Logo White
5.0
17 reviews
|Automotive|Doylestown, PA 18901

300 S Main St, Doylestown, PA 18901

(215) 345-8790

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Call Today! The trans shop has served the surrounding area Since 1987. We are locally owned and operated. Wed pride ourselves with superior Service at competitive prices. We recycle oil to help protect our planet. Our specialties are Auto Repairs and Transmissions. We are also certified to handle maintenance on your vehicle to help you protect the Warranty. All of our mechanics are Certified and Factory Certified Technicians. We look forward to continue to serve you and to keep your vehicle running safer, longer and without problems. We also will try to accommodate your time needs and same day service needs. Thank you for your patronage!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

5.0
17 reviews
516
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2016, 09:04 AM
Always do great work. My whole family used them when we lived there.
on Facebook

4 years ago

01/08/2014, 14:01 PM
on Foursquare

7 years ago

02/15/2011, 13:02 PM
Great service, good price and honest.
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Superpages

7 years ago

10/28/2010, 09:10 AM
The Trans Shop is the REAL DEAL FOR YOUR AUTO CARE. The staff here is a family that will remind you of a day when you could trust your car, no matter the year, make or model, with HONEST, KNOWLEDGEABLE AUTO TECHNICIANS THAT WILL FIND AND REPAIR ONLY WHAT NEEDS FIXING (and should something else be seen within the process that may be a potential problem in the near future, they will will inform you and give you the opportunity to schedule the repair at a later date if you choose to.) They are never pushy or over-bearing and ALL WORK IS COMPLETED QUICKLY AND GUARANTEED AT THE MOST REASONABLE RATES. From Sarah at the front desk to greet you on the phone or in person with a friendly smile, to Joh...  more>>
on Superpages

8 years ago

07/27/2010, 12:07 PM
my human has been bringing me here for about seven years, they're the best! i am a 1990 buick lesabre with 122,000 miles and thanks to them i am in perfect health and beautiful!! they're better than good - they're excellent, honest and i like everyone there!! when you go, please tell them 'rose' sent you!!
on Superpages

8 years ago

06/07/2010, 16:06 PM
The Trans Shop is the best place to go for your cars needs. I have been going there for three years and I will never go anywhere else. The first time I went there I needed a new transmission and so they would keep their word to have it back to me by Monday morning they worked on it on Sunday. It is hard to find such hard working honest people like the employees of the Trans Shop.
on Superpages

8 years ago

05/10/2010, 11:05 AM
refuse to take our vehicles anywhere else! they're just great!!!
on Superpages

8 years ago

04/29/2010, 14:04 PM
John and his staff are great. He always will put the customer first. He stands behind his work! and really listens to the customer. Most recent visit was for an inspection and they were quick and efficient, and never try to 'find' things to fix as has been my experience at other places. I would highly recommend John's Trans shop.
on Superpages

8 years ago

04/04/2010, 09:04 AM
I have a 92 Nissan Maxima still in good condition. My trans went on three occasions. Took it to dealer each time, one new, one rebuilt, one used. Each failed. Complianed about shift adjustment each time told its not the problem. Talk to John who LISTEN intently and got it right the FIRST time. Got my ride new, I have over 200k on it hope to add another 100k before I retire it. Don't waste your digits on dealerships try this shop of professionals.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.