Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Trace

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
24 reviews
|Mexican|New York, NY 11209 United States

8814 3rd Ave, New York, NY 11209 United States

(718) 921-9500

http://www.traceny.com/

Open now:12:00 pm - 2:00 am

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Mexican

108 Smith St

(732) 324-8488
5.0
(9) · Restaurants

954 2nd Ave

(212) 750-2020
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

308 State St

(732) 376-0300
5.0
(1) · Mexican

768 Amsterdam Ave

(212) 749-2929
4.8
(204) · Mexican

63 E 4th St

(212) 253-0277
4.7
(3) · Mexican

111 Deer Park Ave

(631) 422-7955
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
24 reviews
54
  
44
  
32
  
20
  
15
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Stephanie Emanuel review for Trace
Stephanie Emanuel on Facebook

7 years ago

11/06/2015, 03:33 AM
Tina Gagliano review for Trace
Tina Gagliano on Facebook

7 years ago

07/07/2015, 17:50 PM
Azwar Imran review for Trace
Azwar Imran on Facebook

9 years ago

11/21/2013, 03:50 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Amy Hernandez review for Trace
Amy Hernandez on Facebook

9 years ago

10/11/2013, 04:15 AM
Alexandra M review for Trace
Alexandra M on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/19/2010, 01:54 AM
Nice spot – enjoyed myself there a few days ago with friends. will go again.
Livlamb review for Trace
Livlamb on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/14/2009, 02:17 AM
Good Food, Bad Atmosphere – This restaurant advertises specials on appetizers and drinks in the beginning of the week. We were charged full price and had to argue with the manager about the bill. The restaurant didn't have two of the three choices on the prix fixe menu. So much for a bargain.
CSMobileUser2 review for Trace
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/10/2009, 06:15 AM
Service was incredible – I went to sit down and have dinner on Saturday night. The bar area was packed, as was the dining area. My fiancee and I were quickly seated in the beautifully designed dining area with state of the art electronics and sound system. The Sangria was perfect and not overly fruity. The oysters had a beautifully smokey/grilled flavor to them and were only $10. The calamari was out of this world. I never thought MahiMahi could be so flavorful. The Hanger steak that I had was good although it could have had a little less outercharring which would have given it a less chewy texture. Overall I loved the decor and atmosphere, great service, very reasonable prices, and I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a new hotspot in brooklyn to check it out
MarieO review for Trace
MarieO on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/30/2008, 05:49 AM
Food Good - Terrible Service – The food at Trace is good, however, the service was absolutely horrendous. We waited and waited for our server to come over with menus, then we waited for her to take our drink order. We still had not received our drinks even after our food was served! All this waiting on not a very busy nite. The bar area is attractive but the dining room with a TV screen as large as one you would see in a movie theater is simply ridiculous. I was anxiously awaiting the opening of this high end mexican restaurant, but the very poor service has left a very low end feeling in my mouth.
JasonDR review for Trace
JasonDR on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/01/2008, 04:27 AM
So Overrated – Are you all serious? Manhattan dining? Most of the decor is nice, but is ruined by six huge flat screens hanging from the walls of the "high-end" dining area. This place is average -- at best. $18 for two, bland, chicken enchiladas? Insane. Especially when you can go to a place like Mexicana Mama in the West Village and get phenomenal ones for $13-$15. Also, the sangria is only good if you are in the mood for straight-up fruit juice. This place is trying way, way too hard. High prices don't always equate to success or what it means to be a classy restaurant. I was hoping Trace would impress, since I live across the street, but it was a complete letdown. Lastly, watch out for waitresses/owners who try to get over on you. Our bill came out to $59 and I handed $80 to a guy who I think was one of the owners. Next thing I know, the waitress is coming over to thank me, without my change. What? Did they really think I was giving a 30-plus percent tip? I still ended up giving 20 percent, but making an assumption like that should have cost her.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.