credit card. There is absolutely ZERO cell reception in the building and they are impossible to reach if you have a problem unless you go into the office in person. Basically just be prepared to pay alot and fix a lot of things yourself while constantly in fear of eviction.
L. S. review for Trinity Commons at Erwin
L. S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/01/2012, 14:13 PM
Not worth the $$$- they'll try to drain every last cent. – The amenities are great. Gorgeous pool, fantastic gym. Customer service is poor, poor, poor. Especially from Gail. My husband and I were the first tenants to move in last Feb. and lived there for 11 months without a single late payment. In December, my father passed away and I was understandably not in the right frame of mind and used the wrong card to pay by phone when I was 3000 miles away. I tried to call and get it fixed by phone and was informed that I would now have a $65 late fee that needed to be paid that day or else they would start forwarding things to lawyers. Moved out and didn't want to drop keys in a drop box since they were closed. Came the next morning at 11am to drop off keys and was given a bill for $290.16 for a 'prorated rate for the next month.' Oh and they want to charge us for not bringing the car sticker with us. We were never informed that they wanted those back, but apparently when you drop off keys, that includes bringing back a peeled off crumpled sticker from the car. Just awful customer service and will not be recommending them to anyone else. Oh and we won't miss the blaring fire alarms waking us up at 5am and echoing throughout the building for 20 minutes or more.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.