Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Strip Club

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
269 reviews
|Steakhouses|Saint Paul, MN 55106

378 Maria Ave, Saint Paul, MN 55106

(651) 793-6247

https://www.domeats.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(3359) · Restaurants

825 S Marquette Ave

(612) 339-9900
4.7
(1440) · Steakhouses

26 South 6th St

(612) 339-0909
4.7
(1544) · Restaurants
4.6
(3255) · Steakhouses

531 7th St W

(651) 224-7345
4.6
(513) · Steakhouses

235 Little Canada Rd E

(651) 483-9248
4.6
(1583) · Restaurants

1121 Hennepin Ave

(612) 238-8888
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
269 reviews
5160
  
453
  
328
  
215
  
113
  
Sort By:
Recommended
often_crabby-travele review for The Strip Club
often_crabby-travele on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/19/2017, 05:47 AM
Closed! No longer a 5, it was time Our favorite place, we had to make sure we went there again before it closed. It was anti-climactic. The menu was smaller, less daring, and didn't have the verve. JD Fratzke wasn't cooking that night, maybe that was it. I don't know. Loved these guys, loved everything about it. But if they weren't feeling the love any more, it was probably time for it to be done.
often_crabby-travele review for The Strip Club
often_crabby-travele on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/19/2017, 04:28 AM
Closed! No longer a 5, it was time Our favorite place, we had to make sure we went there again before it closed. It was anti-climactic. The menu was smaller, less daring, and didn't have the verve. JD Fratzke wasn't cooking that night, maybe that was it. I don't know. Loved these guys,...More
1001vis review for The Strip Club
1001vis on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/11/2017, 04:56 AM
Hole in the wall Hole in the wall!!! Excellent food , service and amped up atmosphere. The chef did an amazing job with food presentation and the bartender was wiping up a storm of concoctions. Yum
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Colleenh51258 review for The Strip Club
Colleenh51258 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/24/2017, 03:57 AM
Old fashion steak house in quaint neighborhood building. Expensive but had great seasonal selections. Side dishes are made for sharing. Hurry as their lease runs out July 1, 2017
JACKI88 review for The Strip Club
JACKI88 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/16/2017, 04:43 AM
Small But Scrumptious Strip steak was excellent. Mushroom side dish was amazing!! Small and intimate location. There appeared to be a balcony over the bar that could accommodate larger parties. Despite being pricey, would go again.
Eric Z review for The Strip Club
Eric Z on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/23/2017, 06:05 AM
Wonderful restaurant that will be missed Dined with 3 other friends last night. Craft cocktails and wine were excellent. Been here several times and never had a steak....until last night. It was a dinner special, a ribeye. One of the best I've had. Great service, nice atmosphere. If you've never been here, try it before July 1!
GP_Tortoise review for The Strip Club
GP_Tortoise on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/04/2017, 05:51 AM
Great - cool spot Classy but not pretentious - approachable and fun service with great food served with chef perfection. A truly unique steakhouse.
Shu123456 review for The Strip Club
Shu123456 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/29/2017, 03:18 AM
Good not Great... To be fair, we had heard amazing things about the Strip Club, and were super excited to try it. Street parking was not ideal and no valet service made parking more of a chore than you would like it to be. Staff was excellent! Hostess went out of her way to make us feel welcome, get us bar seating while we waited for our table, and went the extra mile to get us a great table when it was our turn. Bar staff was super friendly and our dinner server was outstanding. Unfortunately the food (specifically the Strip Steak) was just ok and certainly didn't run commensurate with the price tag. Steak was tough at both the medium and medium rare temperatures. Burger was ok, sliced carrots were ok, wine selection was ok, the chocolate chip cookies were ok, the apple dessert was amazing, which finished the meal on a high note. I give this place very high marks for service, and creativity (the shrimp cocktail was blended and served as a paste with crackers) but unfortunately I don't see the steak competing with the other steak places in town, and the bill got big fast if you ordered three courses and some wine. Great staff so may try one more time with a different cut of meat when I'm in the mood to spend some $$$ on dinner. Verdict not in quite yet...
loopie69 review for The Strip Club
loopie69 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/22/2017, 02:17 AM
Terrific Terrific atmosphere. Staff was outstanding. Our waitress Samantha was knowledgeable and a delight. The food was beautifully presented and delicious.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.