Logo White
Watch Demo

The Transmission Store

Own this business?
4.9
131 reviews
|Automotive|Nashville, TN 37207

1203 Dickerson Pike, Nashville, TN 37207

(615) 227-6806

http://thetransmissionstore.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Transmission Technician
5.0
(22) · Automotive

1630 Old Murphy Rd

(828) 349-4395
The Wright Transmission
5.0
(6) · Automotive

8754 S Flat Rock Rd suite e

(770) 318-2837
Nick's Transmission
5.0
(10) · Transmission Repair

8640 Middleton Rd

(810) 621-4667
Tebbe Automotive & Trans Rpr
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1216 National Rd

(765) 478-3921

1 person is looking at this business

BNB Transmissions
5.0
(9) · Automotive

515 8th St

(540) 389-7300
Tropical Transmissions
5.0
(4) · Automotive

6350 SW 39th Ct

(954) 791-0310

1 person is looking at this business

About

Quality for less since 1983 Quality for less. The Transmission Store. Same ownership and Management since 1983. Free Diagnostics & Road Test. Pick Up and delivery available. Bench Rebuilds & Exchanges Also Available. Many prices quoted by phone. Wholesale & Retail. Foreign and Domestic Specialists with BMW & Mercedes Transmissions Automatic Transmission Repair / Standard Transmission Repair Light Truck Transmission Repair

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
131 reviews
592
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
35 reviews have no rating
  • 60 Reviews4.9Google
  • 31 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 5 Reviews5.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kevin M. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

10/01/2019, 01:42 AM
I recently had my clutch replaced and although I noticed a seal had broken, they got me in ASAP and fixed the problem with no additional charge! I would highly recommend this shop to anyone!
Gwendolyn B. on Citysearch

4 years ago

01/26/2016, 04:08 AM
The BEST!!! This is seriously one of the best auto repair shops I have dealt with. They handled the repair of my transmission flawlessly and to this day I have not had any problems! Thanks!
Gwendolyn B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/26/2016, 01:05 AM
The BEST!!! This is seriously one of the best auto repair shops I have dealt with. They handled the repair of my transmission flawlessly and to this day I have not had any problems! Thanks!
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Sandra H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/21/2015, 15:00 PM
Thanks for taking such good care of me last week! I would highly recommend this place to everyone! Thanks again!
Sandra H. on Citysearch

5 years ago

09/21/2015, 01:03 AM
Thanks for taking such good care of me last week!
Beth S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/12/2014, 02:55 AM
I just wanted to say thanks to Marty. He did a fabulous job repairing my Ford Explorer. My car is running better than it was before. Marty is a super nice guy and I knew right a way he knew what he was talking about. It gave me a sense of comfort knowing my car was in good hands. Thanks again Marty.
Brian P. on Citysearch

6 years ago

02/19/2014, 06:27 AM
Our faith in the integrity and goodness of the American businessman has been somewhat restored. That is, of course, thanks to you and your fine organization. Not only were your associates professional and helpful, they were extraordinarily courteous. and then for you to do the work on my Astro Van at no charge in order to acknowledge a good turn done on your behalf some 15 years ago; all I can say is that you are a man of rare character and honor. It seemed that the very best we could do was to send a note of gratitude. So thanks to all at the transmission store for making what could have been a very unpleasant experience an experience well worthwhile for having given us a chance to meet some top notch folk! Once again Marty- Many thanks!
Ray O. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/22/2014, 16:37 PM
My experience with the Transmission Store was very positive, though my situation was not. (The only gear I had left was reverse—not fun driving down West End in reverse at midnight.) The owner, Marty, was very informative and respectful (not to mention sympathetic). I had called around to other stores and they wanted an arm and a leg to replace my transmission. My neighbor recommended the Transmission Store and I was about in tears when I talked to the owner. He put my mind at ease with out gutting my pocketbook. Thank you, THANK YOU Marty and the Transmission Store
Tony D. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/09/2014, 05:57 AM
Marty - Thanks so much for the fine work and the great conversation. Hope to see you again!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.