Logo White
Watch Demo

Trader Joe's

Own this business?
4.5
1087 reviews
|Grocery|Portland, OR 97202

4715 SE Cesar Estrada Chavez Blvd, Portland, OR 97202

(503) 777-1601

https://locations.traderjoes.com/or/portland/143/?%20places

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

6220 NE Sandy Blvd

(503) 287-2727

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Retail

1954 SE Division St

(503) 230-4949
4.9
(24) · Retail

3970 Mercantile Dr Ste 110

(503) 342-6010
4.8
(38) · Retail

7201-B NE Glisan St

(971) 285-3270
4.7
(359) · Retail

409 SE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd

(503) 236-2114

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(80) · Retail

270 Grant St

(503) 982-3959

4 people are looking at this business

About

Trader Joe's is a privately held chain of specialty grocery stores headquartered in Monrovia, Calif. The company operates more than 280 stores in various cities throughout the United States, including Portland, Ore. Founded in 1958, Trader Joe s sells a variety of products, such as gourmet, organic, vegetarian, frozen and imported foods, as well as domestic and imported wines. Its alternative food items include breads, cereals, eggs and other products. Trader Joe s also offers nonfood items, including personal hygiene products, household cleaners, vitamins, pet food items, and plants and flowers. The company is also one of the exclusive retailers of Charles Shaw wine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
1,087 reviews
5712
  
4288
  
353
  
212
  
116
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 1072 Reviews4.5Google
  • 8 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debby G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/05/2015, 02:17 AM
When i lived close to the Trader Joe's on 39th, i went there all the time but now i live in Gresham, and the one on 39th is to far out of my way. Please build a store in the Portland/Gresham area. I know you you get a lot of customers and like me will be happy.
GMart76 on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/29/2011, 05:00 AM
Happily, affordable – Like the title of this review says, I love the fact that Trader Joe's manages to have great items at such a reasonable price. Many items are store brand, but they are as good as any name brand item.
Arlene l. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/07/2011, 03:19 AM
I get very good service at trader joes I get very good service at trader joes! The quality of produce is very good and I like how people are willing help me.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Uncle Steve on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/15/2009, 05:37 AM
Great Grocery Store – This is a fun store for great organic food at everybody-can-afford prices. I stock up on staples: cereal, grains, canned goods, dried fruits and nuts.... i shop only about once a month and always get a cart full. They always look at me like I must be buying for a group home bc most folks have just a few things in their arms while I need a second cart!!! I love them.
Martha Burr on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/07/2008, 09:23 AM
Fresh produce and gourmet frozen foods sold at affordable prices. – In Short Founder Joseph Coulombe started this L.A.-based convenience chain 34 years ago. Today, you can get exotic, prepackaged frozen foods, fresh salsas, huge portobello mushrooms, baby artichokes and heirloom tomatoes fresher--and cheaper--than at most supermarkets. Inexpensive meat, fish, coffees and teas, dozens of cheeses, grains and pastas cram the shelves. The frozen section features tasty treats, including barbecue chicken pizzas, mushroom risotto and salmon patties. Beer, wine and liquor sections are stocked with very affordable labels.
princesshikaru on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/04/2007, 10:28 AM
I've fallen in love yet again. – Between their inexpensive wines, exotic foods, organic juices, and wide selection at afordable prices, I just can't stay away. If you haven't been to a Trader Joe's, you really are missing out. I actually go to the Trader Joe's on NW Glisan, but that location was not listed on Citysearch.
Gene W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/14/2007, 02:43 AM
good selections You can always find healthier versions of stuff here. The people who work there are friendly and willing to help direct you to what you are looking for.
Robin L. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/14/2005, 05:48 AM
fresh cut flowers I like this place for the cheapest fresh cut flowers in town as well as their high quality frozen seafood for cheaper than normal. even thier wild caught salmon is less than seven dollars.
Kylie H. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/12/2005, 03:20 AM
TJ's, how I love thee. I'm not sure I how lived 1/4 of my life without a Trader Joe's to shop at. They have a great selection of unique and specialty foods, at reasonable prices. Even their frozen foods are tasty. If you like hummus, you must try their spicy hummus dip. I can hardley open a container without eating the entire thing in one sitting. Also, they posess a great wine selection!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.