Logo White
Watch Demo

The Scales Law Office

Own this business?
3.6
55 reviews
|Legal|Martinsburg, WV 25401

314 W John St, Martinsburg, WV 25401

(304) 267-9090

https://www.scaleslawoffice.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(4) · Legal

116 W Main St

(717) 762-3327
5.0
(1) · Legal

550 Cleveland Ave

(717) 264-1400
5.0
(1) · Divorce & Family Law

183 Lincoln Way E

(717) 798-3664
5.0
(6) · Real Estate Law

4 Loudoun St SE

(703) 737-3770

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Legal

16 S Kent St

(540) 667-4243

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Criminal Defense Law

146 W Patrick St

(301) 696-8887
About

Attorney Cinda L. Scales and attorney Stephanie E. Scales-Sherrin run the Scales Law Office. Both lawyers have deep ties to the area, and significant experience handling a wide variety of client work. Cinda has worked in family law since 1989, and also teaches a course on business law at Shepherd University. She holds degrees from the University of Maryland School of Law, Shepherd University and Shippensburg University. Stephanie has been practicing law since 2008. She received her J.D. from Charleston School of Law in 2007 and earned her Bachelor of Arts in psychology from West Virginia University. A few of her practice areas include family law, criminal law and personal injury. Please f

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
55 reviews
531
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
116
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 48 Reviews3.5Google
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeremy Folk on Facebook

6 months ago

01/11/2020, 11:21 AM
Very professional and they get the job done every time. They are great!
Lacey Littleton on Facebook

10 months ago

09/10/2019, 01:10 AM
Cinda has represented my husband on numerous occasions in family court. She came highly recommended, and she fulfilled our every request. Although pricey, you really do get what you pay for. She was thorough, precise, and reliable. She was very much so familiar with our case at all points over the past 2 years. Her office staff always had our questions answered in a timely manner. We received copies of all correspondence in a timely manner. Cinda is very direct, to the point, factual, and cuts out all the unnecessary filler papers and statements that other attorneys like to use. She does not sugar coat or coddle. She listens to what you’re actually asking for and sees that she makes it happen. Cinda is brutally honest and will call it like she sees it. We could not be more pleased with her services.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words! So happy to hear that you were pleased with the services received.

Jeffrey Schoolfield on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2018, 03:51 AM
Stephanie was very professional and extremely helpful during a very difficult time. He candor and recommendations were exactly what I needed at the time I needed it the most. She fought for the things that mattered most to me.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Scott Myers on Facebook

2 years ago

03/13/2018, 05:20 AM
We contacted Stephaine Scales Sherrin to represent our grandchild , Stephanie went over and beyond to get the results we wanted. She was outstanding in presenting our case in the courtroom. Thank You, Scott Myers
Leticia Bowyer- Hyler on Facebook

4 years ago

10/13/2016, 07:00 AM
I would like to thank Ms Stephanie from the bottom of my heart for taking on my custody case for my beautiful daughter. Me and my family are so grateful and honored for her services. Ms Stephanie is by far the most driven honest hard working attorney in the area. I will forever be thankful for all your help. Thank you. Brandon
Brenda Williams on Facebook

4 years ago

07/14/2016, 16:00 PM
I would like to thank the Scales Law Office for everything they did for my son. My son was 16 years old being charged with 2 counts of 2nd degree rape and being charged as an adult. I knew he was innocent but the chances of beating a rape case are slim to none. A single mother of 4 living paycheck to paycheck their wasn't much I could do for my son until I met Mrs. Stephanie Scales Sherrin. She worked so hard for him and believed in him as much as I did. Yesterday she made my whole family's only wish come true. I got my son back!! My son was found NOT GUILTY! Thank you so much Scales Law Office because I know none of this would have been possible without you.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words, Ms. Williams. Best of luck to you and your family.

Shirley Williams on Facebook

4 years ago

07/14/2016, 09:44 AM
Amazing ladies! They know how to handle themselves in a court room. I was impressed with what I saw the last couple of days.
Business Response:

Thank you for your positive review! If a legal issue arises in the future, please consider using Scales Law Office again.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.