Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Venue

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
98 reviews
|Event Planning & Services|Janesville, WI 53545

37 S Water St, Janesville, WI 53545

(608) 373-9727

https://www.thevenuejanesville.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.7
(3) · Event Planning & Services

N9038 Setz Ln

(910) 973-1177
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
98 reviews
565
  
422
  
34
  
21
  
11
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Karleen McBride review for The Venue
Karleen McBride on Facebook

3 years ago

01/05/2019, 03:57 AM
Natalie from The Venue was absolutely wonderful at helping make sure that everything went smoothly for our reception. She was very responsive throughout the entire process. Our guests were amazed at the beauty and character of The Venue. On our wedding day, we had a few friends designated to help switch on the lights and light the candles on our centerpieces, when they arrived there was the pleasant surprise that all of it had already been done by The Venue staff. By far the best reception venue in Janesville!
Rebecca Robinson review for The Venue
Rebecca Robinson on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2018, 06:21 AM
My husband and I had our wedding and reception at The Venue this past June. Natalie was fantastic to work with and went out of her way to meet all of our needs. The building itself it absolutely gorgeous and we could not have asked for a better setting for our day. It was over 90 degrees the day we got married so most of our photographs ended up being inside, but the building offers so many beautiful backgrounds and settings that we were able to get amazing photographs. We would highly recommend the Venue- the historical building was a magical setting, the people were all fantastic to work with, and it is a great value.
Jaymee Clineman review for The Venue
Jaymee Clineman on Facebook

3 years ago

12/14/2018, 12:53 PM
My experience with the Venue was amazing. My husband and I were drawn to them because of the historical nature of the building in our community. They were able to meet with me when I needed even though it wasn't always conducive to their schedule, they offered me assistance above and beyond what was required of them as a venue and they were kind and supportive through the whole process. I would highly recommend them as a venue.
Business Response:

Jaymee Clineman Thank you so much for your kind words! We absolutely loved hosting your group at The Venue. We can't wait to see your pictures!

Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Kristi Marsden Hayden review for The Venue
Kristi Marsden Hayden on Facebook

3 years ago

12/10/2018, 07:21 AM
Our daughter was married at The Venue in December 8th 2018. What a fantastic place. Natalie made this experience an amazing one. She made sure we our day went smoothly. Our bride and groom had an amazing day! From Day 1 Natalie worked with us to answer questions and give the couple the wedding they wanted. From set up to clean up,the staff was so professional. We are so lucky to have this facility in Janesville. — with Lauren Tilsner and Rachel Burnett Wilkes.
Christa Hnilicka review for The Venue
Christa Hnilicka on Facebook

4 years ago

10/28/2018, 08:01 AM
We held our wedding at The Venue on October 20, 2018 and it was perfect!! The building is so beautiful and made our vision for our wedding come to life!! Natalie was wonderful to work with, super helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating! We held our ceremony and reception there and everything went smoothly and beautifully! Everyone complimented us on how beautiful the space was and how nicely the event flowed. As beautiful as the space is on it’s own, it also allowed us to make it our own to fit our vision! The day went so fast, but we were completely satisfied with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend The Venue for an event venue!
Marty Johnson review for The Venue
Marty Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/26/2018, 12:51 PM
Julie Madsen Zaukas review for The Venue
Julie Madsen Zaukas on Facebook

4 years ago

06/24/2018, 10:42 AM
Attended a wedding at The Venue last night ~ LOVE the design and architecture. It's a beautiful building, well appointed and with all the amenities. The layout is perfect with plenty of space to spread out, congregate, get away if you need. There was ample free parking between lot and immediately adjacent street. The staff were all so professional and friendly. Transitions of spaces were quick and smooth. Really enjoyed and would definitely recommend The Venue for all kinds of events!
Theresa Amundson review for The Venue
Theresa Amundson on Facebook

4 years ago

06/02/2018, 08:44 AM
Natalie and Tierney were wonderful and helpful! They answered all our questions and helped us along the way. The building is so beautiful!!! Our daughter and son in law could not have picked a more beautiful place. Thanks for everything!!! Theresa and Jeff Amundson
Kathryn Benson review for The Venue
Kathryn Benson on Facebook

4 years ago

05/29/2018, 04:26 AM
My husband and I are so glad we chose to have our wedding at The Venue! The space is gorgeous, and our guests kept saying how beautiful everything was. Natalie and Brittan were great to work with. They kept me at ease and answered my (many) questions regarding the wedding day. They helped coordinate the day, and the wedding and reception went seamlessly with their help! I’m so happy we chose The Venue.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.