Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tootsies the Nail Shoppe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
65 reviews
|Nail Salons|Denver, CO 80212

4230 Tennyson St, Denver, CO 80212

(303) 433-0898

https://www.tootsiesnailshoppe.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(3) · Beauty

6950 E Belleview Ave Ste 100

(303) 779-6212
5.0
(13) · Beauty

2424 Arapahoe Ave

(303) 444-3321
5.0
(5) · Waxing

2424 Arapahoe Ave

(303) 444-3321
5.0
(4) · Beauty

5354 W 25th Ave

(303) 462-3343

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · Beauty

10160 W 50th Ave suite 120

(303) 726-3231
5.0
(6) · Beauty

Suite 712 E Alameda Ave

(303) 320-0305
About

Business owners are forced to be on Yelp. We have no choice. It is then used as an extortion tool by Yelp and competing businesses. We are not using Yelp or reading/reacting to reviews.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
65 reviews
543
  
43
  
34
  
21
  
15
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
clare55 review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
clare55 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/17/2012, 11:07 AM
Have never been to Tootsies, but after reading these reviews I won't chance it. Am still dealing w/a fungus I picked up from 'Special Nails', down the street in the strip center off of W. 39th Ave. next to the laundry mat. Don't waste your time or money. Even though the manicures/pedicures are cheaply priced, and they continually advertise their discounted specials, when you ask them about it, they say it's already factored into the price. Really? Sounds like bait and switch to me. Anyways, they've really gone downhill the past 6 mos and their best techs (Jennie & Linda) are gone. Lisa is one of the owners (?), or at least acts like one, but is one of the nastiest women around. She called me a 'stupid woman' for complaining about the last 3 manicures, one of which was a gel, lasting less than 3 days. She said I should have come in to have them redo the polish, but said I'd done that already once before and I couldn't keep driving across town to have that done, nor do I have the time. Turns out they've been bringing in this cheap product and filling their OPI and high-end nail product bottles w/it. The new girl inadvertently mentioned this when I said after 2 days the polish was chipping and she volunteered that it was the 'bad topcoat' they were using. Her English was broken, but I heard this message loud and clear. Unfortunately for her, Lisa gave her a nasty look and said some unkind things in Vietnamese, or so I gathered w/the tone she used. She told her that 'you're just an employee, so keep your mouth shut'. Wow! Great ambience and how embarrassing for this young girl to be put down like this in front of customers. The one woman waiting for her appt left after witnessing this exchange, and the woman just about to pay her bill just shook her head vowing not to come back. Great way to run a business...insult your help, be rude and call your customer names, and be assured you'll never see them pay another visit. This is one salon you should avoid at all costs. The fungus, btw, is still there and a pain to deal w/.
Respond to negative reviews
twindlings review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
twindlings on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/16/2011, 05:45 AM
Rushed and Bad Customer Service – Hated it! For $15 for an express manicure it was totally NOT worth it! They rush you in and out and do spare a minute. It was suppose to be a relaxing experience and it was awful. WOULD NEVER GO BACK.
NachoMama review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
NachoMama on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/06/2010, 05:48 AM
Amazing – I'm not sure what these people are talking about. I have been in to Tootsies several times now and have always received the same amazing service over and over. I recommend not listening to people, but going in and judging for yourself. I LOVE it there! You walk in and the shop is just too cute and the staff is so friendly. Then you get to your service, which is always done the same, no matter who does it. Everyone has a different personality, so you may click better with a certain tech. That happens everywhere in life. Tootsies is also nothing like the snobby spas that you go to and feel as if you should have had your personal driver take you. It's more like a neighborhood/girlfriend hang out. The polish lasts for such a long time, I was actually shocked. Like I said, I am not sure what these other reviews are talking about. I love Tootsies and I know I am hard to please! Go in and try it out for yourself!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Mandylion review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
Mandylion on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/03/2010, 17:13 PM
Do they read these reviews? They should. – I received a gift card from my boyfriend's family and decided to finally use it. Upon walking in, the place is super cramped and the floors looked dirty. The place had magazines everywhere and their desks were very disorganized, towels or some clothing on the floor behind them. Two girls were just sitting there. I wanted to do an about face and leave but the girl already said hi. Out of mere pure courtesy, and holding the gift card in my hand, I told her I wanted the spa pedicure and she immediately set me up with an appointment rather than offering the services as a walk-in which is what I would of liked had it not been a bad first impression. The girl had a snob attitude while talking. When I left, I asked my boyfriend and friends if places give refunds for gift certificates. I did not want to be there. At all. So he called and they told him they'd call the owner which we never received a call back. The next day he tried calling again and it kept ringing so he went down there, they gave him a number for a salon. He told me the receptionist for the salon was nicer and more professional than the girl he spoke with at Tootsies. The owner immediately called him back, asked what the deal was, he explained, she told him ok, pick up the money from Tootsies. He had to drive back to Tootsies just for the girl to write "void" in their book and refund him. Really? All that run arounds just for that 2 seconds? I'll take my feet somewhere else.
yenika review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
yenika on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/08/2010, 18:10 PM
THE BEST SERVICE and CONSISTENT! – I just moved into Denver from the suburbs and have been looking for a great nail salon. This was the 4th place I tried. I made an appointment for a spa mani/pedi at the South Pearl location. I was blown away by how great it was. My service was done by Kaila, who was divine - but I also watched Alix and Molly perform services while I was there. Let me tell you, these girls are consistent - everyone does everything the same way. Excellent quality control, which resulted in everyone getting a great service. Meanwhile, Libby, the receptionist/manager took care of everything else, and was incredibly friendly and helpful. I actually sat next to a repeat client who has been there awhile who confirmed the consistent service, and recommended the mani/pedi parties that they have available as well! I will be back - I am so happy I found them!
Jennycolorado80 review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
Jennycolorado80 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/18/2010, 03:47 AM
Not great quality – A manicure and pedicure is a spa treatment and should be relaxing and this was not. The visit started off by the appointment being booked at a different time then what was given to me and the gal saying I was late when I wasn't! Second the appointment was then rushed and appeared to be a nail polish color change and that is about it. They didn't even put lotion on my hands or feet and no nice massage on either to complement the service. This salon is charging a ridiculous amount and truly there are much nicer nail salons to go to for the price. I will not be returning unfortunately.
Lemur review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
Lemur on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/21/2010, 18:54 PM
I was happy – I had a Groupon for the express mani/pedi- and for $15 they let me upgrade to spa pedi. I thought it was good. The mani is what is good for me though- I never even keep the polish on past a day- ever- this is the first time it's lasted two days. Not sure if they improved after reviews or if it is because the owner took care of me. But I will go again!
Marie M. review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
Marie M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/30/2010, 06:47 AM
OK quality My nails really needed some repair before attending a friend's wedding so I came into this nail shop. Staff was friendly and the facility was pretty clean. Spa pedicure and manicure ran me a good $75 including tip. I was satisfied with my in-store experience. However, my polish chipped probably withing the next 4 days.
ryukin review for Tootsies the Nail Shoppe
ryukin on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/13/2009, 09:13 AM
Great ambience - Poor quality – Don't be fooled by the 5280 magazine Top of the Town rating. Salon ambience has great personality & sanitary practices are appreciated, but quality is not one would expect from such a highly rated salon. Paid $45 on the spa pedicure. Only addt'l treatment I rec'd was a bad leg/foot massage & sugar scrub. Not worth the extra money. Price did not incld. a parrafin wax treatment. Calluses/heels were poorly buffed. At the end of the treatment they spray your feet with this oil that just makes it slippery to walk in your sandals. Not to mention that they sprayed my feet with my leather shoes on. Opted for the express mani ($15). Although they used OPI products, the polish came on very uneven. Cuticles worse now than before the mani. Def. better places with higher quality for the same price!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.