Logo White

Timberland Animal Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
38 reviews
|Healthcare|Portland, OR 97236

18110 SE Division St, (182nd), Portland, OR 97236

(503) 665-1194

Open now:09:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Top Veterinarians in Portland. Timberland Animal Clinic is a full service clinic designed to establish a relationship between a pet owner and doctor. Timberland has special veterinarians to offer you: compassion, experience and personal pet care obsessing about their clients and not competitors. Our veterinarians Dr. Merle and Dr. Becky Marks are a husband and wife veterinarian team. Their clinic is centered around core values such as honesty, patient advocacy and education. History Established in 1994. This practice has two seasoned veterinarians with 23+ year experience each. The Drs. Marks are interested in you and your pet. They enjoy the smaller practice setting where they c

Suggest edits

Review Summary

4.8
38 reviews
528
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 12 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Dex Knows

3 years ago

09/09/2015, 08:09 AM
Thanks for good care
Dr Merle and Dr. Becki and all staff at Timberland. Thank you so much for all the good care of our various pets-especially Jack!
on Dex Knows

4 years ago

07/23/2014, 12:07 PM
Timberland by Cynthia H
To the Pet Loving Public,Drs. Merle and Becky Marks are the very finest veterinarians that I have ever met. They have a vast knowledge of dogs and cas. They tenderly and skillfully treat my beloved pets. Their practice, Timberland, is all about people and their pets. The staff that they have chosen to work at Timberland are the friendliest, most helpful team that I have ever seen at a veterinary clinic. I have had dogs, cats and pocket pets over the last fifty years and I have been to many, many different vet clinics.My cat, Molly, has been battling stomatitis (autoimmune inflammation of the mouth) for the last siz years. She has had her teeth removed and has endured
...  more>>
on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/28/2012, 19:08 PM
Our little Schnauzer Mo is getting old and has lots of back problems. Dr. Merle is the kindest, and certainly the most patient man on earth when it comes to calming my fears about our buddy's health. I always leave his office feeling better..he can't make Mo young again but he can make every day he has left a good day.
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/16/2012, 18:08 PM
Compassionate, Caring and Competent Vet Care
We adopted a rescue pup 9 years ago after seeking advise from Dr. Merle (we didn't want our cat to feel displaced)....boy, did we get more than we expected/bargained for! Not only did we adopt a 7 month old, under fed, and later revealed, abused St. Bernard mix he was quickly diagnosed as the lucky carrier of heartworms and other parasites. Dr. Merle quickly reassured us, preformed the necessary but scarey operation and guided us through his recovery. Nearly a year later, our pup started to display unwanted behaviors: people aggression, fear biting (which can leave a mark at nearly 100 pounds), etc. Dr. Merle Marks became our counselor and behavio
...  more>>
on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/16/2012, 01:08 AM
so good with my sick kitties
Dr. Becky is wonderful! She's flexible, understanding, empathetic, and professional. She was there for us in some pretty scary health situations in the past. Knowing that she'll be there for my kitties in the future, puts me at ease. I wholeheartedly recommend her.
on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/02/2012, 13:08 PM
Timberland Animal Clinic
I have been taking my animals to Timberland for the last 12-13 years. I have always received prompt, courteous, thorough treatment. My animals and myself have always been treated respectfully by staff and Drs. alike. Both Drs. take all the time with you and your animal needed. I have always felt they genuinely care for my animals well being.
on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/01/2012, 09:08 AM
Best Vets Ever
Merle and Becky have been seeing our animals for a couple of years now. We had some bad luck with our last vet. We explained our trouble and Timberland has gone above and beyond to see that my pets are always well taken care of. They get the services they need without services they don't. They really care about my pets and explain everything in great detail so that I understand exactly what is going on with my pets. Their staff is always friendly. I love these guys!
on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/12/2012, 07:01 AM
My veterinarian is wonderful. Dr. Becky always takes the best care with my dog and is very gentle .She is ever so careful to take good care of me, too.
on Foursquare

6 years ago

10/14/2011, 04:10 AM
The staff are very kind and helpful!