Logo White
Watch Demo

Tire Discounters

Own this business?
3.8
32 reviews
|Automotive|Lexington, Kentucky 40509

3043 Richmond Road, Lexington, Kentucky 40509

(859) 410-2553

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Hillerich's Car Care
5.0
(10) · Automotive

602 Greenwood Rd

(847) 724-3960
Meineke Car Care Center
5.0
(7) · Automotive

4810 Peachtree Industrial Blvd

(770) 729-4808

1 person is looking at this business

Grand Pointe Automotive and Al's Radiator
4.9
(163) · Automotive

5140 S Saginaw Rd

(810) 603-1900

1 person is looking at this business

Integrity Auto Care
4.9
(183) · Automotive

2607 E Platte Ave

(719) 368-7766

1 person is looking at this business

Mt. Pleasant Tire
4.8
(82) · Automotive

120 S Fancher

(989) 773-5626
One Stop Automotive
4.8
(133) · Automotive

2105 N Bell Blvd

(512) 259-9041

1 person is looking at this business

About

Family owned and operated for more than 40 years! We serve the tire and automotive service needs of customers in Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Tennessee, Georgia and Alabama. Our name may be Tire Discounters, but don't let that fool you - tires are just the beginning. We do more to make your tires last longer. We can inspect, recommend and fix almost everything you need to get your vehicle up to speed. Our services include new tires, alignments (We're home of the free alignment), oil changes, brakes, custom wheels, shocks and struts, performance upgrades, batteries and other automotive services for both your personal and fleet vehicles. Learn more about our incredible services we offer by calling

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.8
32 reviews
513
  
41
  
31
  
21
  
15
  
11 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Cindy Le Penrod on Facebook

    4 months ago

    08/21/2019, 16:26 PM
    Horrible customer service!
    Tuan Lee on Facebook

    4 months ago

    08/20/2019, 12:56 PM
    Horrible experience at Tire Discounters! Please beware! Yesterday, August 20, 2019, I got all of my tires replaced from this company on my 3 year old Ford F-150. I encountered multiple issues. First, when I came to pick up my car, I realized that all four of my 20 inch rims were scratched up from the tire installation. I have pictures attached of my rims. The rims will cost over $1200 to be replaced. Lastly Secondly, my vehicle notified me that there was too much pressure in the tires. The tires are supposed to have maximum 35 psi, they had them blown up at 46 psi on the both right side tires and 47 psi on the left side tires. Staff members even acknowledged how dangerous this was. When I me...  more>>
    Clara Brewer on Facebook

    4 months ago

    08/12/2019, 21:30 PM
    I had a screw in my tire. I took it by there and they said I might have to wait. I was in and out in less than an hour. And I didn’t get it there until about 4:45. Great bunch of men working there. Very helpful and kind.
    Featured content
    Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

    Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

    Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    Michelle Sumpter on Facebook

    5 months ago

    06/29/2019, 04:41 AM
    I bought 4 brand new tires in Houston just before I moved from there in March of this year. After struggles with my old tires, I was so frustrated that the brand new ones started leaking. Took my tire in to this store today and was treated impeccably by General Manager, Eddie, and his staff. They squeezed our repair into the end of their busy day for a beyond reasonable price. My husband (who is impressed by very little) has declared THIS is the place he'll take his own car. Just wonderful! Thanks, Eddie and guys. You're awesome.
    Heather McGuire on Facebook

    6 months ago

    06/12/2019, 10:23 AM
    Thought I needed a new tire- love the honesty of this place! It was only a hole in the valve that was easily replaced!!!
    Gerri Downing on Facebook

    7 months ago

    05/23/2019, 01:20 AM
    The service and concern at the Richmond Rd. Store in Lexington is truly outstanding. We were traveling and woke up on a Saturday morning at our motel to find our one tire was low. Our destination was Columbus, Ohio and we didn’t dare take the chance of a flat tire enroute. We remembered seeing Tire Discounters when we had dinner the night before. So we were able to drive that far safely on the tire. A wonderful employee, named Elijah, came out immediately to see what we needed. I explained that I had to be in Columbus that night as my 6 yr. old granddaughter was in a dance recital and was counting on us to be there. Elijah took down our information and had us pull the car to a service bay. H...  more>>
    Davonna Saier on Facebook

    7 months ago

    05/17/2019, 01:21 AM
    I am so thankful for the great service at Richmond Rd Tire Discounters. They cost me 2/3 of what the car dealership shop was going to charge me AND this included a 3 year balance guaranteed PLUS BETTER TIRES. Joey was so helpful.....kind, courteous, knowledgeable, and did not "man-splain" to me. I am thankful my tires and alignment are in the hands of this shop and I would recommend them highly.
    Brian Judge on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/30/2018, 06:24 AM
    Went above and beyond to fix an issue.
    Business Response:

    WOOHOO! Our Lexington team is the best. Thanks for sharing your experience. We'll see you again when ya need us, Brian!

    Brett Canary on Facebook

    a year ago

    12/21/2018, 06:36 AM
    Very professional management
    Business Response:

    Not our first rodeo, Brett. Thanks for the shout-out, and we'll see you next time you need us!

    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.