Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tree Guardian

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
34 reviews
|Tree Services|Lafayette, LA 70508

4400 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy, Lafayette, LA 70508

(337) 534-8953

https://treeguardianla.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Trees are a great addition to any property, but they need proper care in order to truly benefit the landscape. For all of the services you need to improve, maintain and remove trees from your property in the Lafayette, LA area, call Tree Guardian. We have over 30 years of tree preservation, tree trimming and tree removal experience. No matter the tree services you need, we have the training and experience to handle them. We are licensed and insured to perform all work, and we take great pride in what we do. Call today to request tree services in Lafayette, LA from an experienced company that is dedicated to you and your trees.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
34 reviews
523
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
  • 23 Reviews4.2Google
  • 9 Reviews3.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Branom Bates on Facebook

3 years ago

09/19/2018, 01:28 AM
They came out and removed two trees and a fire pit. Positives: they did a good job and we got a great price. Tim DeClouet is a good man and great with customers. Negatives: Their communication with their customers is non-existent. Their crew left their water bottles, coffee cups, and Gatorade when they left, so I had to clean it up. The owner of the company (Dean) told me they didn't clean up because it started to rain. We weren't aware that people are unable to clean up after themselves in the rain. They damaged two fences in our back yard. Yeah...they don't fix fences THEY damage even though they told our neighbors they would and told them they would come out the next day to fix them. They didn't. They had to come back to finish the job (understandable due to the rain); however, there was no phone call or any sort of alternative communication that they were coming back to our house while we were gone. When I called the owner and told him about it, he copped an attitude, which made me cop an attitude, and his response was to ask her to never use their company again and hang up on me. So they want the work, but if this is the way the OWNER of the company treats customers, find someone else to take care of your trees. We're taking Dean's advice. We will never use them again and never recommend them to anybody.
Evan T. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/31/2017, 08:44 AM
Fantastic service. Job was scheduled promptly and done quickly. Very fairly priced 110% satisfied with the work removing bamboo from my yard
David Batt on Facebook

5 years ago

11/12/2016, 06:46 AM
Jacob and co did a fantastic job. Very fair price and incredibly efficient. Within 24 hours tg took down 6 water oaks in a tight area surrounding my home, hauled off carcasses and grinded the stumps. My black child, Rambo, went awol during the job while I was at work. Jacob went out of his way to find and return him home. Appreciate your service brutha both in the military and at tg
Featured content
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Dena Landry on Facebook

5 years ago

04/15/2016, 04:35 AM
Took advantage of my elderly parents- over priced and left yard in bad shape.Absolutely would not recommend!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jordan Michael Guidry on Facebook

5 years ago

03/28/2016, 17:00 PM
Adrienne Guidry Bodin on Facebook

5 years ago

01/16/2016, 10:22 AM
Dean and Jacob were both extremely pleasant to work with. I was very impressed by their professionalism and the knowledge they had about the trees in our yard. They did a fantastic job and left our yard looking better than before they started. We received several quotes and theirs was by far the most reasonable for the amount of work we needed done. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing tree services.
Jennifer Phillips Savoie on Facebook

5 years ago

12/19/2015, 01:51 AM
Dean needs to check his attitude at the door. Very unprofessional and rude. Will never use or recommend this company, specifically because of Dean.
Respond to negative reviews
Linda Thibeaux LaChaussee on Facebook

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 00:11 AM
Tree Guardian was working in our area and stopped in with a business card. Their estimate was more reasonable than the others we had received. We called them that same evening and signed a contract. They started at 9 the next morning and did a very nice job. We were pleased with their professionalism and work ethic. They cleaned up as they worked and were polite and courteous. Work was done on three oaks. VERY satisfied!
Sarah Scheitler on Facebook

6 years ago

07/02/2015, 06:53 AM
I second the previous review. They were careless, overzealous, tore up our entire lawn, unnecessarily plowed over a garden, dismantled our fence and never put it back together, and irreparably dented the fence post. They blocked our driveway and cars with their equipment while working on the neighbor's yard without asking. They also broke a window while working on said neighbor's trees. It wasn't just the workers, the supervisors were present the entire time and oversaw everything.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.