Logo White
Watch Demo

The Ranch at Star Pass

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
309 reviews
|Apartments|Tucson, AZ 85745

41 S Shannon Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745

(520) 624-3972

https://www.theranchstarpass.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
4.8
(211) · Apartments

350 E Congress St

(520) 600-6504
4.5
(56) · Real Estate

1800 N Stone Ave

(520) 882-5656

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(67) · Real Estate

10700 N La Reserve Dr

(855) 848-8559

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(64) · Real Estate

10950 N La Cañada Dr

(520) 314-4560

3 people are looking at this business

4.4
(45) · Apartments

6850 E Golf Links Rd

(520) 790-4008

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(8) · Real Estate

1 N 5th Ave

(520) 791-2008

7 people are looking at this business

About

Classic, comfortable and captivating. The Ranch at Star Pass is your number one choice in student housing! Nestled in the resort area of Tucson, we provide students with a one-of-a-kind setting and five-star experience from their first day to last. Whether laying out at the pool with friends, practicing spikes on the volleyball court, or barbecuing out at the poolside lounge our amenities were designed with community in mind. Fashioned with spacious one, two, and four-bedroom suites, each bedroom with its own bathroom, The Ranch is located west of the University of Arizona and within easy walking distance to Pima Community College. Our five star amenities range from a resort-style pool to ex

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
309 reviews
5134
  
457
  
322
  
222
  
174
  
  • 296 Reviews3.5Google
  • 8 Reviews2.3Apartments
  • 4 Reviews4.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cheryl M. on Apartments

2 months ago

08/03/2020, 01:48 AM
Living with a Thief! I am currently living with a roommate who is stealing from me and the other roommates, we even have proof. We were told by the apartment manager that the girl would be moved to another apartment but then she lied to the manager and said we wanted her to stay. The manager never followed up with us to see if it was true which it was not. Not happy that we have to keep everything under lock in key because stuff gets stolen out of our rooms and from our shared living space!
Respond to negative reviews
Anastasia C. on Apartments

9 months ago

12/17/2019, 00:14 AM
Perfect for Pima and U of A Students I love the amenities at this place! I use their gym and yoga studio on a daily basis. I also ride their shuttle to campus and pima at least 3 times per week and I've never had issues. Their pool is also very nice and super relaxing. It closes kind of early but that's ok by me. Give it a try, I think you'll really enjoy it. =)
aaron B on BBB

a year ago

10/09/2019, 01:01 AM
This place is great. Started working with ******* some months back and she was amazing. Super helpful with anything and everything. Have been working with Amesha ever since and i couldnt ask for a better community manager. She is very professional and has been able to accommodate any request ive had in a friendly and timely manner. The customer service and friendly attitudes of all the staff at the Ranch at Starpass is more than i ever expected. As for the maintenance team, ****** the supervisor is awesome to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable and gets things taken care of quickly, skillfully, and quietly. I would also like to thank ***** and ****** in the corporate office who have also been great to work with! I highly recommend The Ranch at Starpass to any new tenants. Its tough to find college housing in tucson that operates as well as this does, is as clean as this, and has as many amenities as it does.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Jenny S. on Apartments

2 years ago

06/29/2018, 07:04 AM
Don’t live here! All 4 tires were stolen, then car broken into few weeks later. Manager did nothing and treated my parents and I like crap when we tried to get out of lease because i felt no longer safe living there. Many police reports filed still nothing done. Individual apartments don’t have main breaker so every unit is on same breaker which leads to many power outages especially during storms. In the summer it’s horrible to not have the a/c running due to power outage. I had to leave because my pets could have stroked without a/c. Electric bill switched to third party company who is incompetent and doesn’t give you bills for months on end so the office has to pay then comes after you for money. Dealing with the financial manger was annoying because they never answered or were around to fix payment problems and overcharged you from the confusion. Person below me had loud annoying dog that would bark all day when she was gone. I complained many times but they did nothing. Gates broken all the times. Really bad water damage when I moved in and roof was still leaking which you figured they would check and fix before som one moves in. Don’t live here!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Joshua P. on Apartments

3 years ago

08/15/2017, 12:32 PM
The worst apartment to live in So after living here for a year, I would like to share with you all the small details about living here some pros and cons. Pros: -great amenities -loads of parking -in unit laundry -staff in nice (especially maintenance) -fun events provided for the residents Cons: -leasing agents will use any and all loopholes to try to not pay you the promotional offers. (Which happened to me) -the gate was ran into within the first half of the leasing period and was not repaired for a very long time, later on was replaced however was not fictional, remained open nearly 95% of the time. -before move in, they had a vending machine provided, someone smashed the glass to it and was never repaired or replaced. -the security, they walk around during the time hours, why is this a con you ask? Well first when ever I see them walking around, they're always on their phone and not their duties, second I once asked one security guard to handle another party at another unit considering it was a 3am on a Sunday night and what do you know, music and loud people are still preventing me to sleep and guess what, I see him with a drink in his hand too. -move out time, in the state of Arizona the law states that landlords must return the remaining rental deposits including a written statement of charges for cleaning and unit damages within 14 business days of move out as stated in § 33-1321 section D. What do you know, today is the 14th business day after my move out date and I do not have my check and statement. If they expect me to move out on a certain day because that's the date we agreed on the lease (rental CONTRACT), I expect the property to return my rental deposit according to what they signed to as well which states in the lease that they will return it within state laws, which is 14 days in Arizona. This is a violation in our agreement and this is thief. Do not trust this property.
Respond to negative reviews
KC C. on Apartments

3 years ago

06/09/2017, 03:25 AM
Dirty, rude staff, nasty pool I know several students who live here and none of them has anything positive to say. There are scorpions and roaches as big as your fist. They are rude to their maintenance staff -- which is unforgivable, their so-called free transportation has no air conditioning in it and doesn't run on time. Several of my students have been late to work because they can't count on the transportation and when they get here they're dehydrated because it's hot in Tucson and no one should be waiting at the bus stop for 2 1/2 hours. Shame on you.
Business Response:

To whom it may concern: We are sorry to hear that you are not having a positive experience. Our shuttle times vary during the school year and the summer. Therefore, we remind our residents to check the current running shuttle schedule. Whenever there are any messages that we need to communicate to our residents we do it via email alerts so as to keep them informed. We also have pest control come every week per the residents requests free of charge. All a resident needs to do is call the front office and schedule an appointment. As to the comment about the maintenance staff- I assure you that The Ranch team is a very close nit team that is here to give you the best customer service possible. Please reach out to our leasing office at rspleasing@livehahu.com or (520)624-3972, so we can address all and any other concerns. Thank you! The Ranch Staff

Respond to negative reviews
Tony M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/22/2015, 03:04 AM
They are refusing to Honor The Service Members Civil Relief Act. My daughter presented them with her orders and a written notice that she is shipping out. Her lease was to start on Aug 17th. She gave Rachel her orders along with signed paper work from her recruiter on Aug 10th. First they told her she could not break the lease then they told her it would cost $2,000 to break the lease. They also told her a lawyer was reviewing the lease. Rachel will not return any calls to me or my daughter on the status of this. Now they want her to pay for Aug and Sept. rent, even though she has not lived there. They are clearly uneducated in real estate law. The staff needs to be educated on the Service Members Civil Relief Act. We live in a military town. I will be pressing charges if this is not resolved in a timely manor. justice.gov/sites/defaul…
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth L. on Apartments

5 years ago

08/31/2015, 07:25 AM
The Ranch The staff here are friendly and helpful. The apartments are nice, and the perks of a free TV, free cable, and free internet are wonderful. The gates frequently break and are almost always open. The students who live here have no regard for quiet hours, which are suppose to start at 10pm. Maintenance takes forever to answer even a simple request. Over all, I like it here.
Cynthia M. on Apartments

5 years ago

08/14/2015, 07:12 AM
Good for students I am currently a student at the University of Arizona and I started living at the The Ranch at Star Pass a few months ago. So far it has been a pretty nice experience. The complex offers nice amenities such as a pool, a gym, tanning booth, and a movie theater. The apartments are pretty nice and completely furnished, which is really nice if you're a college student that doesn't have a lot of money. However, the front gate has not been working more than it has worked since I've moved in which is kind of concerning and I had some problems with receiving the discount I was guaranteed at the time I signed the lease. The problem has since been figured out, but it took a couple months to resolve the issue. Overall, a nice place to live, especially as a student. Rent includes everything except electricity which everything simple for paying bills.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.