BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

the law office of david a. lewis

22 reviews
 118 West Chestnut Street, Second Floor, Lancaster, PA 17603US

Write a review

(717) 617-2869

Write a review

5on Facebook, Dec 12, 2017
Mr. Lewis worked with me through a difficult custody case. He helped me to feel confident, gave me straight answers, and never sugarcoated things. I have a wonderful custody arrangement now, and have Dave to thank for that. I highly recommend him! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 01, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 04, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 19, 2016
I've hired Dave as my attorney twice and would definitely hire him again. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 10, 2016
There is no one I trust more. You are not always going to get the answer you want from Mr. Lewis but you are going to get the truth. His passion for his work is unmatched in Lancaster County and I would recommend his services to anyone that wants an honest and hardworking lawyer. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 30, 2016
David Lewis is the most attentive, diligent, problem solving attorney that I've ever encountered. If you want results, call him first. more »
1on Facebook, Sep 28, 2016
more »
Business Response:
Hmmmm...never provided services to this person, a blank Facebook profile, no comment. Must be an unhappy opposing party.
5on Facebook, Sep 25, 2016
On June 17, 2014, I reported abuses to my 6 year son and 7 year old daughter to the Pennsylvania State Police at the hands of a 15 year old cousin. On June 19, 2014, I was forced to leave my home and separated from my 4 children by means of a PFA (protection from abuse) order that my estranged wife and her sister (mother of the 15-year-old abuser) were able to petition the court and file against me. That resulted in my ex-wife retaining custody of our four children complete ownership of a $1.5 million estate and business (Weddings at White Chimneys) and a very robust support order.
My ex-wife retained an attorney (whose firm recently folded), and whose appalling conduct in court by use bully tactics and flagrant distortion of the truth, was able to convince the judge that I was the party at fault thereby initially granting me four hours of supervised visitation per week with my children and upholding a PFA order that completely separated me from my children, my home and my wedding business of which I am 50% owner. As a result, my ex-wife has been able to retain control of all of the finances of the wedding business.
After attempts at receiving justice with three of the "big names", and getting a essentially nowhere, I finally took the advice of a friend and contacted Mr. Lewis. The person I met was a real world down to earth man who really listened to me and has taken my cause and the cause of my children to the forefront. I now see my children one day every week and for four-day consecutive weekend days every other week in the summer.
Make no mistake, none of this would have been possible had it not been for Mr. Lewis.
There is an epidemic of fatherless households today in America, so take it from me, if you are a father and your rights to be part of your children's lives have been taken from you, contact Mr. Lewis, you will never regret doing so....
Thank you Dave!!!
Anthony J Lacorte M.D.
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 24, 2016
David has always been there when I needed him. You don't want to go against him, he gets the job done. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 22, 2016
I would HIGHLY recommend David Lewis to anyone needing a lawyer. During my divorce David kept the kids in the forefront the ENTIRE time. He is someone that I trusted during a very vulnerable time in my life. I have referred him to many friends and will continue to do so. If you are looking for a direct, honest, to the point and compassionate lawyer... look no further. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2016
Dave is a superb lawyer. I've trusted him for years and sent my friends and family to him when they needed help. more »
5on Facebook, May 05, 2016
Awesome guy. Very down to earth and understanding. I was always happy with everything Dave has helped me with. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 10, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 10, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 06, 2014
The best attorney in Lancaster! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 22, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 17, 2014
more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


118 West Chestnut Street, Second Floor, Lancaster, PA 17603


The Law Office of David A. Lewis is committed to providing the highest level of representation at a reasonable cost. Attorney David Lewis strongly believes in open, frank discussion, and giving his clients honest answers to difficult questions. Serving: * Lancaster * Chester * York * Dauphin * Berks * Cumberland * Lebanon Counties the firm handles all matters pertaining to criminal defense and family law.more »

Review summary

5  20
4  1
1  1
22 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence