Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Quilt Patch

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
49 reviews
|Retail|Fairfax, VA 22030 United States

10381 Main St, Fairfax, VA 22030 United States

(703) 273-6937

https://www.projectsewn.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

9378 Forestwood Ln

(703) 335-2020
5.0
(2) · Retail

3108 Columbia Pike # 200

(703) 486-0500
5.0
(12) · Retail

4110 Pinkney Rd

(410) 358-9700
5.0
(82) · Retail

2830 B Fallfax Dr

(571) 620-2782
5.0
(2) · Retail

600 14th St NW #700

(202) 289-0180
5.0
(1) · Retail

923 F St NW

(202) 347-7990
About

Specialties The focus of Bernina of Northern Virginia has always been to teach classes in all aspects of quilt making from beginners to advanced and believe that knowing basic skills helps everyone produce better quality work. We also provide all of the materials and supplies necessary to make quilts. We stock about 3500 bolts of 100% first quality cotton fabric, both traditional and contemporary, including hundreds of bolts of Batiks. Our walls are covered with quilts showing class projects and pattern/book models and they change regularly. We welcome you all to Bernina of Northern Virginia and hope to see you soon.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
49 reviews
531
  
43
  
33
  
24
  
15
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Kitty Girdner Hart review for The Quilt Patch
Kitty Girdner Hart on Facebook

6 years ago

10/22/2016, 19:52 PM
Stopped in here from out of town, staff is super friendly and there's a large selection of fabric and patterns!
Marjie Dolling Curia review for The Quilt Patch
Marjie Dolling Curia on Facebook

6 years ago

07/19/2016, 06:42 AM
I wouldn't trust my Bernina to anyone but Fred at the Quilt Patch (QP). I didn't buy it from the QP, but I haven't been charged more to have it routinely cleaned and checked here, either. My understanding is that if you want to take classes for your model, you have to pay extra for them if you didn't buy your machine from the QP; otherwise they come with the machine purchase.
Samantha Scala Burley review for The Quilt Patch
Samantha Scala Burley on Facebook

6 years ago

01/17/2016, 22:06 PM
I have been coming to this store for about a year and have been very happy each and every time. I have three young boys and I usually go in with them. The ladies that work there are always kind, warm and friendly towards them, even ensuring that they each have a bag to carry out! I have found the expertise offered here to be quite helpful. I have received excellent guidance on fabric choices and extremely helpful hints when trying something new. I have also been given insight over the phone! I have not been able to take one of the classes offered, but I am looking forward to doing so in the next year.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Noël Borden review for The Quilt Patch
Noël Borden on Facebook

7 years ago

05/29/2015, 23:11 PM
The four or five times I've been in The Quilt Patch the people have all be super friendly and helpful. Mind you I my first time was during their big sale-that was a surprise! During the winter I went in to plump our the fabrics for a quilt idea I've been working on. Everyone was so kind and generous with the amount of time they spent with me; it made me feel as if I was the most important person on Earth. In two days I'll be taking my first class, and am so excited.
Lynne Daconta review for The Quilt Patch
Lynne Daconta on Facebook

7 years ago

02/10/2015, 02:59 AM
The staff at this place are rude! I haven't been for years because of the service. (I gave them 3 tries before I stated I wouldn't go back.) I just learned they were rude to a good friend of mine who went in this weekend after the chocolate festival. I guess they haven't changed and I haven't missed anything.
Respond to negative reviews
Beth Parrish Mayer review for The Quilt Patch
Beth Parrish Mayer on Facebook

8 years ago

12/07/2014, 09:51 AM
This is a wonderful store. Lots of nooks & crannies to discover new things. Great selection of fabric. Staff very helpful & friendly! Can't wait to go back!
Tina Gross review for The Quilt Patch
Tina Gross on Facebook

8 years ago

11/09/2014, 20:39 PM
anonymous review for The Quilt Patch
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

07/12/2014, 01:24 AM
This is a great shop for quilt fabric and notions. The quilt fabric has a lot of variety. The staff seems to enjoy helping to find just the right fabric. The Bernina area is always the spot I enjoy most. There are lots of embroidery supplies, notions, and Bernina feet! The tech there is the very best in the area. I have heard that when you buy a sewing machine you also buy a dealer. I am happy! I like to shop locally with businesses that provide good service. This unique shop in Fairfax is worth the trip!
Kathy McEnearney review for The Quilt Patch
Kathy McEnearney on Facebook

8 years ago

07/10/2014, 07:23 AM
This is a very nice shop in Fairfax City! I have been coming here for over 5 years. I took my first class in Quilting here - Beginning Quilt Blocks and thoroughly loved it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have made over a dozen quilts. They have an amazing selection of batik fabric. They also support several worthy causes in the local community. They also have a wonderful selection of templates, rulers and notions.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.