Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tread Quarters

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
1183 reviews
|Tires|Norfolk, VA 23517

1700 Monticello Ave, Norfolk, VA 23517

(757) 627-7741

https://www.tqtire.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(10) · Oil Change Stations

5288 Princess Anne Rd

(757) 671-1676
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877
4.9
(49) · Tires

22298 Bayview Cir

(757) 331-4050
4.9
(460) · Tires

623 First Colonial Rd

(757) 531-7655
4.8
(615) · Automotive

1021 Laskin Rd

(757) 425-9441

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(85) · Automotive

508 Oyster Point Rd

(757) 249-4068
About

On The Rim & Out The Door is our revolutionary pricing policy. A traditional tire dealers tire prices do not include installation. On average, this costs $25 per tire extra on a set of four tires. We include all necessary installation services in our tire prices. This includes: Mounting & Balancing, Lifetime Rotations, Alignment Check, and 30-Day Price and Ride Guarantee. Tread Quarters will beat ANY competitor?s tire price by 5% before you buy and for up to 30 days after your purchase. Just bring in their written estimate or advertisement. Or, show us the total installed price on your phone. It?s that easy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
1,183 reviews
51,050
  
435
  
315
  
213
  
165
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessica H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/04/2013, 08:40 AM
Practically theft! - - The guy at the counter was nice enough and the oil change was a decent price HOWEVER, the estimate they gave me for the parts i needed was grossly overpriced! They were going to charge me several hundred dollars just for the parts (not including labor.) I was able to go to advanced auto and buy the parts i needed for a total of $48! Then I found someone on craigslist who has their own shop and they put the parts in for $80. Im pretty disgusted that they lied about the price of the parts. I suggest always doing research on the actually price of the part you need.
safaribell on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/25/2011, 01:51 AM
Best Customer Service! – I'm a single woman and have been taking my car here for years. They are friendly and I trust them. I have never been surprised with unexpected repairs or charges when I take it in for routine maintenance. If there is a problem with my car, they'll show me the issue under the hood or undercarriage if I ask. I feel like I've been educated to the point that I'll be equipped against a rip-off from another auto repair shop when I move from the area. Car repairs can be expensive, and I think perhaps some of the previous reviews were written out of frustration?? I've called the dealership to get pricing on some of my repairs before having Kramer do it, and Kramer was less. I don't want to take my car to a dive auto shop where work may be second rate. Kramer has a reputation to preserve, so I stick to the big names, at a cheaper price than the dealership.
ja3rdson on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/29/2009, 03:21 AM
Rip off is right – I brought my truck in to get a starter cylinoid (don't know how to spell that) replaced and they tried to charge me $400. Where as the place down the street, Accurate Tune, charged me only $200. So get a second opinion before settling.
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
2Xjeep on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/24/2009, 02:42 AM
Avoid all Kramer Tires especially in Suffolk – All Kramer Tires are rip offs. They admitted to me they mark up their stock at a 30% minimum. They charged my wife $17 dollars to adjust the headlights on our car in order to pass state inspection. The funny thing is the car always passed inspection and never changed the headlights(05 Camry) nor any accidents or damage to the car at all. They told her unless we adjust them you will fail inspection and be subject to a fine by the state. Avoid all Kramer tires! They get their tires from the same distributors in N.C. as anyone else in Hampton Roads! They tried to overcharge me in Suffolk and argued with me and Starr Motors about the factory wheel size on my Cherokee. They told me I needed new wheels because the factory ones don't fit...even though they have been on my Cherokee for 10+ years! They just wanted to force me to buy new wheels along with tires! Even the regional manager called me and tried to smooth things over but then went back on his word and rescinded his discount offer after I was going to buy tires due to a misunderstanding about factory wheels. There are plenty of other places to deal with in Hampton Roads!
charebear on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/15/2008, 08:54 AM
RIP OFF...TERRIBLE....OVERCHARGE.... – DO NOT GO HERE TOTAL RIP OFF...... IF YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT CARS DEFINETLY WILL RIP YOU OFF... I REPEAT DO NOT GO.... I CAN SAY THEY WILL GET TO YOUR CAR FAST BUT THATS ONLY SO THEY CAN OVERCHARGE YOU AND MAKE A LOT OF MONEY OFF OF YOU... I WILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.