Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
279 reviews
|Italian|Burbank, CA 91505 United States

3116 W Magnolia Blvd, Burbank, CA 91505 United States

(818) 843-0164

http://www.tonysbellavista.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

3519 W Commonwealth Ave # L

(714) 773-1977
5.0
(1) · Italian

8018 E Santa Ana Canyon Rd

(714) 283-3223
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

112 N Euclid St

(714) 441-1444
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

13819 Foothill Blvd

(909) 823-2222
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

101 N Victory Blvd

(818) 840-8805
4.9
(7) · Restaurants

3713 Highland Ave

(310) 796-1200
About

Authentic Italian cuisine to Burbank residents Bella Vista Restaurant is a family-run restaurant in Burbank. We are proud to have been serving authentic Italian cuisine to Burbank residents and visitors for the past thirty years. We have always been the place to go in Burbank. Aside from our pizza, the people of Burbank especially appreciate our delicious pasta and our fresh salads. Please come join us for lunch or dinner, we will make sure you get the best italian food around and provide you with excellent customer experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
279 reviews
5180
  
444
  
316
  
26
  
12
  
31 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kerry M. review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
Kerry M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/05/2012, 03:48 AM
I've enjoyed this restaurant many times over the years. The food is fantastic! If you are looking forward to authentic Italian from the old country this is the place for you. Waite staff is always cheerful and efficient. Could not ask for fresher antipasti or better sauces. I will be returning many times in the future to enjoy the Old World Style.
Oggie O. review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
Oggie O. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/22/2011, 02:54 AM
Tony's Bella Vista – Do not let the stars fool you! If you want to overpay for a low quality food and some ok food, disregard my comment and go ahead and dine at this place. Let me tell you how our dinning experience went. First of is the food, we ordered a few things. Pizza - I have tried pizza in NY, Chicago, other places in CA, so if you asked me to compare the quality of their pizza to other places that I have tried, they totally sucked! The pizza crust is hard; it is to an extent where we did not even eat the crust. The ingredients are just below average (nothing is rotten, but nothing is good either). I would rather go to BJs or order pizza hut, or round table pizza than go here again. We ordered other dishes, which are not memorable at all. There were 6 people in the party and everyone from different backgrounds and everyone agreed that we are not coming back to this place. Now the service. The waitress who served us is full of attitude, very short with us, and made us wait a long time. She is hispanic/mexican girl with dark hair. She looked so impatient because we were asking her questions, and the place is not even that crowded. She said that she was going to come back and she stepped away. She did come back, but she came back after about 10-15 minutes. Not only could she not communicate well with us, also gave us the wrong information, so we ended up paying extra $5, which we took it out from her tips. $5 is just a small and insignificant amount, but what we did not like is that we asked her before hand and we went by the information that we were given. Just a little suggestion to the waitress, make sure you treat your customer with respect and give your customer correct information since you are in customer service industry. We paid for the amount charged without saying anything because we just wanted to get out of there and we were never going back. There are a lot more and a lot better restaurants in the area. Lastly the price. This place is not your average-priced italian place for the quality of the food that they provide. I would have gotten a great meal, more enjoyable food, and a great service if I went somewhere else for the same price. We went there thinking that we would get a good pizza and great food, but I do not want anybody to make the same mistake that we did and waste your money, so this is just a friendly comment to my fellow yelpers who are considering this place for lunch or dinner.
JohnAnder review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
JohnAnder on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/01/2011, 04:02 AM
Decent place, Great food – Sharing thoughts. Place was good looking but not in the genre i prefer. I didn't get the vibe, thou other guests would not agree with me. But important thing is the food. I really liked it. Fresh, very tasty and portion was just my size. I'll chill on the place itself, because I'm here to eat! :)
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
chrissmith12312 review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
chrissmith12312 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/12/2011, 01:00 AM
Incredible Service – Our service was great and the waiter was adorable. Ambiance was romantic and definitely recommended. For the music,,,I would recommend jazz or house and the people were cool. Portions were good.
Bridgitte F review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
Bridgitte F on YellowBot

12 years ago

06/07/2011, 04:11 AM
pizza is great This is a great place for pizza. It is a family run business with great Italian food.
LLipinski review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
LLipinski on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/15/2010, 01:32 AM
Best Italian Food – This restaurant is amazing. The recipes are authentic Italian and made fresh each day. I can't say enough good things about this place. As my son says, "If you're ever in Burbank, you gotta go to Tony's."
nohoa review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
nohoa on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/04/2009, 00:18 AM
So-so Italian food. – I have had the pizza before at a work party and it is ok. Being from back east I know good Italian food and I have yet to find it in LA. The service was great, the atmosphere is very old world style Italian and charming. Prices are reasonable for LA, about $16 for a plate of pasta. HOWEVER you will not find a great meal here for the money. Lasagna was nothing to write home about. I had the eggplant which was basically fried layers of breadcrumbs in a dish with sauce. I am not sure if there was eggplant in it at all. Not even pasta to take away from the grease. It was very limp and old tasting. I even sent it back. If you want good eggplant in LA head to Goodfella's or Von's for a frozen Michelina's frozen dinner. For good garlic bread head to Robano's in Toluca Lake. If you want a good atmosphere and so-so food, eat here.
bryangrand21 review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
bryangrand21 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/25/2008, 03:58 AM
MORE PIZZA PLEASE! – Very good food. Very good service. Our family didn't know what we wanted, pulled up city search, and found Ton'y/ Very enjoyable and helpful employees. I would definatly eat there again!!!
DePizza review for Tony's Bella Vista Restaurant & Pizzeria
DePizza on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/09/2008, 01:30 AM
Finally great Pizza in Los Angeles! – Being a transplant from New York I am always in search of a good Pie. I have finally found that pie at Tony's Bella Vista!! They use the best ingredients and the crust is great too! You order either thin crust or regular crust. Both are good. Check this place out if you want a good pie. Fagetaboudit !!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.