Logo White
Watch Demo

The LASIK Vision Institute

Own this business?
4.9
18 reviews
|Healthcare|Hamden, CT 06518

2313 Whitney Avenue, Suite 1B, Hamden, CT 06518

(203) 230-5896

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Eye Center of Northern Co: Foster Gary MD
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

1725 East Prospect Road

(970) 419-2693

1 person is looking at this business

Eye Doctors of Oklahoma Inc
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

809 North Findlay Avenue

(405) 701-1122
Andrew Bainnson, M.D.
5.0
(1) · Eyewear & Opticians

260 Middle Country Rd Ste 201B

(631) 265-8780
The Eye Institute of West Florida
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

955 54th Ave N

(727) 525-4700

1 person is looking at this business

Anh Nguyen Ophthalmology - Arlington
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

6015 Wilson Blvd suite a

(703) 854-1094
Kumar Rishi V MD
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4940 Hazelwood Ave #2

(502) 368-3937

About

ABOUT THE LASIK VISION INSTITUTE The LASIK Vision Institute wants to provide you with the easiest, safest and most comfortable treatment and the very best in patient care to give you the best possible result of your LASIK procedure. Through our network of LASIK Eye Surgery Centers across the country, we offer patients reliable and affordable access to the benefits of exceptional eye care. We utilize the latest technology, experienced independent LASIK eye surgeons, and have professional staff and support to keep you comfortable through the laser eye surgery experience. Your experience starts with a a free consultation appointment. Our physicians are some of the most experienced and skilled L

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
18 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 7 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nicole Carpenter on Facebook

a year ago

06/07/2018, 04:39 AM
I love this place and I'm so glad I chose them! From day one, the whole staff was extremely attentive and made sure to answer all of my questions. I was torn about what procedure to go with, but Crystal, Elaine, Joe and Dr. Egon were great with explaining the benefits of each one. Ultimately, I went with PRK and I couldn't be happier with my results! The procedure was quick and painless--it helps that they make you as comfortable as possible before the procedure. It feels amazing to be free of glasses and contacts and my vision is phenomenal! Thank you to everyone at LASIK Vision Institute! :)
Janie Devaux on Facebook

a year ago

06/01/2018, 03:08 AM
These people are FANTASTIC!! Tall about patient care and professionalism!! It's refreshing to see a company like this so involved in patient satisfaction! My lasik surgery went great and these folks were awesome from the front end all the way to the surgical room. The doctors are amazing and so is the rest of the staff!! Kudos to them for a fabulous experience!!!
Sang Viens on Facebook

2 years ago

02/25/2018, 04:39 AM
Very friendly staff and Very informative. I would recommend to anyone looking to do this procedure!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
Dan Varley on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2018, 02:06 AM
This place was phenomenal! From the first day Joe, Crystal, and Dr. Eagan were professional, friendly and accommodating. Everything was explained to me clearly and effectively. I had been to another lasik eval and was very concerned and turned off by their BS sales pitch. After meeting the team in Hamden I decided to move ahead. Dr Jackson and his staff were also friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I woke up today and went about my regular routine and for the first time I didn't step on that damn cat!! Definitely, recommend!!
Christopher Tripp on Facebook

2 years ago

02/01/2018, 03:38 AM
Michelle Dacunto on Facebook

2 years ago

10/27/2017, 02:51 AM
My experience at LASIK Vision Institute was awesome! As soon as you walk in you feel welcome. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. I was nervous as first for my procedure but they gave me all the information I needed so that I would feel comfortable. My vision was 20/40 before I got the PRK done and now I am 20/15 which is better than perfect vision. I recommend anyone who has been thinking about getting Lasik surgery done to do it! It was the best decision I’ve made! The procedure and recovery was painless a little uncomfortable for a few days afterwards but besides that it’s great!
Elizabeth Kellogg Climie on Facebook

2 years ago

08/10/2017, 05:16 AM
Awesome experience! Staff is amazing and procedure was fast. I have 20% off coupons if any of my friends are interested. K
Lisa Kane Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

07/07/2017, 02:54 AM
Everything about my experience was awesome! The staff is amazing, especially Crystal and Elaine. Always greet you with a smile and make you feel so welcomed. Dr. Matthews was wonderful as well. They also make sure all your questions are answered. I chose the PRK. Dr. Stetson who performs the surgery, sat with me before the procedure and made sure all my questions were answered. The procedure was painless. Worse part was the ice cold water they flush your eyes out with for a few mins, other then that no pain. I will say the recovery was a bit tough. It feels like you have sand in your eyes ( not painful just annoying) and my vision wasn't clear until about 3 weeks after. I just had my follow ...  more>>
Nicole Adams on Facebook

2 years ago

06/12/2017, 06:52 AM
Ive been having several issues with my eyes for a few years now and wearing contacts were just irritating my eyes and I would get infections. I was on my last pair of contacts and had to make a decision to either order more and make an appointment or get eye surgery. I decided to make an appointment to see if my eyes would even qualify for anything and sure enough my eyes qualified for PRK. I never heard of it before but after they explained it to me I felt very comfortable with getting the procedure. I was nervous on surgery day and I listened to everything they said. I learned I have really dry eyes and my eyes have healed wonderfully!! Everyone was so nice and treated me like family. I li...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.