Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Therapy Spot

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
23 reviews
|Occupational Therapy|Farmington Hills, MI 48336

30903 W 10 Mile Rd Suite B, Ste B, Farmington Hills, MI 48336

(248) 893-6192

https://therapyspotmi.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Occupational Therapy

24802 Jefferson Ave

(586) 778-3320
About

The Therapy SPOT is a pediatric therapy clinic specializing in occupational and speech-language therapy. We offer comprehensive evaluations and individual therapy plans. We provide expertise in treating the whole child with an emphasis on collaboration with the family and other members of the child's team and community. Check out our website for more information about our services and our therapists.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
23 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Octavia Hudson review for The Therapy Spot
Octavia Hudson on Facebook

2 years ago

07/21/2020, 02:53 AM
Awesome place for my son. I love the atmosphere and the staff. My son has the best therapist
Melanie Pfeffer review for The Therapy Spot
Melanie Pfeffer on Facebook

2 years ago

04/02/2020, 07:09 AM
Ms Stefanie (OT) has been amazing with my son! This picture is their first Teletherapy session due to COVID-19. Look at his smile! It was just like we were at the clinic!
Mercedes Shaw review for The Therapy Spot
Mercedes Shaw on Facebook

2 years ago

01/06/2020, 04:38 AM
This place is amazing! Our daughter was experiencing a variety of difficulties that were making it very hard for her to function normally. In 6 months we went from filling out forms for an IEP at school to her excelling so far that she is almost at the next grade level! She worked with Jamie who was absolutely amazing with her. She taught our daughter a wide variety of coping skills and how to better communicate what is bothering her. She also helped her build her confidence by learning how to ride a bike without training wheels! I really don’t know where we would be at this time without Therapy Spot and their fantastic team! She has graduated from her occupational therapy now. I think the only thing about the whole experience that was bad is we had to say goodbye when she graduated.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Sasha Westerkamp review for The Therapy Spot
Sasha Westerkamp on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 14:06 PM
I have had difficulties in certain areas throughout my entire life. At 33 I finally found out that I have sensory processing disorder, specifically sensory modulation difficulties with tactile, auditory, and visual input. I called multiple places trying to get an evaluation as an adult with no luck, until the Therapy Spot said they could do it. I did a few therapy sessions to teach me ways of managing and preventing my sensory overload. Highly recommended. They were so helpful to me.
Tony Ferri review for The Therapy Spot
Tony Ferri on Facebook

3 years ago

10/27/2018, 20:20 PM
Jessica’s mix of hard work, knowledge and adaptability has been an incredibly positive influence on our son. We saw an immediate impact at home, and he looks forward to going every week. We are so grateful to have found her and The Therapy Spot.
Stephanie Sitto review for The Therapy Spot
Stephanie Sitto on Facebook

4 years ago

02/01/2018, 04:53 AM
Erica Rohraff Brennan review for The Therapy Spot
Erica Rohraff Brennan on Facebook

4 years ago

12/12/2017, 18:00 PM
My 5 year old had OT with Jessica and my 2 year old had speech with Paula. Both are great at what they do. Jessica discovered my son needed glasses, even though he passed his eye exam at the doctor and helped him with fine motor and sensory processing. Paula helped my two year grow his vocabulary and discovered his speech delay was because of weak tongue muscles. Both my kids have graduated from therapy and are doing well! Thank you to The Therapy Spot!
Ari Allen review for The Therapy Spot
Ari Allen on Facebook

4 years ago

11/15/2017, 15:01 PM
My 3y/o son has recently started speech therapy with Paula and she is wonderful! I wasn't sure what to expect at first but the tools and ideas suggested have already helped to improve my son's speech. She makes it fun for him he gets excited every time we pull up to the building. Very accomidating and genuine. I'm grateful to be apart of the this great team 5 stars!! Thank you!
Heather Johnson Mezzadri review for The Therapy Spot
Heather Johnson Mezzadri on Facebook

4 years ago

10/30/2017, 15:37 PM
We love it here! Two of my daughters have done OT with Kathy and Krisann for feeding and sensory issues, and they do an amazing job! They're professional, creative, and so knowledgeable. We've done a speech eval with Paula, which was also great! I cannot say enough nice things about this place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.