Logo White
Watch Demo

The Law Offices of Stuart B. Handelman, P.C.

Own this business?
5.0
39 reviews
|Legal|Chicago, IL 60604

200 South Michigan Avenue, Ste 1215, Chicago, IL 60604

(312) 360-0500

http://www.chicagolandbankruptcy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Law Office of Tatiana Czaplicki
5.0
(9) · Legal

5356 W Diversey Ave

(312) 672-9628
Victor Churma
5.0
(3) · Legal

17 N State St #1700

(312) 388-7999
Patrick T. Sheehan & Associates
5.0
(20) · Legal

314 N York St

(877) 447-7529

1 person is looking at this business

Vlk Law Firm
5.0
(1) · Legal

200 W Main St

(630) 513-9800

2 people are looking at this business

The Law Office of Ralph W Briscoe Limited
5.0
(8) · Legal

346 N Northwest Hwy

(847) 305-3566

1 person is looking at this business

Comerford Law Office, LLC
5.0
(2) · Legal

150 N Michigan Ave #2800

(312) 863-8572

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Since 1992, the Law Offices of Stuart B. Handelman have been known for providing financial aid to the clients they serve. The firm is managed by three attorneys who've worked together for more than 11 years. The faculty is supportive, responsive and approachable for the people with sensitive circumstances. We understand the pressure and stress of debts on the client and we always keep that in mind. To address each client's situation, we first evaluate the financial situation and then we will discuss a range of bankruptcy and non-bankruptcy options. We will explain the benefits, risks, and fees involved, along with the entire process from the beginning. We are here to assist you t

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
39 reviews
539
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 27 Reviews5.0Dex Knows
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Daniel K on Dex Knows

4 years ago

02/25/2015, 04:50 AM
Great Level of Service
My experience in dealing with The Law Offices of Stuart B. Handelman, P.C. was great. Stuart was very prompt in responding to any inquiries I had pertaining to my case. I feel I was well informed of my options prior to and during the filing of my case to ensure I made the best decision. Additionally, the location of his office in the south suburbs was very easy to find and close to home, so that certainly provided ease. I would certainly recommend Stuart to others! Thank you for your great level of service.
Award Banner
Glenn J on Dex Knows

4 years ago

02/25/2015, 00:17 AM
Very Patient and Very Knowledgeable
I would absolutely recommend Stuart Handelman as a banckruptcy attorney. He was very patient with me and very knowledgeable. It' not an easy time in your life to enter bankruptcy, but Stuart made it easier!
Kimberly L on Dex Knows

4 years ago

02/20/2015, 06:41 AM
I Can Start All Over!
Attorney Kelly Smith, Attorney Jean Huang, and Legal assistant Desiree Glapion. I would like to thank my Bankruptcy Law Firm of Stuart B Handleman and associates named above, on the process of my financial freedom. It is so relieving that, I can start all over! All you need to do is get your finances together and give to your lawyer, they do the rest! Thank you, Kimberly
Featured content
5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys
7 Ways attorneys can use social media customer service- The Right Way!

7 Ways attorneys can use social media customer service- The Right Way!

7 Ways attorneys can use social media customer service- The Right Way!
Dan G on Dex Knows

4 years ago

02/20/2015, 04:50 AM
Communicative. Helpful. Patient. Friendly.
I would definitely recommend Stuart- he made filing my bankruptcy smooth and easy. Communicative, helpful, patient and friendly. He made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions (even those I probably asked twice) . Thank you!
Barb K on Dex Knows

4 years ago

02/20/2015, 03:16 AM
If You Are Facing a Tough Time Financially, Call Their Office.
When I needed some advice for our situation I didn't know who to call. Anyone going through a financial crisis wants to find someone trustworthy, knowledgeable and wants to be treated with respect. So after reading a few reviews online for Mr. Handelman I took a deep breath and picked up the phone and made the call to his office. My call was routed to Jean and after giving her a few facts she made an appointment for us to meet with Stuart. Jean was the kindess person and assured me that we would be ok and we were NOT alone! We met with Mr. Handelman close to our home a few days later and it was like talking to a long time friend.
...  more>>
Amanda R on Dex Knows

5 years ago

02/02/2015, 04:34 AM
Retaining This Firm Was The Best Decision We've Ever Made
We were referred to The Law Offices of Stuart Handelman by family members who were forced to file Chapter 7 bankruptcy. Retaining this firm and being represented by Jean Huang was the best decision we've ever made. Our first consult was with attorney Kelly Smith - while she is the Ch. 7 specialists, she went though all of our options with us and guided us throughout the info gathering process. Attorney Jean Huang handles the firms Ch. 13 filings and is just as good as Ms. Smith. Professional, kind, informative and efficient - those just a few words to describe Ms. Huang. Not to mention the fact that they are well-known and have develo
...  more>>
Anthony A on Dex Knows

5 years ago

02/02/2015, 01:24 AM
I Felt Very Comfortable With The Attorney's Who Helped Me Through This Process
Informative interview at first to let me know all the possible ways of filing Bankruptcy. They continued to communicate with me all that was going on during the entire process. I was well informed before and during the filing and I felt very comfortable with the Attorney's who helped me through this process.
Eric J on Dex Knows

5 years ago

01/23/2015, 05:25 AM
He Exceeded All My Expectations
Having had bad legal experiences in the past, I knew I needed a specialist. After searching the internet, I came up with a short list of four lawyers in my area. I figured, I'd go see them all for a free consultation then pick the best. I got lucky! I went to see Stuart first. He exceeded all my expectations, before during and after the case. I have no hesitation offering my highest possible recommendation to Stuart Handelman. And, I will definitely call him first should I have any legal issues in the future. Thanks Stuart, you're the best!
Lorraine O on Dex Knows

5 years ago

01/23/2015, 02:39 AM
They Truly Made One of the Toughest Times of My Life Less Stressful
Once I made the decision to file for bankruptcy protection, I did a lot of research to decide which firm to use and the Law Offices of Stuart Handelman repeatedly showed up as one of the best in Chicago. After my first meeting with Kelly Smith, I knew I had made the right decision. She took me through the different types of bankruptcy filings, performed my means test (I was only eligible for Chapter 13) and walked me through the filing process. After filing, the rest of my case from the meeting with the Trustee until my case was discharged was handled by Jean Huang. I also interacted with their Legal Assistant, Desiree Glapi
...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.