Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tip Top Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
929 reviews
|American|Hollymead, VA 22911

1420 Richmond Rd, Hollymead, VA 22911

(434) 244-3424

https://tiptoprestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(315) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(564) · Restaurants

2244 Old Ivy Rd

(434) 977-1222

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(86) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Restaurants

124 W Main St

(540) 672-0060
4.7
(313) · Restaurants

327 W Main St

(540) 949-5111

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(111) · American

908 W Main St

(540) 943-0084

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
929 reviews
5587
  
4235
  
369
  
212
  
121
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff K. on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/09/2012, 01:05 AM
Tip Top Restaurant has a lot of unique and interesting dishes. And I know that I'll definitely be coming back to try more of them the next time I'm in Charlottesville, VA . Overall, I'd definitely recommend Tip Top Restaurant as a place to check out!
carlin c. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/27/2009, 03:25 AM
Tip Top Restaurant is my FAVORITE ALWAYS Best Restaurant in the WORLD! Nope, Planet! If you"ve not tried The Tip Top, have no idea what you"re missing! Get the onion rings,my fav:) Service is right on target. Ok I always get more than onion rings, but they go well with anything on the menu,even pasta and pizza! It is all good.Get really hungery before you go....the portions are very generous and you'll need to save room for dessert!
texigator on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/07/2009, 01:17 AM
The total package – The ONLY improvements I would suggest would be less salad dressing on the Greek salad (which was excellent) and the manager doesn't need to be griping at a waitress while customers are not only in earshot, but also kept waiting while they bickered. But the food was great, as was the service and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Karen G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/19/2008, 06:18 AM
our home away from home Great place to eat...breakfast, lunch or dinner. We eat there at least twice a week for either lunch or dinner and sometimes even more often. Prices are good, service is good and they treat you like family. I can honestly say that I have NEVER gotten a bad meal at Tip Top. Best lasagna and eggplant Parmesan in Charlottesville. Lunch specials are great and priced for the working person.
LMBe on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/16/2008, 09:17 AM
Great food, customer service needs to improve – The food at Tip Top is usually very good and they have a wide variety of choices. My only problem with them is that their waitresses are sometimes quite rude and rarely coversational. Their attitude can make you feel as if you are a burden to them.
earthdarling on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/15/2008, 04:04 AM
Best pizza! – Okay, overall great food, but the pizza is out of this world!!!!! YUM! You may have to wait for a seat, but it's worth it. Everything I've tried at this place has been a pleaser. I haven't had pizza that good since I lived in LA.
Deborah K. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/11/2007, 09:29 AM
Favorite place to eat on Pantops! Every meal is great- breakfast, lunch, or dinner- it is all great. Miss Piggy is the equivalant to 'Flo' and makes each trip wonderful!! These are the types of resturants that make Charlottesville a cute small town. The staff is friendly and the daily lunch specials are all under $7.00- great place to go when you don't want to cook.
awine76 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/02/2006, 08:08 AM
Best salads and gyros you'll find. – I love this place. I used to work as a waitress there, and I can tell you it is like clockwork. The food is excellent, not to mention the many waitresses with different personalities. You are sure to find one that you like. The pizzas are handtossed and made with the freshest toppings. The Greek salad, YUM!, is my favorite. It is a small restaurant, but it is expanding to accomidate during the lunch hour. People eagerly wait in line for the food at this place. The best time to eat there would be: 11 for lunch (so you can try the special before it is gone), or at 5 for dinner (this is actually before the crowd hits, most business starts at 6). You won't be disappointed. SAY HI TO BILL FOR ME!!!
Renee M. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/14/2005, 13:11 PM
Great value So far i've only been to tip top once but it wont be my last visit. Their breakfast is so yummy. I personally don't enjoy eating at places like IHOP. It's to commercialized and they don't pay attention to your needs.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.