Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Things Very Special Stationers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
40 reviews
|Printing Services|Jacksonville, FL 32207

5816 St Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32207

(904) 733-4820

http://invitationsjax.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

11222 St Johns Industrial Pkwy N #7

(904) 221-6201
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

4613 Philips Hwy

(904) 636-8989
5.0
(12) · Consumer Services

8036 Philips Hwy #2

(904) 737-6641
5.0
(17) · Consumer Services

5569 Bowden Rd Suite 5

(904) 680-0343
5.0
(4) · Printing Services

5931 Atlantic Blvd

(904) 726-0200
5.0
(11) · Consumer Services

3701 St Johns Industrial Pkwy W #5

(904) 854-8005

1 person is looking at this business

About

You have come to the perfect place for communicating, commemorating, and celebrating all of life's special events. Whether you are planning a wedding or a backyard BBQ, announcing a new addition to the family or wanting to send a greeting card, virtually everything you need is in our Brick and Mortar Store. We specialize in providing quality customer care in Wedding and Social Invitations, Fine Stationery and unique Gifts

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
40 reviews
528
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelby M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/07/2015, 01:56 AM
For many years I've ordered stationery for my husband and son from Things Very Special. The owners are always friendly and helpful. The stationery is of high quality and my family has enjoyed using it. Often I have placed an order by phone and just gone to the store to pick it up. I highly recommend them.
Charmaine C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/28/2012, 01:24 AM
I would like to thank Cissy and her staff for such a beautiful experience while planning our wedding. First I started out trying to make them myself on the internet with one of the do it youself companies, this was a very tiring and awful experience, I consulted with my fiancee at the time, who is now my husband Dave and decided to go in person to a company. Cissy Bear's company Things Very Special Stationers was the first company I came across in my search on the internet and so I made an appointment the same day to sit and view wedding invitations. This was the best decision we could have made. Cissy is a craftman in her trade and knows the proper etiquette and had a wonderful selection of wedding invitations that would suite any taste. The service I received was very personal, as Bahai's it was very important that we had a 9 pointed star on our wedding invitations and a special Bahai prayer, so our wedding invitations were customed made and turned out to be a work of art. Everyone who received one commented on how exquisite they were. They were such a work of art we have one framed they were so beautiful. Thank you Cissy for a job well done and making our wedding invitations first class. Mr.&Mrs. Charmaine & Dave Coates
AprilMcRulean on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/07/2011, 04:31 AM
Best of Jacksonville! – I have been shopping at Things Very Special for well over 20 years. Cissy has been a staple in Jacksonville for over 30 years, and her associate is a great addition to the team. I felt that I should tell everyone my experience(s). Every time I go there, they have exceptional customer service. They know the standard etiquette, or can reference it! What makes this place special is they allow me to shop in silence when I want to, and offer me guidance when I need help. They are always available for questions, and don't hesitate to stop what they are doing to offer assistance. Recently, my daughter attempted to get invitations from a competitor of theirs in San Marco. Unfortunately, it did not pan out, and their competitor did not notify them of a discontinued stock. I relied on Things Very Special to complete the order in a very short amount of time. They provided my daughter a stunning, much talked about invitation with a very short amount of time! They made it happen. I don't know the how they did it, but we received our invitations within days. What other companies do not offer is rushed shipping, and they contacted the company there to ensure delivery time. They step above and beyond the call of service. I highly recommend them!
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
VJenkins on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/15/2011, 01:34 AM
Lives up to their reputations – We were planning a party for a wedding, and started our search online. unfortunately the ability to touch and feel was not there so we searched out local businesses to buy from. our first stop was Things Very Special. I walked in needing invitations on a time sensitive basis. they were very accommodating of my needs. it was not like they were trying to convince me in a direction, they questioned me to get the right invitation. i stated, "i am going to check out your competitors." instead of trying to convince me to stay, they actually recommended a few in san marco we should visit. after driving around, and wasting our time, we ended up returning back to Things Very Special. Their product selection was great, their service was impeccable. this small business is the best of jacksonville. I read most reviews, and they seem to have a great, loyal customer base. i can now vouch for why they have such a strong following.
OllieAzarie on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/03/2011, 02:17 AM
Best Invitations Ever! – I had a run in with Impressions in San Marco. I ordered invitations three weeks ago and needed them to be delivered on a certain date. I walked in on the date that I requested they be picked up, granted they had three weeks to print 30 invitations, and I was told they were not ready. When I asked when they were going to be ready, the person behind the counter said, "when they are ready! Do you want them or not?" Well, needless to say, I did not want them. I called my co-host and she told me about Things Very Special. They were extremely understanding of the situation that transpired and expedited my order. The mistake from Impressions caused me a rush charge, but overall, my bill was only a few dollars ($3.21) more than Impressions. For their excellent selection, their above and beyond customer service I rate them a 5! I have recommended Things Very Special to all my friends from church, school and work. The highest compliment one can pay is to refer to friends and family. They are highly recommended by me!
JDrum on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/18/2010, 09:18 AM
Wedding Invitations in Jacksonville, Florida! – After a few months of searching online and local businesses for wedding invitations, I came to this site to look up local places. I read the positive reviews and made time to see them. I walked in Saturday and they smiled, welcomed and immediately offered assistance. I have a very detailed and complicated wedding, so I needed my wedding invitations to reflect such. Being a Saturday, they had continuous customers walking through the door (they knew most of them by NAME!) All I have to say is that they were not focused on their bottom budget, they were more focused on getting the invitation correctly! We have been back to order save-the-dates and various wedding items we needed. I highly recommend this shop
MDNGM on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/30/2008, 10:04 AM
Best Invitation Shop In Jacksonville – I have lived in Jacksonville for over 30 years, and have seen shops like this develop. I highly recommend this business to everyone. They have quality paper and are extremely helpful! Let me first address their customer service: I walked in with a very tight budget. Cissy and Noel both helped me pick out the perfect invitation within my budget. They did not treat me like I was someone who needed to go somewhere else. I will say this, my budget was not tight enough that I was not willing to pay for quality invitations, because that is all they do. They do not sell cheap invitations, but I know that I got what I paid for. The amount of suggestions they offered me was phenomenal. Let me next address the selection of invitations. I was amazed at how many invitations they had in stock! Almost all the walls were covered with varied invitations from children and baby, to themed parties, to weddings. In addition, the selection of books I went through to pick out the perfect one was great. I knew then and there I was not limited to what they wanted to carry. Being an authorized dealer in Crane's Fine Stationery is truly a blessing. The gifts they have there are truly unique. I ended up purchasing 100 invitations, 3 baby bonnets, some desk accessories, and soap that I still have to this day. The soap is a true seller in and of itself, and lasts a long time without loosing its fragrance. I am delighted to know they opened up a new shop near me. (I live in Julington Creek). I will continue business with them, as they do know their material and are so friendly.
BBR779 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/23/2008, 08:34 AM
Great place for Invitations. – I am planning a wedding for my third daughter. After going to three stationers in town (Town Center and San Marco), and not receiving good service, I opted to see if I would be comfortable with this company to handle the wedding invitations. The people who work there are very friendly, taking time to stop and greet everyone who walked through the door. I was there for an hour and everyone who walked through the door was greeted with a smile. What impressed me the most is that most of the customers greeted them back like they were their friends. There are patient and ever so diligent. I had many questions about the invitation (does it come in any other color? When can it be shipped? I had various questions about ink color, lining) and they either answered me immediately, looked up the information, and many times contacted the company (Crane) themselves to find out the answer. I knew then and there they were not giving me answers I wanted to hear. The selection is fantastic. I went through well over 10 wedding books before finding the one I wanted (Talk about patience!). I have worked in retail for over 40 years and was impressed by their level of service through product knowledge, customer service, and going above and beyond for me. I could not sing enough praises in their name.
kross32207 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/25/2007, 04:54 AM
Perfect in its own way. – I stepped in there to get some baby shower invitations and i immediately wanted to have other parties. the selection is unbelievable, there is so much to choose from. i worked with the lady that works there and she guided me in the right direction. she was not too pushy, like other retail people, but she was not inattentive, like large businesses. it is a first come, first serve store, i did not see any other employee. other than greeting me and guiding me in the right direction, i had to wait a couple of minutes while she finished with someone else. believe me, the wait was worth it there is a also a selection of gifts, cards, and wrapping paper. i bought a very unique baby bib from there, got a card, and had it wrapped all in one. the prices are comparative to other stores. i have shopped other stationers, mainly shopping with impressions and the write touch, but after i came here, i don't have a need to go back. the lady that works there was creative and helped me with wording. i highly recommend this store. i normally dont bother leaving comments about stores but this store stood out. thank you!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.