Logo White
Watch Demo

The Florida Theatre

Own this business?
4.6
518 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Jacksonville, FL 32202

128 E Forsyth St, Ste 300, Jacksonville, FL 32202

(904) 355-5661

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Florida Theatre was originally designed for both stage shows and motion pictures, and is now home to concerts, dance, plays, opera and film, as well as community-sponsored events such as lectures, private parties, conferences and corporate meetings. The theatre reflects the theme of a Moorish courtyard at night, with stars overhead, balconies, and trickling fountains. The building was restored in 1983 with state of the art technical equipment and seats approximately 2,000 people. Visit their web site or call for information on upcoming events.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
518 reviews
5384
  
444
  
327
  
214
  
112
  
37 reviews have no rating
  • 517 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kim Prince on Facebook

a month ago

08/21/2019, 05:31 AM
It’s beautiful and great venues and staff and I would love to see more entertainment continuing to happen there. It’s awesome and every show I’ve attended was AWESOME
Raymond Wager on Facebook

a month ago

08/15/2019, 01:06 AM
A time machine to go back for the memories.. Might even call it Prof. Peabody's way back machine.
Brenda Hearn on Facebook

a month ago

08/11/2019, 13:36 PM
A beautiful older venue with wonderful acoustics! Love to go here!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
David Vandygriff on Facebook

a month ago

08/10/2019, 01:47 AM
Great venue with excellent staff.
Ron Erickson on Facebook

a month ago

08/09/2019, 07:39 AM
So tonight on my 40th wedding anniversary, we drove 2 and half hours to see Lyle Lovett play. This is the 3rd time seeing him at this venue. Having spent 63 years following the rules, I received this in a email prior to the show and thought it would be ok to record a little snippet of this show. Nope, a misinformed usher told me to stop, even though at least 50 others did the same. I talked to the manager after the show and she agreed that it was ok after I showed her the email. To late.
It’s either ok or it’s not. I am all for not causing a distraction or making my fellow attendees uncomfortable. I don’t think Lyle cares at all. Thanks for embarrassing me and putting a damper on my celebrat
...  more>>
Angela Nason Martel on Facebook

2 months ago

07/21/2019, 05:03 AM
Its absolutely beautiful, and there are no bad seats.
Celest Collins on Facebook

2 months ago

07/15/2019, 01:35 AM
Be careful! Building not handicap accessible. No hand rails near lodge seating Very difficult. Enjoyed concert but wished some rails can be added to better support individuals.
Robin Pryor on Facebook

2 months ago

07/14/2019, 04:05 AM
Have been to some great concerts there!!
Gail Otto on Facebook

3 months ago

06/12/2019, 06:13 AM
Always a good time... just one complaint ... the picture police need to lighten up!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.