Logo White
Watch Demo

The Dental Dock - Dr George G Scott Jr

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
40 reviews
|Pediatric Dentists|Port Arthur, TX 77642

7860 9th Ave, Port Arthur, TX 77642

(409) 724-6387

http://www.thedentaldock.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
4.9
(13) · Dentists

3185 Merriman St

(409) 727-2164
About

Dr. George G Scott Jr, DDS is a Dentist primarily located in Port Arthur, TX. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
40 reviews
529
  
43
  
30
  
23
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 18 Reviews4.3Google
  • 12 Reviews4.2Wellness
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Grace B. on BirdEye

a month ago

08/18/2020, 19:40 PM
I felt like Dr. Scott genuinely cared about my four-year-old, who does not do well at the dentist. He was very gentle and compassionate as he listened to our concerns and talked about our options. I definitely recommend him.
Gloria Valdez on Facebook

6 years ago

07/04/2014, 08:46 AM
Wendy Taylor on Facebook

6 years ago

07/01/2014, 06:35 AM
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Jenn Jordan on Facebook

6 years ago

06/27/2014, 04:45 AM
Adri Lopez on Facebook

6 years ago

06/18/2014, 07:37 AM
Sue Castillo on Facebook

6 years ago

04/25/2014, 03:57 AM
Dawn on Wellness

7 years ago

02/13/2014, 10:01 AM
Their dental equipment is ok.They didn't call me to remind me about my upcoming appointment. It would've been nice if they had called me but it wasn't essential. I have already warned everyone I know not to go here. See a different dentist unless you want a horrible experience. The staff was rude. They lied on several occasions and did not give us our childs records after requesting this in writing. When checking on the insurance claim, our insurance representative called the Insurance Analyst, (Lisa) she hung up on the insurance rep. Two other friends of ours have stated they have had several incorrect billing issues and they are no longer using The Dental Dock.(Dr. George Scott Jr DDS). I just wish I would have known before we used them.
Respond to negative reviews
Dawn on Wellness

7 years ago

02/13/2014, 03:32 AM
Their dental equipment is ok.They didn't call me to remind me about my upcoming appointment. It would've been nice if they had called me but it wasn't essential. I have already warned everyone I know not to go here. See a different dentist unless you want a horrible experience. The staff was rude. They lied on several occasions and did not give us our childs records after requesting this in writing. When checking on the insurance claim, our insurance representative called the Insurance Analyst, (Lisa) she hung up on the insurance rep. Two other friends of ours have stated they have had several incorrect billing issues and they are no longer using The Dental Dock.(Dr. George Scott Jr DDS). I just wish I would have known before we used them.
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 years ago

02/12/2014, 12:03 PM
Their billing/insurance staff is rude and very unprofessional. Our insurance representative called their office and spoke with Lisa in the Insurance Dept and Karen (Office Manager). Lisa was rude to the rep and hung up on her. Most offices our professional and are willing to work with the patient and insurance companites but, this office has been caught in lies on more than one occasion. After talking with one of the pharmaceutical reps and our doctor office, we know now this office has a reputation for this type of customer / patient services and unorganized billing. I would not recommend this office for your child's dental services.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.