Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Last Tangle

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
102 reviews
|Hair Salons|Overland Park, KS 66212

9511 Antioch Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212

(913) 648-8923

http://thelasttangle.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

109 Archibald St

(816) 931-4200
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
102 reviews
51
  
40
  
31
  
23
  
11
  
96 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joey on BirdEye

6 years ago

04/12/2015, 01:17 AM
Worst salon ever to get your makeup down the makeup artist did a horrible job made me look like a clown the lady was to focused on talkimg about my religion and just asking idiotic questions made me very uncomfortable didn't even do mymakeup right! Future brides do your self a favor do not get ur makeup done there!!
Respond to negative reviews
Jamie H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/10/2013, 00:40 AM
I was new in town and after trying my hand at coloring my own hair the weekend before a very important meeting I found that I seriously needed someone professional to fix what I did. I found the Last Tangle online and found that I live just a few minutes away. The receptionist was great at finding me just the right colorist to help me. Her name is Elizabeth and she couldn't have been more polite or friendly. She never once blamed me for coloring my own hair but she did walk me through the steps she would have to take to correct it and made me feel very comfortable in her knowledge and many years of experience. She was right! My hair looks amazing and just like I wanted it! I even picked up a few tricks from her on how to make my daily styling easier! Her vast knowledge even helped me find the right products to help preserve her hard work and my amazing haircolor! P.S. ~ My next appointment is already made. ;)
Katharina R. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/29/2013, 08:08 AM
Not for those with high blood pressure or heart problems. Appalling customer service. The manager was berating the stylist in front of me, the stylist was blaming the scheduler for not giving her room for all of her appointments, the scheduler did not notify me of an apparent requirement that I schedule 2-3 weeks in advance for my stylist.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Katharina R. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

04/29/2013, 01:53 AM
Not for those with high blood pressure or heart problems. Appalling customer service. The manager was berating the stylist in front of me, the stylist was blaming the scheduler for not giving her room for all of her appointments, the scheduler did not notify me of an apparent requirement that I schedule 2-3 weeks in advance for my stylist. Everything was my fault, my hair was too thick to style in the allotted time, but too thin because I used the wrong product and dyed it at home. The texture of my hair and its origins were disputed upon by the manager and the stylist in front of me, an interesting fact given that my mane fiasco was used to hawk salon products I was not the least interested in. I felt like the last half hour of my appointment was spent arguing with the stylist for her time with me, not thinking of another customer. She hurried through the end of my cut, which didn't result in disaster but it didn't deliver the bluntness and volume I received from my previous cut at a Great Clips. The business model at this establishment needs a serious rethink if they want to persevere in the community. I couldn't help but notice the irony that the stylist was discussing the chemical damage I've caused my hair while the desk fan in the station next to us was projecting dust into the air in the general vicinity of a seated customer. Such inconsideration to the details was par for the course. For those making the attempt, bring cash in hand so you're not forced to relate the amount of gratuity you're giving the stylist to the entire waiting room. I was not prepared to tip as much as I did expecting the typical receipt from my credit card. Being that the scheduler was to blame for my visit, at least according to my stylist, the gratuity was warranted. Never, never again. I sincerely wish I had encountered the reviews online before trying my luck with these people.
Jo A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/12/2012, 04:13 AM
I've been a customer at the Last Tangle for over 3 years and love the Salon! From customer services to customer satisfaction this salon does it right. Their portfolio stretches all across the board from weddings to photo shoots- so really there isn't anything they can't do! Jen Thomas is my go to gal and each time I have an appointment I love it more than the one before which most of the time is hard for me to believe that's even possible!
Jessica W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/05/2012, 09:16 AM
Awesome!!! – I am only in town to attend the military ball with my husband. I was in need of a formal hair style. I found Last Tangle online, because I live 4 hours away. I had spoken with Tina on the phone twice before my visit (once to make the appointment, and she called to verify the appointment). She was very nice and accommodating. When I arrived at the salon, I was greeted at the counter by Tina. She offered me a drink and then asked me to take a seat. After a very brief wait, I was introduced to my stylist, Joan. She did an AMAZING job as she took my ideas and her own to style my hair. I LOVED the atmosphere! It's not one of those overly-fancy places where you know you are wasting your money on the environment instead of skilled technicians. I have been to those places in the past, and I am the type of person who doesn't need a $20 glass of wine while getting my hair done. Last Tangle is practical, and the staff is professional and friendly. Wish I didn't live so far away, because I would definitely use their services again.
Sara F. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/12/2011, 07:17 AM
Highly recommend – The Last Tangle is awesome. I have been a loyal customer of Abby Houseman's for several years now and have recommended her to EVERYONE. My sister-in-law and best friend always get their hair cut with Abby when they are in town (from Raleigh and Houston), and my co-worker now sees her regularly. I couldn't recommend Abby's work more highly.
Laura B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/10/2011, 08:28 AM
Best Salon! – My family has been going to this salon for many years. I am comfortable going to any of the stylists for color, cut and style.. Jen, the owner, is terrific and creative. She exemplifies only the best! I will never go anywhere else for any services needed at a salon! I have actually had Angela, Jen and Rose........I love all 3 of them. If they aren't available, I would go to anyone in the salon. They are all so talented and they really know the business as well as the products.
Tmbarber on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/30/2011, 09:30 AM
Fantastic Salon – I could not be more pleased with the service at Last Tangle. I had my hair colored by Joan last night and she did an amazing job. I had recently had a Chi straightening treatment put on my hair and it had stripped my color, to wear my old highlights were showing through. Joan did an excellent job of making sure that my color came out even and natural looking. I'm very happy with the service and the execution at Last Tangle, and would definitely come back again! Thank you Joan and Jen!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.