Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Hardwood Giant Co.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
3 reviews
|Flooring|Charlotte, NC 28277

6000 Fairview Rd, Charlotte, NC 28277

(704) 251-7279

https://hardwoodgiant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Flooring

419 E Bank St

(704) 239-7299
5.0
(36) · Home Services

606 Wayforth Rd NW

(704) 791-8004
5.0
(4) · Flooring

6411 Tomahawk Ln

(704) 612-9663
5.0
(17) · Home Services
5.0
(19) · Home Services

455 S Main St

(704) 763-9898
5.0
(13) · Flooring

628 N Main St

(704) 637-0017
About

The Hardwood Giant Co. is a full service hardwood floor service company. We offer professional hardwood floor installations, hardwood floor refinishing, hardwood floor repairs & hardwood floor resurfacing. We also sell hardwood flooring at wholesale prices to our customers. We are residential specialist and are fully licensed and insured. Free Estimates. We service the Rock Hill, Fort Mill, York & South Charlotte area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
3 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
Recommended
jamodeo32 review for The Hardwood Giant Co.
jamodeo32 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/10/2010, 18:16 PM
I chose the Hardwood Giants to refinish my hardwoods about a year ago and they did a great job. The owner Phil went out of his way to get my floors done within the timeframe I required and the floors looked superb. I'm writing this review because of how great Phil has been since the job was completed a year ago. I got a long deep scratch across the middle of my office floor from someone sliding a heavy crate. I left Phil a voicemail and he called me back within the hour. I explained the situation and that the scratch was my fault and he said no problem. He got his guys to my house the next weekend and they not only fixed the scratch, but also installed new doorway transitions at no charge. I needed new ones because I tiled my kitchen floor last week and had to pull up the old ones. His worker also gave me padding for the feet of my furniture, as a precautionary measure to avoid scratching. I had to twist his workers arm to take a tip and there was absolutely no charge for any of it, Phil and his crew are honest and do business the old fashion way and I highly recommend them!
Bill K. review for The Hardwood Giant Co.
Bill K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/27/2010, 01:21 AM
Professional company & great floor refinishers Thank you for our beautiful wood floors..it was a pleasure working with your company and would highly recommend you in the future.
jasonamo32 review for The Hardwood Giant Co.
jasonamo32 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/25/2009, 14:37 PM
I just bought a house in Charlotte and needed to get the floors refinished prior to moving in. I was dealing with a time crunch and needed to get the job done as quickly as possible because I had to get moved in. I met with the owner of The Hardwood Giants, Phil, and several other flooring contractors. I liked Phil's style the best. He talked about what his company does well and told me exactly what to expect. He did not talk about what to watch out for with other contractors and did not bad-mouth his competition. Phil's guys got started with 48 hours and the floors look like new now. I changed the color of the floors to a natural oak, but was given multiple options to choose from. They actually stained the floor in several spots so I could pick the color I liked best. I also liked that Phil was on the job site multiple occasions supervising and I didn't pay him a penny until the job was finished. If you are in need of new hardwood floors or are looking to get your floors refinished, I strongly recommend reaching Phil for a quote. His team does a great job!
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.