Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Cupcake Counter

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
112 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60606

229 W Madison St, Chicago, IL 60606

(312) 422-0800

http://www.thecupcakecounter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(14) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000
5.0
(18) · Restaurants
5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817
5.0
(135) · Bakeries

39W963 Midan Dr

(888) 879-2589
About

Welcome to The Cupcake Counter, where our small kitchen in downtown Chicago is serving up big-time sweets and satisfying drinks. Our menu includes "everyday" goodies along with a few surprises all baked fresh daily.The Cupcake Counter is your neighborhood bakeshop with a little splash of sass. We keep it simple, scrumptious and always serve with a smile. Whether you’re on your way to the office, out for a mid-day snack or looking for a special reward at the end of a long day, let The Cupcake Counter satisfy your next craving. And don’t forget, our snacks are a perfect choice for your next party, meeting or event.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
112 reviews
573
  
411
  
36
  
20
  
19
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Brit Schneiders review for The Cupcake Counter
Brit Schneiders on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
the custom cake for my sister-to-be was amazing!! we hosted a shower for her and asked for a bridal themed cake with lemon flavor, and the Cupcake Counter came up with such a beautiful design 😍 the bride LOVED it and it was delicious!! — with Jess Schneiders.
Ebonie Nicole review for The Cupcake Counter
Ebonie Nicole on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 00:22 AM
Carley Peldiak review for The Cupcake Counter
Carley Peldiak on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2019, 12:30 PM
So cute and quaint! Fantastic cupcakes. Will definitely go again.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Becky Rakow review for The Cupcake Counter
Becky Rakow on Facebook

3 years ago

09/13/2019, 02:04 AM
They are exceptional when it comes to customer service. I purchased a vegan cake for a friend’s wedding. First, it was so inexpensive compared to so many other bakeries. Most cost an arm and a leg for a vegan cake. This was absolutely well below budget. Second, Marlene was so sweet and willing to work with whatever I needed. I had to change my pickup time a little last minute and she worked around her schedule and was able to get me an earlier time that worked for me. It was absolutely wonderful. And third... THE DESSERTS ARE AMAZING!! The vegan ones you couldn’t even tell are vegan. I had to make sure once because I wasn’t sure! Everything is so delicious and fresh. I love them! All around wonderful place. Highly recommend!!
Keana Red Magee review for The Cupcake Counter
Keana Red Magee on Facebook

3 years ago

08/21/2019, 17:23 PM
cupcakes were hard, very pretty but quality was terrible.
Amilcar Velasquez review for The Cupcake Counter
Amilcar Velasquez on Facebook

3 years ago

08/20/2019, 12:43 PM
Great cupcakes, small store so be careful you might miss it
Bess Martinez-Marquez review for The Cupcake Counter
Bess Martinez-Marquez on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2019, 02:37 AM
Brownies and cupcakes are to die for plus Jen the baker is super nice, friendly and very helpful! Will definitely recommend this place to all my friends office mates and families! 👍
Maurice RJ Liggins review for The Cupcake Counter
Maurice RJ Liggins on Facebook

3 years ago

06/25/2019, 05:45 AM
I had the most pleasant experience my visit here. The manager was very helpful and kind hearted. I recommend everyone visit this establishment.
Eric Maxs review for The Cupcake Counter
Eric Maxs on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 05:51 AM
love this place cakes always looks amazing and taste great.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.