Logo White
Watch Demo

The Uptown Salon

Claimed
5.0
59 reviews
|Beauty|Helena, AL 35080

4048 Helena Rd, Helena, AL 35080

(205) 621-3125

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

History Established in 2013. The Uptown Salon was est.November 1,2013. The owners are Crystal and Drew Charcandy. We have to wonderful stylist Kayla Shipp and Katlyn Lewis. Meet the Business Owner Crystal C. Business Owner Crystal has bee doing hair for 10 yrs. she went to Paul Mitchell Academy in Hoover Alabama.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
59 reviews
548
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 30 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 29 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly Benton on Facebook

7 months ago

04/06/2019, 01:07 AM
I went here for my first visit this past friday and had an appointment with Kayla. she did an AMAZING job on my balayage and cut! I felt like a new person at the end! she was so sweet and so were the other 2 ladies that work there. I felt comfortable and at home and I have already scheduled my next appointment for 3 months from now! This is DEFINITELY my new salon!
Nancy Kleismit Crist on Facebook

9 months ago

02/06/2019, 00:22 AM
Katelyn is absolutely awesome!
love my cut & highlights. The girls there are so friendly & nice. Very comfortable atmosphere. Finally found my hairstylist!! Thanks Katelyn!
Jessica Pires Grannan on Facebook

9 months ago

02/02/2019, 01:06 AM
I've been coming here for years. kayla golden is amazing!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Toni Moxley Beam on Facebook

10 months ago

01/10/2019, 08:42 AM
My first time there today! So welcoming...and my hair is AMAZING!
Nicole Brock on Facebook

10 months ago

01/09/2019, 21:04 PM
My daughter and I were very happy with our experience with Katlyn. We highly recommend giving her a call. She’s knowledgeable and took her time teaching my daughter how to care for her hair.
Alicia McCann Foxworth on Facebook

a year ago

11/07/2018, 14:35 PM
First experience with sweet Kayla was amazing! My son loved her and we are extremely happy with his hair cut. Can’t wait for my color appt.
Lauren Teal on Facebook

a year ago

10/26/2018, 00:40 AM
Such a sweet group of ladies!! My hair always looks amazing when I leave
Elisa Rosemore Whitehead on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2018, 13:09 PM
My first visit today. I was nervous and unsure. 2 hours later so happy I booked my next appointment. I even booked an appointment for the day of my daughters wedding!Katelyn did a great job!
Connie G. Faulkner on Facebook

a year ago

08/23/2018, 04:42 AM
I absolutely love Uptown Salon, these ladies are the best!! Kayla Golden, Crystal Dietz Charcandy and Katelyn are so sweet and very talented. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.