Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Pros Closet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
801 reviews
|Used, Vintage & Consignment|Boulder, CO 80301

2845 29th St c, Ste C, Boulder, CO 80301

(303) 993-7776

https://www.theproscloset.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(4) · Used

6625 Washington St

(720) 432-8801
4.9
(7) · Retail

8250 W Coal Mine Ave # 8

(303) 972-7900
4.8
(165) · Retail

15250 E Hampden Ave

(720) 870-7191

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(52) · Retail

3041 S Broadway

(720) 542-9526
4.7
(46) · Used

1401 Ford St

(303) 279-5674
4.7
(77) · Used

5515 Olde Wadsworth Blvd

(303) 942-0754

2 people are looking at this business

About

Visit us to sell your gear or pick up items purchased online. Sorry, but products aren't available for browsing. The Pro's Closet is the nation's largest used cycling store on eBay - your source for buying and selling high quality bicycles, components, clothing & accessories!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
801 reviews
5529
  
491
  
357
  
215
  
163
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rex M. on BirdEye

3 months ago

06/17/2021, 18:41 PM
After buying several mountain bikes from Bike Exchange, this was an entirely different experience: the box is designed for pruprose, the bike was immaculate, the tires were no through aways and the components exactly as stated. Yes it might be just a little more money than a Craigs list, pink bike or Bikem Exchange but the bike has been vetted and is with a warranty and will be exactly as stated.
Kim E. on BirdEye

5 months ago

04/22/2021, 09:55 AM
I received a very good offer for my Bianchi Infinito to use as a credit to purchase a Cervélo Gravel. Receiving my new bike was quick and easy. Assembly was in minutes and easy to understand. I then sent the Bianchi using the same box and packing with a provided shipping label. Within one week, they received my bike and processed the credit. Excellent business and biking experience!
Stephen E. on BirdEye

6 months ago

03/27/2021, 13:29 PM
If you have a bike for sale, the Pros Closet will offer you half the bike's value in hopes that you sell. I showed them a bike I had for sale which sold for $3500 and they offered me less than half. I was curious to find out what they were all about. Now I know.
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Anil M. on BirdEye

7 months ago

02/23/2021, 15:54 PM
It was a great experience to shop at Pros Closet. I bought a Bianchi road bike and a Saris trainer. Max, Gavin and others who helped me with the purchases and support were awesome. Great products, great service and I am looking forward to my biking adventures.
Josiah Strauss on Facebook

a year ago

11/05/2020, 11:47 AM
Bought a second hand cyclocross bike from these guys. I live near their shop, but with COVID around they are only shipping bikes, which is understandable. Was riding less than a day later. The bike is stellar, and the process was super easy. I am a happy customer so far.
Business Response:

Josiah Strauss Hey there! We are so happy you had a great experience with TPC and we were able to get your out on your bike quickly. Happy riding and let us know if we can help with any bike needs/questions you have.

Charlie Campos on Facebook

a year ago

11/04/2020, 17:18 PM
They declined my submission without a valid reason
Eyad Abochale on Facebook

a year ago

11/04/2020, 03:23 AM
They offer very low price way below fair market value for your bike and claim they don’t make enough money while spending millions on advertising. Buy and sell locally with people you know and trust , those people don’t care
Marco B. López on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 06:26 AM
I have bought DT Swiss Wheelset XM 1501 and they indicated in the description new with some imperfections. I really want to say that I cannot appreciate any imperfections, I am very happy with the purchase. The delivered in Miami was excellent and I imported them to Costa Rica, they arrived in perfect condition. I really recommend buying here.
Business Response:

Marco B. López Thank you for the great review! Hope we can help with all your future bike buying or selling needs. Enjoy your new wheelset.

Sherry LaBree on Facebook

a year ago

07/25/2020, 02:03 AM
I don't write reviews often, but I had a truly exceptional experience using The Pro's Closet In early June I found myself looking for a decent, but used bike to use as a dedicated trainer bike. I looked locally, I looked on Ebay and when I couldn't really find anything that fit the bill, I looked at The Pro's Closet. I found a 105-specd Argon 18 and purchased it. Honestly, I don't even know if this bike was truly used, as it looked brand new when it arrived. The bike arrived well packed (these folks are like the best bike packers ever), so easy to set up (maybe 20-30 minutes from unboxing to installing my own saddle) and in pristine condition. After two rides on the trainer and what seemed like five million adjustments, I realized that this particular bike was indeed bit large for me. I'm a "tweener" size and have been a tough fit over the years. As we all know, it's a lot easier to make a too small bike larger, than it is to shrink a too large one. I felt that it would just be better to get a different bike. Obviously this size goof was totally my error and no fault of The Pro's Closet, but they had no problem working with me on a return and the return shipping label was generated the same day that I contacted them. Once the returned bike reached them, my account was credited and and within two weeks, I DID find the perfect bike! This time it was an Ultegra spec'd Ruby Expert with Di2. Just like the Argon 18, the Ruby arrived well-packed and while it had a bit more prior love on it than the Argon-18, it still looked and functioned like a bike that had barely been ridden. I would not even hesitate to purchase another bicycle from The Pro's Closet and I certainly don't hesitate to recommend them. An equivalently spec'd new Roubaix would cost me $2k more PLUS tax than the 2-year-old Ruby that I just purchased. I can think of a lot of things to do with $2400. I nearly forgot to mention - within days of receiving both bikes, I also received an email confirming enrollment in a 1-yr. carbon fiber protection plan. This was totally unexpected and much appreciated! 😊
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.