Logo White
Watch Demo

The Green Barn

Own this business?
4.5
415 reviews
|Restaurants|Milpitas, CA 95035

190 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035

(408) 263-8098

http://thegreenbarnrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

152 Shoreline Hwy

(415) 289-5777

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

117 Darcy Pkwy

(209) 858-2121

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

171 2nd St

(415) 908-3888
5.0
(2) · Breakfast & Brunch

2101 Sutter St

(415) 655-9169

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Restaurants

33 Pier

(415) 291-0156

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beverage Store

2423 Verna Ct

(510) 346-8500

1 person is looking at this business

About

When Jenny transitioned into veganism, she noticed there weren't many places for her to dine out in Milpitas. To solve this problem, she opened The Green Barn where healthier, kinder options are boundless. Nearly 90% of our menu is vegan, but 100% of our offerings are delicious and nutritious. Our dedication to sourcing all-natural, organic, and locally sourced ingredients whenever possible makes the biggest difference -- once you sink your teeth into our crispy soy spring rolls, we know you'll agree. Clean, responsible eating has never tasted so delectable.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
415 reviews
5255
  
4115
  
329
  
210
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
  • 405 Reviews4.5Google
  • 10 Reviews4.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheela Gautam on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2018, 05:19 AM
Lovely Place. Amazing food. Would def recommend Lemon Grass Tofu and their Avacado smoothie
Guy Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2017, 01:29 AM
They absolutely cannot get an order right unless you have 0 additions, substitutions, retractions, on any ingredient. The older guy with the high voice is rude too. I came here for a year, ordered the same thing every single time and they got it right maybe 2 of 3 times. You have to check your food before you leave, every time. You have to look for ingredients that they don't list on the menu if you have food sensitivities. You have to check and make sure your food is all there. They Will charge you for a side or rice when it's supposed to come with the meal. They'll give u tofu instead of soy... Brown rice instead of white and so forth. When you can get the right order, the food isn't bad. I even gave them a card with my name and my exact order and they still can't get it right. One day it's 10.55...one day it's 12.75...etc etc.. never coming here again.
Respond to negative reviews
Vishal Lokhande on Facebook

3 years ago

02/15/2017, 01:41 AM
Excellent food and quick service . happy to visit frequently Green Barn
Business Response:

That's what we're here for, Vishal! We love that we're a frequent stop for you -- we love seeing you! Until next time. -The Green Barn Team

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Hang Le on Facebook

4 years ago

11/04/2016, 02:21 AM
Best restaurant ever! The atmosphere And environment is great. The workers give you a warm welcome. Their food is just great. The menu has a wide variety of inspired cuisine dishes. The dishes might have American, Vietnamese,Thai, Indian, just many cooking styles that go well together cohesively in the dish. Just a great restaurant.
Business Response:

Best review ever! Thanks so much, Hang. We're thrilled you're such a fan of our space and service along with our menu. We couldn't have described our dishes better ourselves! Can't wait to welcome you back in. -The Green Barn Team

Ricky Lee on Facebook

4 years ago

08/29/2016, 02:56 AM
Great service, awesome food, and delicious strawberry smoothies!
Business Response:

We know it's been a while, Ricky, but we wanted to thank you for the kind words! Hope to see you again soon for another smoothie. -The Green Barn Team

Kimito Sakata on Facebook

4 years ago

08/24/2016, 11:24 AM
Super nice. They let me in when they were closed! Food was great. Live the Lemongrass Special!
Sudeep Yegnashankaran on Facebook

5 years ago

10/25/2015, 02:35 AM
Ambience was good. Service was alright: they forgot to bring brown rice but still tried to charge us for it. The food was subpar compared to many other vegan places in the area. The drumsticks, Kung pao, and kebabs were all disappointing. They got the Kung pao order wrong; thankfully the waiter gave us a discount to adjust for it. Overall, definitely won't be going again.
Bimala Navarrete on Facebook

5 years ago

10/24/2015, 06:40 AM
The orange soy nuggets & kabob platter were amazing. Ordered the soy nuggets as an appetizer it was the best! The service, ambiance and overall establishment is very impressive!
Mark Christian Español on Facebook

5 years ago

10/17/2015, 03:50 AM
Love the food and the environment. Will definitely go back again. Yum!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.