This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
The Crab House is back! The best crabs in Rehoboth. Fresh steamed crabs, daily fresh seafood & raw bar at the forefront of The Crab House. Largest draft beer selection in the area. Eat in or Carry Out!
19598 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE, 19971, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | Closed | |
Sun | Closed |
Great bar atmosphere, bartenders, and seafood appetizers.
My husband and I are from Baltimore, with a vacation home here. We always wonder how you can drive across the state line and seafood be so different... until THE CRAB HOUSE!! The steamed crabs are "Maryland Style" (spice put on beforbcooking, as it should be!) crabs are always heavy and sweet. Crab dip is wonderful. Beer selections awesome. Last night, Sean was our server- he was very personable and attentive. Great place- our favorite Delaware spot for crabs!
I had the Crab cakes yesterday and the shrimp stuffed with crab meat tonight.... Both meals were very delicious! Great atmosphere and great wait staff!!
I had the soft crabs. They were fat, sweet, and perfectly cooked. They came with corn relish that was a great accompaniment. The potato salad was tasty. The restaurant handled large groups and kids seamlessly. A friendly and helpful staff helped to make it a great dinner.
Been waiting for over an hour and 20 min!!!! No solution of a different seating arrangement other than just waiting for a family who ALREADY paid to get up!! Horrible customer service!!!! If my small children weren't starving I would have left!!!
Business response:
Hey Stefanie, sorry for underquoting you by 10 minutes. You are certainly justified in being angry about that, but unfortunately I cannot make a table leave even though they paid. We certainly could have been more cognizant of the fact that you waited longer than you should have and for that I apologize. If I can do anything to assuage you concerns I'd love to. You can email me at Michael@crabhouserehoboth.com
Great service, great crabs, reasonable prices, loved it!
Our server was so nice and took care of our order in a very quick manner .
arrive before 6 and do the all you can eat crabs, you wont be sorry but no sharing or you will be billed twice.
The lobster soup and the crab dip was good but the 3 for 35 was terrible we got shrimp that were old a very tiny crab cake and 1 rock of crab legs that were VERY over cooked. best crabs not so much
Business response:
Hey layla, I'm sorry you did not enjoy the 3 for 32 platter. Please email at Michael@crabhouserehoboth.com, because if there's one thing we don't like, it's unsatisfied customers!
The Crab House has a 4.1 star rating with 1,239 reviews.
The Crab House is closed now. It will open on Monday at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com