Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
327 reviews
|Hospitals|Blue Ash, OH 45242

10500 Montgomery Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242

(513) 865-1111

https://www.trihealth.com/hospitals-and-practices/bethesda-north-hospital/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

1954 Swallowtail Ct

(937) 270-9361

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Hospitals

2587 Commons Blvd

(937) 424-5825

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hospitals

9050 Centre Pointe Dr # 400

(513) 603-6200
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

501 Atrium Dr.

(937) 293-1622
4.8
(74) · Hospitals

7400 Jager Ct

(513) 232-8100
4.7
(64) · Healthcare

2446 Kipling Avenue

(513) 993-6211
About

Bethesda North Hospital, a part of TriHealth, is one of the leading cardiac care service providers in northern Cincinnati. Founded in 1896, the hospital specializes in various types of cardiac procedures, including arrhythmia and valve repair. Bethesda North Hospital performs heart surgeries, cardiac catheterizations and angioplasties. It maintains the Bethesda North Vascular Center, which performs cardiothoracic and vascular surgeries and interventional cardiology and radiology services. The hospital also specializes in the detection and treatment of a variety of vascular diseases, including carotid and renal artery stenosis and aortic and thoracic aneurysm. Bethesda North Hospital addition

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
327 reviews
5114
  
422
  
311
  
232
  
1137
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adam Havelszky review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Adam Havelszky on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/11/2011, 01:24 AM
Troubled Hospital, – I can not believe the lack of attention shown to my wife. At the request of a resident OB my wife was sceduled for blood drawn to check her hcg level. She is loosing her baby and yet her hcg level is rising. (Possible epitopic pregnancy.) Should she have this and it burst it could be very dangerous. For two hours the receptionist at the Lab could not find the perscription. She finally sent my wife home saying "sorry we are closed." She came home to me crying. So me being the "husband calls the ER. Eventially the contection at the er goes dead. (I think they hung up on me) I saw a chart in the ER rating performance at 46 percent satisfaction 2 years ago. It is now up to 70 some if my memory serves me right. Small people there drop the ball. I am sure a hcg test would be far less in cost than a law suit; should my wife keel over. So no I do not rate this hospital very well. The Ob and student who work with my wife were excellent as well as the first emergency Doc. But somewhere along the way a ball was dropped. The ball being my wife!
Cybilf review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Cybilf on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/17/2011, 01:49 AM
Best Hospital Ever – I have delivered both my daughters at Bethesda North and couldn't be happier about my experiences. I have also had gallbladder surgery there, my son has gone to the ER and my husband has had procedures done there, all our experiences were excellent ones. My youngest daughter, only 5 months currently, spent 9 days in their Special Care Nursery (NICU) because she was 3 weeks early and her lungs were not ready, she wasn't getting oxygen and she quickly developed pneumonia. We couldn't be more pleased with the care she received and the treatment and relationships we developed with her nurses. They truly cared about our daughter and making sure we always knew everything that was going on with her care. We never once saw any nurse NOT wash her hands, they handled themselves very professionally. We even had one nurse cry because our daughter threw an IV and it left a mark, wasn't the nurses fault at all, it was on our daughter's foot and I would kick at something like that too. I have NO complaints about the SNC or Maternity/Delivery services. I would highly recommend Bethesda North to anyone who is considering delivering a baby or any other procedure there. The only complaint I would have is uncomfortable beds, but I have never heard of anyone who goes to a hospital and comes out saying, "boy that bed was so comfortable".
mason1972 review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
mason1972 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/14/2011, 02:05 AM
Bethesda North is awful – My daughter was just born in bethesda north. however, i do not like this hospital at all. 1) the mother / baby unit is awfully tiny and really uncomfortable. 2) vaccine and lab test were not done right after the doctor order. instead, they waited right before we were discharged. 3) bad air condition. The baby and I kept sneezing in the room.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
scrapgirl review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
scrapgirl on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/08/2011, 01:06 AM
Horrible Service – When I came into the ER at Bethesda North I expected to be well taken care of because I was having chest pains and trouble breathing. They paraded me out into the ER in a hospital gown and sat me in a chair by the nurses station. The nurse set up the blood pressure cuff but did not start it. She went running away, came back and went to take the cuff off. I told her it never started so she set it up again. She did this 3 times with the same exact results!!! Once they took me to a room a nurse came to hook up an IV. She grinded into my wrist and left a bruise the size of a lemon. Not once did they check my oxygen levels and everytime the cuff took my BP it would ding because my BP was so low-noone came in to check on me. My BP was in the low 80's and 90's. First, they took me for an xray, came back and said parts of my lungs were collapsed...then they did an MRI and said oh never mind. They ended up sending me home with a prescription for prilosec instead of working to find a solution. Instead of having me listed for having insurance they had me listed as self pay. As soon as my husband went to them to update the information they came in to send me home. What a coinkydink, huh? I would not take my dying dog to this hospital. I had just moved back to Cincinnati and had no idea this hospital was so bad. Never again!!!
Rachel4 review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Rachel4 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/28/2010, 01:11 AM
Absolutely Terrible ... – I delivered by daughter at this hospital, she quickly developed a hospital-caused infection. The nurses who had been checking my cervix during labor must not have washed their hands first, because they introduced a gram positive bacillus bacteria into the amniotic fluid (my water was already broken) which got into my baby's lungs and caused severe sepsis after delivery. The bacteria was NOT one found normally in the human body (I didn't have it or carry it) - it was hospital acquired by nurses with unclean hands who obviously grabbed the outside of their plastic gloves with dirty hands and then put those unclean gloves inside me. God forbid they do something as simple as wash their hands FIRST. My poor baby was in the hospital for a week after delivery, put on strong, dangerous antibiotics (Tobrimyicin - which can cause deafness, but nobody told me that or asked my consent - luckily my child can still hear) and ordered for a spinal tap to see if the bacteria had gotten into her spinal fluid. All because of dirty hands by inept nurses who cannot be bothered with washing their hands. The experience in the NICU was no better. The nurses ROUTINELY came back from lunch or where-ever and did NOT wash their hands before touching the premies and other babies in the NICU (they are supposed to wash thoroughly each time). Plus they often went from one baby to the next without washing hands. I stayed in that NICU as much as possible trying to prevent them from touching my baby without washing their hands. They already made her deathly ill once, I was not about to witness them do it again. She very nearly died. The neonatologist said that she very well could have died from the septic illness in her little body. My advice ... RUN from this hospital. I wouldn't go back there again for anything in the world, and I DEFINITELY would never deliver another child there.Total incompetence - total nightmare with this hospital. They should be ashamed of themselves.
Tim C. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Tim C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/17/2009, 00:28 AM
Horrible service My Wife almost bled out there tonight in the ER, she threatened to leave after 4 hours of no one coming in to see her, I am contacting a lawyer! Total Incompitance
Respond to negative reviews
Kristin H. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Kristin H. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/15/2005, 00:59 AM
Best Overall Hospital Bethesda is, in my opinion, the greatest overall hospital in Cincinnati. Although they may not be "THE best" in each individual area, they are at the top of their game and overall have some of the best programs in Cincinnati. Nurses and Doctors have always been friendly, too.
Shyam R. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Shyam R. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/10/2005, 00:43 AM
Quality care at a modern facility Bethesda North hospital has maternity and fertility services, state-of-the-art surgery (including open-heart surgery), an MRI facility and a busy ER. We used the hospital on numerous occasions including for the birth of our son. Their maternity department is great and the birthing room is spacious and well designed. Any amount of praise for their special care nursery (SCN) would be insufficient. Their staff of nurses are so caring and patient that you are reassured that your child is in capable hands. I have also used their laboratory services and MRI. Overall, it has been a great experience and would recommend to anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.