Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Lofts at Capital Garage

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
52 reviews
|Apartments|Richmond, VA 23220 United States

1301 W Broad St, Ste 201, Richmond, VA 23220 United States

(804) 562-3042

https://www.americancampus.com/student-apartments/va/richmond/the-lofts-at-capital-garage

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(6) · Apartments

415 Oliver Hill Way

(804) 223-0660
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

901 St. Johns Wood Dr

(804) 320-1614
4.8
(82) · Apartments

10502 Rising Ridge Rd

(540) 898-4411
4.8
(5) · Real Estate

9951 Racquet Club Lane

(804) 270-7182
4.6
(83) · Apartments

1301 Buckingham Station Dr

(877) 202-7054
4.6
(39) · Real Estate

222-A Merrimac Trail

(757) 229-0533
About

Right next to campus and right in your budget! The Lofts at Capital Garage gives you the student housing convenience you want at a price you can afford!Get the Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU) lifestyle you want with our fully furnished apartments, amenities for health, fitness, and socialization and a professional on-site management and staff dedicated to serving your needs and helping you enjoy your college experience at VCU.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
52 reviews
517
  
47
  
33
  
25
  
118
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Merin Duke review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
Merin Duke on Facebook

5 years ago

01/26/2018, 07:44 AM
The proximity to a grocery store and campus has been a definite plus. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful with any issues I've had.
Merin Duke review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
Merin Duke on Facebook

5 years ago

01/26/2018, 02:49 AM
The proximity to a grocery store and campus has been a definite plus. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful with any issues I've had.
Lois Wozniak Anderson review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
Lois Wozniak Anderson on Facebook

6 years ago

03/27/2017, 09:05 AM
Paid $185 when filling out the application in November 2016. Did not move in, but STILL, four months later, have not received the $150 refundable part of deposit. Have not received a reply to my repeated emails regarding the refund.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Karen Thornton review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
Karen Thornton on Facebook

6 years ago

01/04/2017, 02:42 AM
Excellent place to work, came on board to this property after many years working at Marshall. Adjusted well. My staff is wonderful. If you are looking for housing this coming fall look no more, stop by for a tour & sign a lease, we are filling up fast do miss out.
Chris Kelly review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
Chris Kelly on Facebook

8 years ago

02/10/2015, 15:03 PM
The Lofts at Capital Garage is a great place to stay. It's very convenient and close to campus, and you will meet a great group of people.
Trae Fuller review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
Trae Fuller on Facebook

10 years ago

09/20/2013, 11:36 AM
renterva review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
renterva on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

06/24/2011, 08:48 AM
When you first rent it might seem like a nice place. Until disaster strikes. The apartment became infested with bed bugs and the management took three weeks to respond. The problem was so bad my roommate couldn't sleep in his bed. When they finally chose to take the problem seriously, they took no responsibility for their delay, instead they blamed us. That month I paid my rent with a money order and they lost it. They didn't contact me about this until the end of the month, at which point they had already charged me a late fee. They insisted I the pay rent a second time, even though they lost the first payment. When I spoke to the manager Wendy, she refused to accept any responsibility for the screw up, they refused to wave the second payment or the late fee, and they wound not release me from my lease. The worst renting experience I have ever had. Maybe the worst experience I have ever had with any kind of business. STAY FAR AWAY.
Respond to negative reviews
newmancbn review for The Lofts at Capital Garage
newmancbn on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/24/2011, 05:26 AM
Horrible Management – When you first rent it might seem like a nice place. Until disaster strikes. The apartment became infested with bed bugs and the management took three weeks to respond. The problem was so bad my roommate couldn't sleep in his bed. When they finally chose to take the problem seriously, they took no responsibility for their delay, instead they blamed us. That month I paid my rent with a money order and they lost it. They didn't contact me about this until the end of the month, at which point they had already charged me a late fee. They insisted I the pay rent a second time, even though they lost the first payment. When I spoke to the manager Wendy, she again refused to accept responsibility for the screw up. She would not wave the second payment or the late fee, or release me from my lease. STAY AWAY.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.