Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Wharf Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
1808 reviews
|Hospitality|San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

2601 Mason St, San Francisco, CA 94133 United States

(415) 673-7411

https://wharfinn.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Event Planning & Services

1514 Park Ave

(510) 450-1111
5.0
(19) · Hospitality

2180 Jefferson St Suite 102

(707) 304-5921
5.0
(1) · Audio/Visual Equipment Rental

3310 Woodward Ave

(408) 588-1201
5.0
(40) · Event Planning & Services

500 Coleman Ave

(408) 292-8311
5.0
(21) · Hospitality

506 W 2nd St

(925) 238-0001
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5109 Fleming Ave

(800) 392-1995
About

This inn is so close to Fisherman's Wharf, you can see the fish! (Not from inside, of course.) Stay here and enjoy some of The City's most popular attractions including Pier 39, The Cannery, Ghirardelli Square, the sea lions, superb seafood restaurants, and the Alcatraz ferry stop. The hotel caters to tourists, with a tour desk that will not only book you on tours to local attractions but also to the Wine Country, Yosemite, Carmel, and even San Francisco nightclubs. The friendly staff at this hotel really goes the extra mile so that you will enjoy your vacation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
1,808 reviews
5434
  
4635
  
3405
  
2163
  
1164
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
wanderer656 review for The Wharf Inn
wanderer656 on Trip Advisor

17 years ago

08/19/2005, 02:03 AM
Avoid it.... Based on the glowing reviews here I booked a three night stay as part of an extended family vacation. As anyone who tries to stay in San Francisco knows, it is exceedingly difficult to find a hotel with free parking and queen beds (traveling with teens!). Upon arrival the look on everyone's face pretty much told me I had made a mistake. Let's start with good: Location is really steps from Pier 39, parking is free. Now the bad: This is hotel has no AC, which considering the temps in the bay area should be no problem. However, the rooms have only one teeny-tiny window (about 1ft square) to allow air into the room. The overhead fan doesn't do much to help pull fresh air in either. As a result the rooms are roasting hot, even when the high temp for the day is 69 degrees. And the location is extremely noisy. Our third floor room faced the Sheraton and we could hear every bus, every car, constant noise day and night. I'm used to having some noise in a hotel room.. but this was ridiculous. In short, we checked out after one night an moved to a hotel out of the city. Oh yes, the elevator broke that night also. The management was very understanding and helpful... but there really isn't much they can do to make up for this hotels shortcomings. If you really must stay in the city, try finding a deal at a higher class hotel through hotwire and then pay for the parking.
ishouldbediving review for The Wharf Inn
ishouldbediving on Trip Advisor

17 years ago

08/18/2005, 02:25 AM
Hotel close to Pier 39 We stayed at the Wharff Inn for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a small balcony overlooking the street and the bay. You could hear the noise from the street in your room but it quieted down in the evening and we had no trouble with the noise keeping us awake and I'm a light sleeper. Parking was free and underneath the hotel. This is a small hotel so the walk from your car to the room only took a minute. They also let you park there until 5pm the day you check out which is nice if you are hanging around town for a while. The location was the best feature of this hotel. It was 2 blocks from Pier 39 and the cable cars. The Rainforest Cafe was around the corner as were other places to eat. They provided fresh coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. The check in staff were very friendly and helpfull. I would stay here again for the location.
Amy G review for The Wharf Inn
Amy G on Trip Advisor

17 years ago

08/17/2005, 02:21 AM
Great Room - Great Price - Great Location! Because of the great location and the great deal we got on the room, I was a little concerned at what we might actually encounter when we arrived. We were very pleasantly surprised. Everything looked new and clean. One block from Fisherman's Wharf; free parking; very friendly, knowlegeable staff; a clean, comfortable room -- what more can you ask for? We will definitely stay here again.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
cantstayhome review for The Wharf Inn
cantstayhome on Trip Advisor

17 years ago

07/25/2005, 01:36 AM
Stayed here three times now! I've visited San Francisco many times and have stayed at the Wharf Inn for three of those times. You can't beat the location for access to fisherman's wharf, cable cars, shopping, boat tours, etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable. No A/C but San Francisco weather is never too hot for me. I've noticed several people complain about noise, but I can't remember it ever being a problem. All 3 times I had a room overlooking the street, and I loved to stand on the balcony and take in all the commotion down on the street. As far as noise, what I remember is a wood-wind quartet that you could hear playing on the corner at all times of day. Coupled with the smell of the ocean and wharf, it definately holds many fond memories of one of the most beautiful cities on earth. Parking is free, and getting to any main street is no problem from this location. I plan on staying here again next time.
Vito A review for The Wharf Inn
Vito A on Trip Advisor

17 years ago

06/17/2005, 01:24 AM
Good value, good location, below average service This is a decent budget hotel with free parking. We reserved 2 non smoking rooms and I arrived early to attempt to guarantee myself that. When I arrived I was told all non smoking rooms were already taken. So I checked in and proceeded to the first room and it smelled like an ashtray. I went to the 2nd room and it was even worse. I went back down to the front desk and asked them if I could check a couple of the other rooms that were currently vacant. I did that and picked a smoking room that was alright. But unfortunately my original room was the better of the rest so I had to take it. These rooms had louvered windows on the bottom and the top, but without any screens. So after touring the Fisherman's Wharf area, and in the evening having multiple run-in's with the rodents while they scurry looking for food, I had to close the bottom windows because I didn't want to take any chances of one of them taking a midnight stroll into my room. I want to stress that the hotel property itself was fairly clean and that the rodents "do not" reside anywhere on the property. So the room was always stuffy and the air doesn't circulate like it should. We were told the hotel had hair dryers. When we arrived we couldn't locate them, so we called the front desk and they gave us one and just told us to return it when we checked out. But a couple of times, they called our room asking us if we were done with the hair dryer. The manager at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and overall it is a decent place to stay. But the overwhelming smell of smoke in the room, really turned me off. I do recommend staying here.
Curiosity24867 review for The Wharf Inn
Curiosity24867 on Trip Advisor

17 years ago

01/03/2005, 00:48 AM
Good Value I've stayed in many different hotels/motels in SF and unless you want to shell out the big bucks, most of them are about the same. But I have to say that The Wharf Inn was an exceptional value. We were there for New Year's Eve. The room was spacious, had brand new furnishings, including new carpet. The bathroom was a little small, but could accomodate two people in front of the vanity easily. And the free parking is a definite bonus. Almost every lodging in SF charges an additional $20-$30 for parking. If you want luxury look to one of the truly luxurious hotels in the city, if you want good value in a touristy place, the Wharf Inn is a good bet.
Holakjs review for The Wharf Inn
Holakjs on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

12/10/2004, 00:54 AM
Great front desk! I had lived on Sutter St. and worked in the Financial District some years so, for a change, I wanted to stay in the really touristy part of the City. Therefore, we went to the Wharf area, and the Wharf Inn is great for location and service. The reason I am writing this review because the front desk staff, whoever was on, was friendly and knowledgeable. Our stay there was August 2003, but after several trips here and aboard since then, this staff is memorable. Of course, great city, great location...not all the amenities, but I would return just to get that kind of concern and info at that location. The Buena Vista, known for creating its Irish Coffee drink, is just a 5- minute walk away. Also the cable car is right across the the BV.
DayTrip33401 review for The Wharf Inn
DayTrip33401 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

12/06/2004, 00:18 AM
Great location and free parking! We stayed there for a weekend in October. The staff was very courtious and helpful. The rooms were clean and the size was fine. The site was perfect for our visit to Fishermans Warf, could not get any closer. This is an excellent place for the money if your not looking for fancy room service or special amenities. There are plenty of places to eat and play with in a few steps. The free parking was a welcomed surprise, considering the rates of the near-by hotels are insulting.
Voyager10202 review for The Wharf Inn
Voyager10202 on Trip Advisor

18 years ago

11/17/2004, 00:00 AM
very good value We felt fortunate to have selected the Wharf Inn as a homebase for a fast-forward overnight visit to San Francisco. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the room clean with comfortable bed and linens. The room appeared to have been remodeled within the last year or so. The most attractive features of this establishment include a convenient location and free-parking. Our streetview room was indeed somewhat noisy. While I would certainly not recommend this facility for a romantic getaway, it suits quite nicely as a gateway to the beauty and excitement of the city.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.