Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
310 reviews
|Hospitals|Blue Ash, OH 45242

10500 Montgomery Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242

(513) 865-1111

https://www.trihealth.com/hospitals-and-practices/bethesda-north-hospital/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Oncologist

3120 Governor's Place Blvd.

(937) 293-1622
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

1954 Swallowtail Ct

(937) 270-9361
5.0
(2) · Hospitals

2587 Commons Blvd

(937) 424-5825
5.0
(4) · Oncologist

9000 N. Main St.

(937) 293-1622
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

9050 Centre Pointe Dr # 400

(513) 603-6200
4.8
(74) · Hospitals

7400 Jager Ct

(513) 232-8100
About

Bethesda North Hospital, a part of TriHealth, is one of the leading cardiac care service providers in northern Cincinnati. Founded in 1896, the hospital specializes in various types of cardiac procedures, including arrhythmia and valve repair. Bethesda North Hospital performs heart surgeries, cardiac catheterizations and angioplasties. It maintains the Bethesda North Vascular Center, which performs cardiothoracic and vascular surgeries and interventional cardiology and radiology services. The hospital also specializes in the detection and treatment of a variety of vascular diseases, including carotid and renal artery stenosis and aortic and thoracic aneurysm. Bethesda North Hospital addition

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
310 reviews
5113
  
422
  
311
  
230
  
1123
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Doug C. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Doug C. on BirdEye

2 months ago

10/12/2021, 12:32 PM
My medical care was fine. I was very disappointed with their billing department. They would not work with my insurance & insisted on charging me full list price for services. VERY expensive. Not impressed If given a choice, I will not return to a Tri-Health facility Doug Cropper
Renee F. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Renee F. on BirdEye

6 months ago

05/22/2021, 10:58 AM
Had a horrible experience in ER do not waste your time....they don't want you there clearly...rude ..indifference...short staffed ... agitated. I haven't understood money Tri Health has wasted in advertising... commercials and such because it's not true. Totally ! Went in with husband who has been treated for over a year from gallstones destroying his pancreas extremely painful to sit in a waiting room full .He was the only one moaning and wrenching in pain . Almost threw up but I got cold paper towels and wet his neck so it passed . Then decided since we don't live far to go home and call 911 ( this let him lay back too because sitting up was so painful) but to our amazement they wheeled him right back into the waiting room !!!!! Then a woman came in from her husband being transported from ambulance and she proceeded back...I questioned them and they said it was done by severity. We had found out that my husbands spleen had bulging veins on it from all the inflammation surrounding the pancreas .He is scheduled to have both removed in two more weeks and his pain seemed so different and we were afraid it could rupture. We have already been since April 30th 2020 dealing with all of the challenge s this medical condition causes ..we don't need another organ bursting. So after three hours we were finally seen ..but that was sad too . Skeleton staff and as I say I am a professional ER patient unfortunately .we have spent many horrible hours in that hospital multiple times so we thought we had a solution ...and would have called 911 from start but didn't think the pain would escalate this way this time ...I will continue to speak out because a 911 call will not guarantee you emergency care here at Bethesda North
Respond to negative reviews
Judy P. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Judy P. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/29/2020, 04:14 AM
Do not go the ermergency room. There were people ahead of me and after / hours I asked the desk why. Supposedly all the back rooms were filled and they had no idea when I would be taken. Left and went to Atrium. Was taken in immediately, and the doctor came into the room within minutes. Would never go there again! Would have given them 0 stars if I could
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Michelle C. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Michelle C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

02/25/2015, 01:38 AM
My last baby was born in the hospital and it was an awful experience!!! They induced me and gave me too much pitocin which caused my body to squeeze my daughter too tight that she couldn't breath and her heart rate plumitted. We almost lost her because of the mistake of my nurses!! Then they were doing construction and had jack hammers going off at 3 AM! The next day, someone was coming into our room every freaking hour, I never got any sleep. When the pedi asked how I was, I said I'm exhausted and people won't leave me alone. She said, well you aren't at the holiday inn. I was so so livid!!! Then found out the scale in my daughter's labor room was broke so we have no idea what her real birth rate was! I waited 2 hours for a wheel chair to wheel me out of the hospital AFTER all the discharge paper work was done. Then I got billed for 2 deliveries!!!!! Worst experience ever!!!! Never again!!!
Ej N Victoria M. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Ej N Victoria M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/29/2015, 00:44 AM
I went to bethesda north for pain in my side they admitted me the surgeon doctor came in which was extremely rude and he did my surgery he has to be the worst doctor ever he was very rude and disrespectful to me they sent me home still in alot of pain and my after care was horrible Dr Glaser has to be on of the rudiest and disrespectful doctors ever I went to the emergency room for paib he told them I was faking and was only in their for pain meds so they did no care Bethesda north is the worst hospital ever
Debbie B. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Debbie B. on Citysearch

7 years ago

08/06/2014, 01:05 AM
I went to the ER in horrible pain took hours to get to point of saying they can give me pain medicine they never gave me any at all I told the ER doctor that the pain is worst then labor pain They did a scan because i thought it was kidney stones ER dr came back said I had dust in my kidneys no stones it must be my gallbladder I could not believe this I said you haven't even looked at my chart I had my gallbladder taken out in 2003 I follow up with my doctor two days later and she shows me the report I HAD A STONE IN EACH KIDNEY Idiots The staff is rude at the ER They need to do some serious overhauling of the way the ER is ran at BNH
T B. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
T B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/27/2014, 01:59 AM
To be clear, this rating is not for the hospital, but for the ER department at Bethesda North. The incompetence of the staff there nearly got my husband killed. I drove him to the ER for severe pain. They said they would give him some medicine at home, and an injection for pain while he was there. If I had known anything about this pain shot (Dilaudid) at the time, I would NOT have let them give it to him. Here’s what happened: They didn’t check his medications for interactions, despite us giving them a physical list. Had interaction reactions with his other meds AND an allergic reaction, to the pain shot. He fainted, and had convulsions twice. The second time happened when the doctor tried to make him sit up. No one would respond when I screamed for help. Not in a hospital room, just a big room with patients separated by curtains. There were plenty of nurses walking past. Doctor could not be bothered to interrupt his conversation to help me keep a seizure patient from falling out of his chair. When he finally could be bothered to help, just stared at him, then blamed my husband as if it was his fault, just saying “It’s all in his head, or he’s tired.” Yelled at him. Also denied that he was having a seizure. Once he came around, had trouble breathing, throat was swelling up, they moved him to a room. Would not give him oxygen. Nurse said that he’s just anxious. Note that my husband was unconscious when she said this. They would start to take his vitals, but then half the time they would leave before they were finished so they never knew the results. He was overheated and sweating excessively. I asked the nurse for a cool compress. She told me to find some washcloths and get them wet. Refused to do it herself. Asked my unconscious husband if he wanted Benadryl, “just in case it might be an allergic reaction.” I asked them to give it to him. No Benadryl thru IV, or liquid Benadryl even. Made him swallow a pill with a swollen throat. No fluids given, despite probable dehydration from overheating and sweating. He felt like the inside of an oven to the touch. When I asked for all these things they didn’t give him, I was either ignored, or told “No, he doesn’t need it.” There wasn’t much else I could do. Asking for different nurses did not help. My husband miraculously pulled through. I do not know how. This was the worst negligence I have ever seen. We ended up being there for several hours (and basically received no medical care for the duration) all because they didn't check medications, and were too lazy and cruel to fix THEIR mistake and help him. I am going to read up on how to do CPR, how to help someone having a seizure or choking, because I no longer trust the medical community to take care of my loved ones. I advise others to do the same, no matter what hospital you choose to go to... you might just save someone you care about when you are stuck at a bad place like this. Avoid Bethesda North ER if you can help it.
Dawn W. review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
Dawn W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/28/2013, 02:37 AM
The emergency room employees are very uncompassionate and cold hearted. I went there in severe pain, by the request of my doctor. I asked that I have a place to lay down ASAP, as standing and sitting was very uncomfortable. When I was brought to the back from the waiting room they put me in a chair, in the hallway, with no privacy and called it a room. I again requested a bed and was ignored. When the emergency room doc came to talk to me, he said all he could do was give me pain pills and send me home. I asked for a CAT scan that was requested by my doctor. He proceeded to tell me, with a very poor bedside manner and without checking anything, he knew there was nothing wrong with me. I then had to demand a CAT scan. They then expected me to wait an hour, while still sitting in pain and very uncomfortable. I chose to go out to my car and lay down while waiting. Upon returning I waited another 20 minutes for my husband to meet with me. When he went to the reception desk to find out what was going on he was greeted very coldly and told I had been signed out, not by my choice which really upset me, and receptionist knowing this and seeing me never said a word. She was real good at giving dirty looks and being extremely rude, though. I was then called back a 2nd time after being signed back in, to be put in a leather recliner, yes better then a chair, but it took 4 hours before my request to lay down happened. 15 minutes after giving me a narcotic pain shot, I was sent home, without asking how I felt and I was never offered a wheel chair to the door so my husband could get the car. My whole purpose for going was because my doctor felt I would get better and immediate care, so much for that wrong thought. I had another bad experience 5 years backs and thought things might be different, boy they fooled me. Never a gain will I be returning to Bethesda North Hospital emergency room. In all my years I have never experienced such poor, inconsiderate, rude, uncompassionte people in a place where employees should be lovine and caring.
snoopy1234567890 review for Trihealth Bethesda North Hospital
snoopy1234567890 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/23/2011, 02:12 AM
To deal with Nothesda North just like to deal with IRS – Bethesda North ignorance and irresponsible made me suffer 30 hr hunger and wasted 2 sick days. The most important things for them "Do you have insurance?" and "What and where are they? Show me!" I was scheduled to have a colonoscopy test on July 22 Friday afternoon. Without having food for 30 hrs, I arrived at 1:30 pm, later, I found out my appointment was 4 (hospital phone pre-register personel told me to arrive at 1:30) and doctor would delay 1 hr. At 5, the Bethesda North East Wing was almost a ghost town. My wife and I still sit at the waiting room. I started to worry my wife's safety to wait there along in this empty building. We went to the recovering room and asked. They said at least I need to wait another 45 min, around 6 pm Friday night. I decide that I had to abandon my appointment and went home. As I know, colonoscopy requires whole body anesthesia. (1) Unless emergency, I can't let them anesthetize me for only a routine physical test at Friday afternoon 6:00 pm (it is overtime). (2) my wife is required to wait outside during the procedure. (who can guarantee her safety. The place is a ghost town at Friday night.)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.