Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Happy Mind Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
51 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Orlando, FL 32835

7601 Conroy Windermere Rd #203, Suite 203, Orlando, FL 32835

(407) 704-1461

https://happymindcompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

207 W Gore St

(407) 425-5100
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2300 Maitland Center Pkwy #211

(407) 679-6400
4.5
(18) · Psychiatrists

1812 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 682-2117
4.4
(231) · Healthcare

9430 Turkey Lake Rd #204

(407) 354-5290
4.4
(19) · Doctors

736 N Magnolia Ave

(407) 423-7149
4.3
(5) · Neurologist

1395 N Courtenay Pkwy #106

(321) 452-1224
About

Psychiatrist, Psychology, Counseling, Massage Therapy, Acupuncture, Vitamin Injections

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
51 reviews
524
  
41
  
32
  
25
  
115
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Colin R. review for The Happy Mind Company
Colin R. on Yellow Pages

7 months ago

10/16/2021, 10:36 AM
Dr. Napolitano and Deenah are so caring and positive in their approach to patient care. They take the time to really listen and help! Alli the office manger is always so helpful anytime I call for an appointment or medication refill. Can't say enough about how awesome these ladies are and how much they have helped me turn around my mental health for the better!
Bridgett B. review for The Happy Mind Company
Bridgett B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

08/04/2019, 11:42 AM
The last few years, I have had some traumatic events between divorce, health, family and death. I needed someone to guide me through these tough times. I made an appointment with the Happy Mind Company as they were in my insurance network. I have to say that Deenah Ragnauth has helped me tremendously. I normally don't like medicine, but I knew I needed something to ease the circumstances. Not only did she listen to me and my past health experiences, but she also reviewed my current medications to make sure there was no side effect or counteracting issue. It is nice to have someone that is not only a medical expert, but also cares about her patients. And if that isn't enough, she also doesn't make unnecessary appointments just to make another dollar. Highly recommend!
Colin R. review for The Happy Mind Company
Colin R. on Citysearch

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 21:33 PM
I am so thankful to have found The Happy Mind Company! 2018 was pure hell for me both physically and mentally and so far 2019 has been traumatic as I feel lost when it comes to understanding my mental health and why I�ve been feeling so much anxiety and depression. Last year I was diagnosed with a brain tumor, told I had maybe three good years and a tumor that was inoperable as it had grown into the cavernous sinus. I went to The Mayo Clinic praying for help. The exceptional Surgeons at Mayo found a way to surgically remove most of the tumor. It�s been a few months now and I am on several meds two of which are creating havoc mentally for me. I�ve had bouts of rage, diagnosed by Mayo Psychiatry as having Major Depression and Anxiety secondary to the medications and damage the tumor has done and I ended up with a jackass of a Psychaitrist here in Orlando....Dr. Sonny Joseph (run far far away from this guy pleassssse!) A CVS pharmacist who I�ve trusted for years turned me on to The Happy Mind Company because she knew they RX one drug at a time and make sure it works before adding or changing dosage vs. sending you on your way with a buffet of pills to swallow in hopes the �recipe� works. My first appointment was with Deenah and she just like Dr. Napolitano is beyond excellent. She took the time to review the medical records I brought from The Mayo Clinic and my recent bloodwork. Helped me understand what was going on with the medicines I�m having to take to replace Cortisol and Testosterone and explained my options to me with a focus on using the least amount of medication necessasary to help me feel normal again. I really appreciate Deenah so much for caring to take the time to get it right. Because I have secondary adrenal insufficiency she wanted me to follow up with Dr. Napolitano at my next visit. Dr. Napolitano is also excellent. She listens and takes the time to get it right and it�s evident that she really cares about her patients. Because of my run in with Dr. Sonny Joseph and the four meds he rx�d after meeting with me for three mins and the fact that the pharmacist refused to fill his concoction with my best interest in mind my surgeons at Mayo wanted me to get the chart notes from The Happy Mind Company to ensure they felt comfortable with the care and medication I was prescribed. Dr. Mohit Chauhan, M.B.B.S the Psychiatry Dept. Chair at The Mayo Clinic said he felt 100% comfortable with the treatment plan Deenah and Dr. Napolitano put together for me. Medication along with therapy and absolutely zero polypharmacy from the start. Dr. Chauhan commented that he could not have wished for a more competent Psychaity Practice to take over my care in Orlando then The Happy Mind Company based on his review of my medical records and our discussion. Dr. Chauhan made a few recommendations on how to proceed going forward as he manages care on a daily basis for patients undergoing similar surgery to mine with secondary adrenal failure and adverse symptoms caused by the meds I need to simply live. Dr. Napolitano was completely open to his input. I�ll miss Marianne (therapist) who has since moved to New Hampshire as she too helped me thru this crisis of trying to find peace and helped me so much. If you want a team of true professionals who really care about you as a patient and a person you owe it to yourself to give The Happy Mind Company a try. If my story isn�t convincing enough then perhaps knowing The Chief of Psychaitry at the number one medical clinic in the world (The Mayo Clinic) stands behind my choice for mental health care will help you decide to give these ladies the opportunity to help you! Ali and Melanie (The ladies who answer the phones and make things happen are awesome too!) polite, helpful and they always try hard to work you in if you need an appointment even though their schedule may be full.
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Colin R. review for The Happy Mind Company
Colin R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/28/2019, 17:02 PM
I am so thankful to have found The Happy Mind Company! 2018 was pure hell for me both physically and mentally and so far 2019 has been traumatic as I feel lost when it comes to understanding my mental health and why I’ve been feeling so much anxiety and depression. Last year I was diagnosed with a brain tumor, told I had maybe three good years and a tumor that was inoperable as it had grown into the cavernous sinus. I went to The Mayo Clinic praying for help. The exceptional Surgeons at Mayo found a way to surgically remove most of the tumor. It’s been a few months now and I am on several meds two of which are creating havoc mentally for me. I’ve had bouts of rage, diagnosed by Mayo Psychiatry as having Major Depression and Anxiety secondary to the medications and damage the tumor has done and I ended up with a jackass of a Psychaitrist here in Orlando....Dr. Sonny Joseph (run far far away from this guy pleassssse!) A CVS pharmacist who I’ve trusted for years turned me on to The Happy Mind Company because she knew they RX one drug at a time and make sure it works before adding or changing dosage vs. sending you on your way with a buffet of pills to swallow in hopes the “recipe” works. She also mentioned she has never seen an unsafe drug combination or scrip come from them. My first appointment was with Deenah and she just like Dr. Napolitano is beyond excellent. She took the time to review the medical records I brought from The Mayo Clinic and my recent bloodwork. Helped me understand what was going on with the medicines I’m having to take to replace Cortisol and Testosterone and explained my options to me with a focus on using the least amount of medication necessasary to help me feel normal again. I really appreciate Deenah so much for caring to take the time to get it right. Because I have secondary adrenal insufficiency she wanted me to follow up with Dr. Napolitano at my next visit. Dr. Napolitano is also excellent. She listens and takes the time to get it right and it’s evident that she really cares about her patients. Because of my run in with Dr. Sonny Joseph and the four meds he rx’d after meeting with me for three mins and the fact that the pharmacist refused to fill his concoction with my best interest in mind my surgeons at Mayo wanted me to get the chart notes from The Happy Mind Company to ensure they felt comfortable with the care and medication I was prescribed. Dr. Mohit Chauhan, M.B.B.S the Psychiatry Dept. Chair at The Mayo Clinic said he felt 100% comfortable with the treatment plan Deenah and Dr. Napolitano put together for me. Medication along with therapy and absolutely zero polypharmacy from the start. Dr. Chauhan commented that he could not have wished for a more competent Psychaity Practice to take over my care in Orlando then The Happy Mind Company based on his review of my medical records and our discussion. Dr. Chauhan made a few recommendations on how to proceed going forward as he manages care on a daily basis for patients undergoing similar surgery to mine with secondary adrenal failure and adverse symptoms caused by the meds I need to simply live. Dr. Napolitano was completely open to his input. I’ll miss Marianne (therapist) who has since moved to New Hampshire as she too helped me thru this crisis of trying to find peace and thrive knowing I’ll be on live saving medications that impact my mental well being for the rest of my life. If you want a team of true professionals who really care about you as a patient and a person you owe it to yourself to give The Happy Mind Company a try. If my story isn’t convincing enough then perhaps knowing The Chief of Psychaitry at the number one medical clinic in the world (The Mayo Clinic) stands behind my choice for mental health care will help you decide to give these ladies the opportunity to help you! Ali and Melanie (The ladies who answer the phones and make things happen are awesome too!) polite, helpful!
Robert C. review for The Happy Mind Company
Robert C. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/07/2014, 09:57 AM
These guys have been awesome. I have been a patient for over a year and they have been very professional. Looks like after As_I_SEE and joel made those comments they made changes.
June R. review for The Happy Mind Company
June R. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/08/2013, 00:35 AM
Dr. Napolitano has saved me and my son. Her expertise and amazing interaction with my son and me. I do sometimes have to wait but she is SOOOO WORTH IT. I have been seeing her for 9 years and I can't imagine I will ever change. All the staff members knew my son"s name and mine within 6 month. They are awesome! June and Dylan
as_i_see_it review for The Happy Mind Company
as_i_see_it on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/03/2013, 05:16 AM
Stay away! I recently scheduled to see a counselor at the Happy Mind Company for my 8 year old son have behavioral issues at school and home. Arriving 30 minutes early I went to the reception desk and was told to have a seat (no paper work filled out yet) and sat there for 40 minutes. (No 10w minutes late for my appointment) When I approached the reception desk, she was rude as I asked about paper work and my appointment. Obviously I turned around and immedately left. Oh, and I'm no rules and regulations person but I'm sure there is some HIPAA regulation about personal privact that they find unimportant. Files were laying all over the reception office opened, unlocked and within reach of where I stood at the counter. I was able to see and read the top pages of two files left open on the desk behind the counter! If I did not leave my cell phone in the car I would have taken a picture and sent it off to in a complaint to OCR.
Respond to negative reviews
Jessica W. review for The Happy Mind Company
Jessica W. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/16/2013, 03:48 AM
The worst customer service I have ever experienced. The first time I went to the Happy Mind Company, I had to call and leave multiple messages before I got any response. I came in early, but had to wait nearly an hour after my scheduled appointment to see the doctor. They will not write prescriptions if you have not been in to see them within the past two months - which I can respect, but you are most definitely the devil incarnate if you cannot schedule your next appointment before you leave. And if you try to call to schedule an appointment, good luck. I tried for several MONTHS to get an appointment - but never got to speak to a live person. I finally did get an appointment - but they had me listed with my sister's therapist for counselling, and her with the psychiatrist for prescription review. When she showed up, we were more than understanding; rescheduled, and left with no hard feelings. Leaving school early, I drove across town, taking all toll roads to get there as quickly as possible, but a collision involving a car and a semi caused a lot of traffic. I would have called to let them know I was running late - if there was any chance that I would actually speak to a person. I arrived only 15 minutes late - and they refused to see me - both the doctor and the reception staff - because her next appointment was only 15 minutes after mine (but had not arrived yet). When I tried to get a release of my records to go to another doctors office, I was sent away with a form - and later received in the mail a notice that they would no longer be seeing me. Bottom line - they don't care about you, only your money.
joel.sledge1 review for The Happy Mind Company
joel.sledge1 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

09/20/2012, 07:41 AM
Do not trust your children's mental and emotional health with these liars. The office staff provides horrible customer service. They have a sham policy that states that the doctor cannot see anyone who arrives 10 minutes late -- as a result no one should have to wait to see the doctor. Nonsense. In my two previous visits I waited 40 minutes to see the doctor. Since that is standard I did not complain. Today I arrived 5 minutes late and had to wait in line another 5 minutes just to check in. the doctor refused to see my two sons because I checked in 10 minutes late. I arrived 5 minutes late because it was raining and there was a lot of traffic. i had to make another appointment so soon after the first one because the ADHD drug the doctor prescribed made my son's condition worse. The side affects were terrible. All these people care about is money. They do not care about children. They will prescribe anything so they can bill you for an office visit but they do not care in the least what affect their prescriptions have on your children.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.