Logo White
Watch Demo

The Westin Columbus

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
761 reviews
|Hotels|Columbus, OH 43215

310 S High St, Columbus, OH 43215

(614) 228-3800

https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/cmhwi-the-westin-columbus/?scid=bb1a189a-fec3-4d19-a255-54ba596febe2

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

5252 Norwich St

(614) 850-0400
5.0
(2) · Hotels
4.7
(29) · Hospitality

2 W Leffel Ln

(937) 324-5501
4.6
(719) · Hospitality

88 E Nationwide Blvd

(614) 221-7008
4.5
(1061) · Hospitality

6170 Parkcenter Cir

(614) 798-8802
4.5
(749) · Hotels

321 Xenia Ave

(937) 319-0400
About

Book a stay at The Westin Great Southern Columbus. Our iconic hotel in downtown Columbus, Ohio, boasts sleek, modern guest rooms, suites and parlors with deluxe amenities. Enjoy our on-site dining, WestinWORKOUT Studio and the city's premier event site.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
761 reviews
5383
  
4239
  
373
  
225
  
132
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 751 Reviews4.2Google
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Randy B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/13/2012, 10:57 AM
Take sluts there of the day while I'm suppose to be working randy barnette,,
Cynthia E. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/02/2012, 03:45 AM
one of my favorite places to stay The Westin Columbus is one of my favorite places to stay when I am in town for business. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The atmosphere of the whole place is very upscale and the staff is very friendly.
shiningstar123 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/30/2010, 02:46 AM
Wonderful hotel – Wonderful room service. I love the shampoo they offer there. I have stayed there three times and I live in Columbus. I had a wonderful experience.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
shinygreenapples on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/08/2008, 08:35 AM
Rude, disappointing service – My parents came to Columbus for their 30th wedding anniversary. They reserved a room at the Westin on Expedia. However, upon checking in at 5:30 pm, they were told that the room had been given to someone else; a wedding party had chosen to stay an extra night, and my parents' room was given to accommodate them. The Westin employee transferred them to the Drury Inn (FAR INFERIOR) with no apologies or refund. Though this may be "corporate policy," it's awful service! I called to request that my parents be lodged as they originally planned- byt all of the managers I spoke with gave me a laundry list of excuses as to why the room had been given away. Michael Patterson, the manager on duty, was the rudest. He tried to tell me that Columbus law forbade him from 'evicting' the existing guests (completely untrue). When I said that I would not give up until the reservation was honored, he threatened to call the police and report me for harassment. He then refused to give me the general manager's phone number. I don't understand why they didn't call my parents as soon as they knew the hotel room had been given to someone else, apologize, and try to make satisfactory arrangements elsewhere. When I called Starwood corporate to report Michael Patterson and the rest of the staff's rude behavior and unacceptable offer, the rep I spoke with was very polite. However, she said that since the room had been given away there was nothing they could do. I asked that my parents at least be lodged at Westin's expense in a hotel of equal caliber, but she said that they were not 'obligated' to do that. The worst part is knowing that when I contact the manager, he will have already heard the biased version of this story from his staff. All in all, a terrible experience. I'm sure that the Westin's rooms are excellent and many people have had great experiences there, but be forewarned: if you reserve a room (even for a special occasion!), you might show up and find that it is gone.
akucko on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/24/2007, 07:56 AM
Great food, fantastic presentation! – Went for lunch, the restaurant wasn't too busy. That is to be expected, it's in a hotel (Westin). Our server was more than knowledgable about the menu, mentioned that the chef worked with Wolfgang Puck prior to coming here. The presentation and portions are the best part of this place. I got a deli sandwich, which was as big as my head. The giant pile of fries was great too. Overall a nice hidden gem downtown.
csmith55 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/07/2007, 01:06 AM
Very cozy! – Yes, the rooms are small, but that is the charm of an old hotel. We stayed in the Westin over the summer and while the room was small, the bed was VERY comfortable and the room was cool and quiet. The bathroom was updated and clean and the lobby is gorgeous. Connected to the beautiful Southern theatre, it is also easy to walk down to German Village or catch a cab up to the Short North.
ashleyosu on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/13/2005, 12:22 PM
Wow, what a let-down – I searched all of Columbus for romantic and high-class hotel. When my boyfriend and I arrived at the Westin, our room had a large coffee spill on the floor (as if the floor had not been checked) and for what we paid, the view and the size of the room were horrible. What we experienced was nothing like the advertisements on many internet sites I looked at. To add to all of this, the service at the complamentary breakfast was slow and the food was not that great.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/21/2005, 08:23 AM
Distinctive digs with modern amenities and beds so heavenly they're hard to roll out of. – In Short With programs designed for both business travelers and families, this property takes service seriously. Business travelers can take advantage of guest office rooms stocked with phone, fax and printer. For families, a kids' club provides coloring books, bath toys and a phone line dedicated to bedtime stories. All visitors are treated to signature Heavenly Beds with pillow-top mattresses, cushy down blankets and crisp white sheets ranging in thread count from 180 to 250.
nomadoh on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/17/2004, 09:58 AM
Look Elsewhere – The room was the size of a matchbox, for what we paid you can do much better in the downtown area. The lobby was very impressive but I would never stay there again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.