Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Eye Gallery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
48 reviews
|Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik|Atlanta, GA 30305

3330 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 231-3772

https://theeyegallery.com/store-locations/buckhead/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Optometrists

4480 Chamblee-Dunwoody Rd

(770) 394-2110
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

Paces Pavilion Building

(404) 350-1414

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(697) · Doctors

1200 Lake Hearn Drive NE

(770) 336-8314
4.9
(89) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

1065 Sullivan Rd C

(770) 254-9997
4.9
(248) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

72 W Candler St

(770) 867-1913

7 people are looking at this business

4.8
(67) · Laser Eye Surgery/Lasik

870 Inman Village Parkway Northeast Ste. 3

(404) 589-0822

9 people are looking at this business

About

Our Buckhead store is located in the heart of Buckhead one block off Peachtree Street in the Disco Kroger shopping center. The styles here range from sophisticated to hip and edgy. The staff's attention to detail and meeting all your eyewear needs will exceed expectations. We are open every day and invite you to come in and see our selection of over 50 top of the line eyewear brands with an exclusive line by Sama Eyewear.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
48 reviews
521
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
112
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mach O. on BirdEye

6 months ago

04/03/2021, 00:58 AM
I used this store in Buckhead from 2001-2018 and found Jamie, the manager to be completely despicable. My first negative encounter with him occurred when I came to pick up some sunglasses I had sent in for repair because I had scratched the lens by dropping them the first time I wore them! Altogether, both transactions, the purchase, and repair had come to something near $750 out of pocket. When I opened the package, I noticed there was no cleaning cloth. Not knowing any better, I thought they had forgotten to place one in there and I said so to the young lady who was assisting me. "LIAR!" Someone shouted near me. It was Jamie! I didn't quite know what to make of him and I ignored him. She apologized for the oversight and placed one in my eyeglass case and I left. Fast forward several years later to sometime around 2014-2016. My memory is fuzzy on the year. I had just finished ordering another set of glasses and was walking towards the door when I felt myself being shoved and a voice screaming at me to "Get out and don't come back again until we call you when your glasses are ready for pick up!" That was Jamie again! I went outside and debated whether to call the police or not and wondered how the interaction with the police would turn out. I left. In 2018, I went back yet again, this time ready for Jamie's antics, having made up my mind that I was going to be sure to make life miserable for him, both in terms of civil and criminal charges, if he touched me again and I said as much to the young lady who was helping me. Basically, I said that if he touched me again, I was going to call the police. Jamie must have either heard me or he was forewarned. He was mockingly polite as I left the store. I haven't been back since. All total, I believe I spent somewhere near $4500 at that store over the years. I really expected basic decency, but I think Jamie has some issues with people of color. So, if you are like me, take your business elsewhere!
Respond to negative reviews
Candyce V. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/02/2017, 02:12 AM
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Steven was amazing and helped me pick out a pair of frames I never would've chosen for myself. They were a pretty penny (a pair of FACE A FACE glasses), but I absolutely adore them. Dr. Maravasti was great and very knowledgeable. I'm already planning on buying many more frames here...and before I came here I was definitely not a "glasses" kind of girl.
Charles G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/28/2013, 06:54 AM
If you are going to make negative comments, make sure you tell the truth about the situation...if your phone has "a voicemail that hasn't been set up, and you never answer when we try and call...don't say we didn't try and contact you. I strive to have the best customer service in Atlanta, and appreciate all the business, but don't claim we didn't try and contact you when you don't have a voicemail set up and you never answer when called.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Alex D. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/26/2013, 16:22 PM
I would never go back and I would NOT RECOMMEND it to anybody! Me and my husband ordered glasses from Eye Gallery. Mine came wrong. I had to drive 2 hours to pick them up and nobody checked if they were correct. Sales person said: " Well since you are here already ask your husband to take you to a nice dinner". Extremely unprofessional. They reordered glasses again. Promised they will do a rush order and get them done in 4-5 days. When I called to see if they were ready the lady answering the phone said it is impossible to get them ready in such a short period of time as promised because they are getting done in California!!!! 10 days lated they UPS me the glasses and guess......WRONG AGAIN!!!!! I shipped them back on my expense. One month and a half later I have no refund. I call and leave a message for store manager. Nobody calls back. Called next day manager said he could not get in touch with me. Interesting enough they were able to get in touch of us after we purchased the glasses. They have both mine and my husband's cell phone numbers!!!!!!!! Promised refund same day. Today, a day later, no sign of a refund or a phone call !!!
Kacie on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/21/2010, 02:39 AM
Treated me like an old friend – I was a little nervous to go here after reading the reviews, but I am SO glad I did! I was immediately greeted, filled out some paperwork and taken back by the nicest lady (can't remember her name) but she was very personable and we bonded over Atlanta traffic. Dr. Kathy saw me after about 1 minute of waiting and felt like an old friend, so nice and easy. I asked her tons of questions and felt like she would spend all day answering them if I wanted. The best part was when Jamie helped me find my frames. I'm TERRIBLY indecisive, so when he showed me a few frames, I didnt know if I loved them or hated them. I started to feel bad that I was taking so much time, but he assured me it was ok and kept on giving me frames to try. He finally figured out which ones I was gravitating towards and picked out the perfect frame- AND he wasn't just picking out the expensive ones, he actually liked the LEAST expensive ones. Loved that. Had a great experience, maybe they've chanegd their staff, I'm not sure but everyone was super nice and I will definitley go back!
anonymous on Superpages

11 years ago

07/20/2010, 05:35 AM
I have been searching for years for the right glasses. I wanted something cool and I met the manager Jamie. He knows his eyeglasses! The store has a lot to choose from, if you don't find it here it doesn't exist. Thanks for my beautiful SAMA glasses and for the 1st class service.
Guest44146 on Superpages

11 years ago

07/20/2010, 03:29 AM
I have been searching for years for the right glasses. I wanted something cool and I met the manager Jamie. He knows his eyeglasses! The store has a lot to choose from, if you don't find it here it doesn't exist. Thanks for my beautiful SAMA glasses and for the 1st class service.
consumerb on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/24/2010, 16:19 PM
Unprofessional Owner/Manager, Mediocre Optomitrist – Following a 25 minute wait, for unexplained reasons, I was taken to an assessment room prior to my eye exam. The man taking me back didn't introduce himself, didn't greet me, and was curt and overly casual. When I asked him to explain what he was asking me to do, he talked down to me as though I was incapable of understanding him. The optometrist spent little time with me and was very unimpressive. The only thing that saves this place is the female office staff-- I will never go back, and will recommend that my friends go somewhere else.
ConsumerA on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/13/2009, 13:28 PM
Terrible customer service @ Eye Gallery Buckhead – If you are looking for an eye doctors office or place to buy your glasses and / or contacts from do not use the Eye Gallery in Buckhead on Peidmont Rd! The entire staff is completely unprofessional & they outragously overcharge on all their products!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.