Logo White
Watch Demo

Transmission King

Own this business?
4.5
92 reviews
|Automotive|Davie, FL 33317

770 SR 7, Davie, FL 33317

(954) 581-8000

http://www.transmissionkingfl.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Transmission Repair

7390 NW 43rd St

(305) 592-6540

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

8288 NW 64th St

(305) 594-0034

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

639 NW 60th St

(305) 751-2940
4.9
(206) · Transmission Repair

8392 W State Rd 84

(954) 472-2662

9 people are looking at this business

4.9
(215) · Tires

4756 NW Boca Raton Blvd

(561) 241-6011

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(106) · Transmission Repair

1015 N Dixie Hwy

(954) 421-9401

14 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Female owned and managed, trustworthy, 30 years experience, great reputation, fair prices, quality service. At Transmission King, we work the old fashioned way- with honesty and integrity! Located in Plantation, Florida since 1977, our family owned and operated business repairs and rebuilds transmissions at the most affordable prices. We have gained a reputation in the industry for high quality work. There's no scams or gimmicks here, just the best, up-front pricing with all of our services. As the transmission experts, we provide auto and truck transmission repair for Dodge, Ford, GMC, Crysler, Volvo and Mercedes Benz, along with many other makes and models. We also offer free e

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
92 reviews
573
  
47
  
34
  
20
  
17
  
1 review has no rating
  • 81 Reviews4.5Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Yellow Pages
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marlo Till-Agold on Facebook

2 years ago

08/19/2018, 14:20 PM
Honest owner and staff who work hard in providing quality work as affordable as possible. They communicate thru the repair process. Highly recommend!
Israel Cantu on Facebook

4 years ago

07/12/2016, 01:30 AM
Highly recommended. Took my truck in on a Wednesday picked it up on Friday . Bob and the staff provided excellent service
Ronald Formisano on Facebook

4 years ago

04/20/2016, 07:14 AM
Transmission trouble ? Take my advise, I have been around cars for many years, bought and sold them, worked on them etc. I can tell you this with out a doubt , Take your transmission business to Transmission King, I had a once in a life time experience that I had to share. We gave them a challenge and not only are the Both knowledgable but they are probably the Most Honest people I have ever delt with. So really if you want to deal with repetible honest people, Go to Transmision King, the true Kings of Transmitions ! Ron Formisano Weston FL.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Victor Vidal on Facebook

4 years ago

12/18/2015, 09:36 AM
Fantastic customer service really followed up with us throughout the repairing of our transmission. Highly recommend Transmission King.
johntrost on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/30/2012, 03:00 AM
Excellent, Professional Service! They diagnosed my problem and provided a detailed quote in about an hour. They had the tranny completely rebuilt, re-installed, and ready for pick-up the next day. Jerry provided a very thorough explanation for what may have caused the problem, and how to avoid problems in the future. Fair Price! Super Quick Turnaround! Professional Service! Very Knowledgeable! Thanks a Million Guys!
playor on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/25/2012, 08:20 AM
i was perfect candidate/target to be taken advantage of. other transmission shops claimed my manual transmission had to be removed because of an internal problem in the gear box which was causing difficulties when shifting into reverse and 5th gear. honest jerry checked out my vehicle and discovered an exterior issue on the transmission shifting cables which he corrected leaving me with a puny bill !!!!
J B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/01/2012, 00:59 AM
I would highly recommend Transmission King to anyone. The price was honest and the staff explained the problem, did exactly what they said they would, and the service was done on time. My transmission feels like new. Thanks.
alsgdesign on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/23/2011, 02:08 AM
Unable to perform proper diagnostics of entire transmission system. Charged over $2000 for repairs on the transmission that are doubtful and unverifiable. transmission is still bad and its the I was told to take it to the dealer for a new computer or no warranty. The computer for the transmission is PART OF THE ELECTRONIC TRANSMISSION CONTROL SYSTEM. Over 23 cases in Bro ward County Courts involve "Transmission King".
Respond to negative reviews
avcm-jocko on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/29/2010, 01:40 AM
The transmission of our 2004 Chrysler Pacifica would not shift out of first gear. Jerry, at Transmission King, sent a tow truck to our home AT NO COST and brought the car to his shop. Jerry did a complete check of our transmission and a repair that would have cost us over $3000.00 at other transmission shops.....................came out to be 1/2 that at Transmission King!!!!! Complete with 12 month warranty! Jerry, at Transmission King, was a Navy Sailor during the Vietnam era..............and has SPECIAL DISCOUNTS for fellow shipmates! Thanks Jerry for doing such a GREAT JOB!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.