Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
7 reviews
|Venues & Event Spaces|San Francisco, CA 94105

661 Howard St., San Francisco, CA 94105

(415) 974-0905

https://thirstybear.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(15) · Hospitality

115 Embarcadero

(510) 208-6060

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(248) · Hospitality

911 Marina Blvd

(650) 589-1096

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(13) · Venues & Event Spaces

303 Tilton Ave

(650) 348-9725

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(208) · Venues & Event Spaces

367 Bolinas Rd

(415) 456-8084

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(258) · Hospitality

465 California St.

(415) 591-1833

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(4) · Venues & Event Spaces

2115 San Pablo Ave

(510) 524-2473
About

Specialties ThirstyBear Organic, Small Batch Beers Are Available Fresh, Only On-Draught, Only At ThirstyBear! ThirstyBear is San Francisco's only Organic Brewery and Certified Green Business. We offer ales, lagers, sours, cask-conditioned, and barrel-aged beers, paired with Spanish and California inspired small plates, empanadas, paella, flatbreads and burgers. We use organic ingredients and the freshest seasonal produce, seafood, and meats sourced from local farms. Our full bar offers artisanal cocktails, and premium California and Spanish wines. History Established in 1996. ThirstyBear Brewing Company was founded in 1996 by Ron Silberstein, an immigration law attorney who's hobby of home-b

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
7 reviews
51
  
42
  
34
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Barbara Jean Roseberry review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
Barbara Jean Roseberry on Facebook

9 years ago

04/28/2013, 04:09 AM
Beth Sabo review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
Beth Sabo on Facebook

9 years ago

03/20/2013, 03:53 AM
Robin F. review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
Robin F. on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

11/09/2010, 05:09 AM
If you like beer, they have a great selection plus their own. Good place to get the gang together after work for some tapas and brew. They have a big room upstairs for company parties if you are looking for something casual and comfy.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
vinsimmons review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
vinsimmons on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

07/31/2009, 03:20 AM
Good beer. Had the sampler and finished off with the Golden Vanilla. All the beers were good. THe golden ahd a very nice vanilla finish and was light and crisp to boot. The only downside of this brew pub is they don't serve food! Okay, they don't serve man food! I was real hungry and all we could get was tapas style dishes. Could have used a burger and fries. Wound up eating our "appetizers" and having to go to another brew pub to eat dinner. That was a tough trade off. Would go there again, but I'd eat first.
world_traveler review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
world_traveler on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

04/22/2009, 06:01 AM
This place is very popular and understandable so - they serve good tapas, very good sangria, and have a fun and casual environment. Great place to go out with friends. They also have a second floor; I've seen groups have events and parties there.
paul_f review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
paul_f on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

03/17/2009, 02:42 AM
Good home made beers. The bar is lacking good bar food. Menu is tapa style so it is small portions and overpriced. Not enough good options to go with beer.
Long Beach Amigo review for Thirsty Bear Brewing Co.
Long Beach Amigo on YellowBot

14 years ago

08/29/2007, 10:55 AM
Great place to eat Spanish food I enjoyed this place couple times: for lunch and dinner. I wanted to try Spanish and I got mouthful of it. Very tasty and nice atmosphere. Recommend!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.