Logo White
Watch Demo

TLC Motors Inc.

Own this business?
810 reviews
|Automotive|Moore, SC 29369

1002 East Blackstock Road, Moore, SC 29369

(864) 595-0777


Closed now






Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
(2) · Automotive

4514 Pine Ln

(864) 844-9277

1 person is looking at this business

(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832

1 person is looking at this business

(5) · Auto Repair

2668 Laurens Rd

(864) 551-2359
(18) · Automotive

2808 Highway 29 N


2 people are looking at this business

(105) · Car Dealers

107 Evening Way

(864) 281-1622

4 people are looking at this business


TLC Motors Inc. is a family owned business that has been in business since 1992. Customer service & satisfaction has always been our first priority. Due to our excellent reputation within the community, the quality of our vehicles and our unbeatable prices, most of our business comes from repeat and referral customers. Our pre-owned vehicles are hand picked by our professional buyers. Many of our vehicles are still under a full-factory warranty;However, for those that are not, extended warranties are available. We also have an excellent finance department with programs that fit most finance needs. We look forward to earning your business and turning you into a life-time customer. Come vi

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
810 reviews
89 reviews have no rating
  • 687 Reviews4.6Google
  • 122 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Carolyn Rhoads on Facebook

19 days ago

06/24/2020, 04:13 AM
Leon was great to work with. Everything was done in a timely manner. The car was cleaned,oil changed and had a full tank of gas. Will recommend TLC to others looking for a car. Thanks for the great service.
Kathy Knop on Facebook

a month ago

06/16/2020, 10:19 AM
the guys there are great especially Leon
Matt Smith on Facebook

3 months ago

04/24/2020, 04:56 AM
Bought car less than six weeks ago and drove over four hours to get it. Within the first week, I had to replace front axels and within the first month, I had to replace a radiator hose. Still haven’t received a side mirror they were supposed to send. The car is a 2007 Volvo S80.
Business Response:

Matt, the vehicle you purchased was a trade-in that is 13 years old with quite a bit of mileage on it. Not sure if you are implying that we did something intentionally to make a 13 year old axle malfunction or a 13 year old radiator hose to wear but that is the nature of the beast there. If a lower maintenance vehicle is what you were expecting or in need of we would be glad to trade you out of the Volvo and get you into one of our late model low mileage vehicles. Sorry, we dropped the ball on the mirror we forgot to send. There was a nationwide pandemic with this Corona Virus and we’ve just been trying to keep our heads on straight for the past couple weeks. I’m going to have our guys pull your “we owe” document and if we promised you a mirror I’m going to make sure you get your mirror! If you need anything else just message us on here or feel free to give us a call. Sorry again, we are human, we make mistakes but we’ll do our best to make it right.

Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
David Childers on Facebook

3 months ago

04/21/2020, 15:33 PM
great customer service and reliable cars
Brent Frost on Facebook

4 months ago

03/27/2020, 18:29 PM
Great place to buy a car. Excellent prices and an amazing staff. I highly recommend buying a car from TLC Motors!
Stephanie Tutterow Stansell on Facebook

4 months ago

03/09/2020, 16:05 PM
Very disappointing that we made an appointment to come look at a specific car and when we arrived we were told it was out for service but we could come back tomorrow. We re-arranged our schedule this to make time to come see the car and it's not even there!! We won't be back!
Business Response:

Sorry for the inconvenience Stephanie. I will address it with my staff. Not sure how far you traveled but please let me know if I can fill up your gas tank for the inconvenience. I would also be glad to have the vehicle brought to your place of work or home when it comes out of service if you are still interested. My sincere apologies 😔

Tanya Renee Rowland on Facebook

4 months ago

03/06/2020, 11:56 AM
Best experience on buying a vehicle ever!! Drek the sales guy was amazing! My husband and I enjoyed it! Thank you!!
Business Response:

Thank you for your review Tanya! You are greatly appreciated and valued as a customer!

Holden Gregory on Facebook

4 months ago

03/02/2020, 19:15 PM
Multiple ads for same cars with different prices and miles and the car you want is never on the lot. Either bait and switch or just terrible management and internet sales manager. Confirmed on phone before showing up to be told it was actually sold before I called. If you don’t want the specific car you are after they might be the dealer for you. Not just my experience exact thing happened to a friend months ago.
Business Response:

Sorry but this is in no way a sales technique or a sales scheme. Folks underestimate how many cars we sell and how fast we sell them because we are not a major franchise dealer. It’s tax season right now and we just came off a month selling 154 cars. We sell many of these cars before they get off the truck. Sorry you missed the one you were interested but it’s nothing we have any control over. I’d recommend placing a deposit to hold the vehicle if you are seriously interested in it because it’s very possible that unit may sell before you make it to the dealership.

Leslie Cloer on Facebook

5 months ago

02/15/2020, 00:26 AM
I called Saturday morning to make sure the vehicle I was interested in was still available. The man I spoke to said he was with someone but would call me back in 10 minutes. After 45 minutes with no return call, I called back again. I spoke to Christian, who checked to see if the vehicle was available, and said it was. I told him I was driving pretty far (50 miles), that I was pre-qualified for financing, that I wanted to purchase the vehicle, and wanted to be certain the vehicle would be available if I drove that far. He said no problem, come on down. I told him I would be there in an hour and a half. I drove the 50 miles and arrived an hour and a half later, and they were in the process of selling the vehicle. But it’s not even that, Christian could have cared less. No apology, just “I don’t know what to tell you.” I reminded him how far I had driven to get there and that just an hour and a half before he had assured me the vehicle was available. He said “We have a deposit program,” which he at no time did he mention when I had called earlier, or I would have put a deposit down. I asked him why he couldn’t have just held it till Noon when I told him I would be there, he said people say all the time they are coming and don’t. I reminded him that I had told him earlier that I was pre-approved, which should have been an indication I was serious. Again “I don’t know what to tell you.” Christian is very cold and inconsiderate. Will not be back to this awful, unprofessional place.
Business Response:

Leslie, I apologize about your experience, I will definitely have a talk with Christian about the way he handled this situation. It could have, should have been handled a little differently. We are also considering posting our Deposit Policy somewhere on our website as this happens quite often. We are a high-volume store and sell a lot of vehicles rather quickly and unfortunately this is something that happens from time to time. I believe it was a Buick Encore that you were interested in, I would be more than glad to source you another vehicle that you would like and try to make you an exceptionally good deal to make up for the situation. Not to make any excuses but we were overwhelmed and understaffed for the amount of customers we had this past Saturday. If one of my managers or myself knew about this situation we would have offered to fill up your fuel tank or try to source another vehicle for you and apologize. We would be still glad to fill up your fuel tank if that helps the situation. If you are interested in us sourcing another vehicle for you or if you have any other comments please feel free to email me at joe@tlcmotors.com Warm Regards, -Joe Marzouca

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.