Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Tile Guy

Claimed
5.0
43 reviews
|Flooring|Madison, WI 53713

2010 W Broadway, Ste 215, Madison, WI 53713

(608) 334-8453

http://www.tileinstallationmadison.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

About

Specialties Complete custom tile, stone or glass block installations on any surface in any room. Very creative with an eye for design and attention to details. Water tight construction affords a long lasting beautifull job. History Established in 2001. Serving the greater Madison area since 2001. Meet the Business Owner Ron M. Business Owner I started learning this trade in 1980, while working in the subways of New York City. I was taught by the 'old guys', who were a collection of some of the finest craftsmen in the country. I was lucky then and am lucky still, because after all these years I still love what I do.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
43 reviews
543
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Molly R review for The Tile Guy
Molly R on BBB

a year ago

12/22/2020, 03:44 AM
Ron did an absolutely amazing job on our kitchen backsplash. It was not an easy job as the Walls and countertops were very uneven. But Ron cut every tile to make the herringbone pattern work! If you are looking for tile work I highly recommend Ron. He takes pride in his work and it shows in the amazing end product.
Business Response:

Any home that survives for over 120 years will offer its own unique set of problems to overcome, which made this herringbone pattern all the more rewarding. A special thanks to Molly and Ryan for selecting me to be "The Tile Guy" for this project.

Kathy V review for The Tile Guy
Kathy V on BBB

2 years ago

03/28/2020, 01:45 AM
Ron did an excellent job installing our kitchen back splash. We are very happy with how it turned out. He is super easy to work with and was very helpful in suggesting different ways to get the look we wanted. I would definitely recommend him for your tile job. Thanks again, Ron!
Business Response:

This was one of those rare occasions where everything just seemed to go perfect, despite a few minor obstacles. I really enjoyed working with both of them and was very pleased to have the opportunity to help them finish off their new kitchen.

jo l review for The Tile Guy
jo l on BBB

2 years ago

03/13/2020, 05:30 AM
My lifestyle if fairly simple, so going along with that my new kitchen backsplash that Ron installed is PERFECT, I couldn't be more pleased. Ron is very easy to work with and easy to talk to; he listens and I felt my input was valued. I will definitely keep Ron in mind if any other projects come up.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Michelle V review for The Tile Guy
Michelle V on BBB

3 years ago

07/17/2019, 02:12 AM
Ron did the backsplash in our kitchen (new construction home) and I could not be more pleased with his work. He was easy to communicate with, really listened to my vision, and made suggestions but was not pushy when I wanted to go a different direction (for example, I just don't like pencil round trim and he was able to find an alternative way to edge it that made me much happier). I'm incredibly type A and had a specific "vision" for the kitchen, but I don't know much about tile so it was great to have Ron showing me all of the nuances where decisions would need to be made (about edges, how to handle molding and trim, etc) and get his experienced opinion on what we should do. The biggest example of his commitment to his customers was when he planned out the part that framed my kitchen window. My original ask was that he leave the white wooden sill and just tile around it -- he very politely let me know that in his experience that might look unfinished and bring down the overall polished look I was going for. His suggestion was to get rid of the wooden sill entirely and replace it with a slab of marble. I was a little apprehensive to tear out pieces of my new house, but that evening he spent a long time at the tile shop figuring out options I might like that would go with the stone I'd chosen. The next morning he brought over two gorgeous slabs and I chose the one I liked best -- and I'm SO glad that he gave me that advice, because the windowsill is honestly one of the best parts of the whole design. Ron's been doing this for a very long time, and his expertise and experience show in the quality of his work. Behind the range, we took the tile all the way to the ceiling and he removed my upper cabinet molding to cut space for the tile, then reapplied it better than the original builder had done. He also adjusted the spacing between my skinny vertical tiles to minimize the fact that my cabinets weren't 100% perfectly aligned. He worked around undercabinet lighting, undercabinet trim, a window opening, and built in wine rack -- and I'm so thrilled with the result. My kitchen looks high-end, polished, and professionally designed. Best of all, his pricing was very reasonable and he was incredibly honest and up-front about the costs involved. I will absolutely keep Ron in mind for future tile jobs at my house and would recommend him to anyone looking for quality work and attention to detail. Wish I could leave a picture here to show the result!
Business Response:

A rewarding experience from start to finish, that I will remember proudly for the rest of my career.

Ron M review for The Tile Guy
Ron M on BBB

3 years ago

05/20/2019, 02:22 AM
May 20, 2019 by Patrick ** ****** on The Tile Guy Best Tile Installer in Madison Ron ~ The Tile Guy is without doubt The Best: 1) A Great Guy ~ you will love Ron's affable personality; he will be your friend by the time your work is done. 2) Professional Work ~ I dare say you will be hard pressed to find someone who does more professional tile installation work than Ron. We hired Ron to do a our backsplash for our entire kitchen including a focal point wall with a special Travertine Tile we ordered from Canada. At the time we scheduled Ron to do the work we went on vacation and when we returned the work was completed far surpassing our expectations. Ron's work was meticulous; his cuts were perfect which complimented the beauty of the stone. We were so impressed with his attention to detail; Ron even went out and purchased stone trim to match our tile to give it a professional finished-off look. Everyone who visits loves our travertine tile! We just hired Ron again to do a backsplash in our bathroom; again exceptional work by the best in the business! 3) Exceptional Value ~ everyone always expects the best to be the most expensive; not with Ron! Do not worry about Ron's rates, they are extremely reasonable and Ron will always treat you fair! I have referred Ron to my clients and real estate colleagues who all have high praise for Ron's work. Thank you Ron for being The Best! Patrick & Char ******
Business Response:

Pat and Char are two of the most friendly, and genuinly thoughtful people a guy could hope to work for. I would jump at the chance to help them again.

HappyCustomer review for The Tile Guy
HappyCustomer on BBB

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 01:31 AM
Ron is knowledgeable, shows up on time, and does great work. He even went out of his way to help us with something that was not his responsibility. The bathroom tile looks great! Thanks so much, Ron!!!
Constance W. review for The Tile Guy
Constance W. on BBB

3 years ago

03/17/2019, 01:20 AM
Ron is knowledgeable, shows up on time, and does great work. He even went out of his way to help us with something that was not his responsibility. The bathroom tile looks great! Thanks so much, Ron!!!
Judy B. review for The Tile Guy
Judy B. on BBB

3 years ago

08/07/2018, 02:43 AM
We attempted to remove kitchen back splash tile ourselves (HUGE MISTAKE!). Ron was able to not only fix the holes that we put in our wall, but beautifully installed our tile which completely transformed our kitchen. He is a true craftsman, and carefully chose the placement of each tile. Even as he was thrown a few curveballs in the project, Ron took his time at each point to make sure his work was done perfectly.
Lucia B. review for The Tile Guy
Lucia B. on BBB

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 00:28 AM
Ron is awesome! We hired The Tile Guy to do our kitchen backsplash, he did an amazing job and added a very nice decorative touch behind the hanging pendants. His work is meticulous and beautiful, not to mention he is just a very nice man and was very kind to my pets. I will be calling him again when we do more remodel projects! Highly recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.