Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Corson Building

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
343 reviews
|American|Seattle, WA 98108

5609 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108

(206) 762-3330

https://www.thecorsonbuilding.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433
4.8
(513) · American

2715 6th Ave

(253) 327-1862

1 person is looking at this business

About

The Corson Building is a home, a restaurant, and a community. We are dedicated to food, celebration, community, and culture, and work to provide one of the few human experiences we all have in common: eating. We are built on a foundation of relationships with a diverse collection of friends, teachers, hunters, farmers, foragers, importers, winemakers, fishermen, artists, and activists. We work together to celebrate the daily nourishment that food provides. Unless we are booked for a private event.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
343 reviews
5260
  
440
  
37
  
24
  
12
  
30 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Gelfuso (Frazier) review for The Corson Building
Julie Gelfuso (Frazier) on Foursquare

10 years ago

11/02/2011, 05:35 AM
Great place for a double date
Seattle Met review for The Corson Building
Seattle Met on Foursquare

11 years ago

11/17/2010, 13:03 PM
Bruce Naftaly’s French phenomenon...
Seattle Met review for The Corson Building
Seattle Met on Foursquare

11 years ago

06/30/2010, 05:39 AM
Tuscany meets Georgetown in a little farm with big flavors.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
The Seattle Times review for The Corson Building
The Seattle Times on Foursquare

12 years ago

05/24/2010, 08:14 AM
Well off the beaten path, expect to circle the adjacent blocks trying to find it. Dinner is served just a few days a week. There is one seating a night, a set menu and a fixed price. $80 a person.
Ola review for The Corson Building
Ola on Foursquare

12 years ago

03/22/2010, 00:28 AM
Okay.. EVERYTHING is good here..hands down, the best brunch meal I've had on this weekend trip o Seattle
Ola review for The Corson Building
Ola on Foursquare

12 years ago

03/21/2010, 23:51 PM
The beets and walnut sauce salad and the combo squash with Brussels sprouts salad are simply delish!!
Ola review for The Corson Building
Ola on Foursquare

12 years ago

03/21/2010, 14:17 PM
Cool communal eating setting. You basically get to choose your preferred food from the nicely laid out buffet style table.
David Stutz review for The Corson Building
David Stutz on Foursquare

12 years ago

02/21/2010, 03:41 AM
Eat whatever the chef puts in front of you, while sitting at table with strangers and becoming friends.
randy2300 review for The Corson Building
randy2300 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/14/2009, 02:25 AM
Better than Herbfarm @ 1/2 the price – As has been noted, the Corson is similar to the Herbfarm in many respects -- the onsite garden, the preset menu, the communal dining. The biggest difference for me is that the food at Corson is much better -- absolutely every single dish was jaw-droppingly good -- and you get far more food (I find the Herbfarm's portion size beyond absurd). The Herbfarm is a wonderful experience and the room is spectacular. Corson is far more intimate and cozy and as one other reviewer noted, it's truly like a dinner party. And just like any dinner party, who you're seated next to makes a big difference. We had a couple across from us who ignored everyone at the table the entire night. Fortunately, another couple sitting next to us was only to eager to participate in the experience fully. And I would like to take this opportunity to rebut CWilson's experience of the wine. Things may have changed since his/her visit, but the night we were there, while the wine pours were, in fact, about 1 oz, the second your glass was empty, there were filling it back up. I had to turn away the sommelier on several occasions. So the pours are small, but there are also unlimited (within reason, I assume). On to the food -- I suppose any experience is partially reliant on whether or not they're cooking food you like. I couldn't have asked for a better menu. Scrambled eggs with spot prawns and asparagus (unbelievably delicious -- with eggs so fresh, the color was almost orange), striped bass, quail, lamb, mushrooms ... all bursting with flavor. But it doesn't stop there -- the minute you walk in the door, you're made to feel like honored guests. If you've ever been to Elemental (a place I love), you'll really appreciate being made to feel like a guest as opposed to an unwelcome intruder. Matt's intro to the meal is fun and lively as opposed to the staid and awkward version at Herbfarm. AND they cater to any dietary limitations you have. I had a "no dairy" limitation and the couple next to me were both vegetarians and they met both needs with ease. (BTW, I wouldn't recommend this place for vegetarians, simply because the menu is pretty meat-based, but they seemed to enjoy the evening.) My only complaint is the family-style serving. There was one occasion when were we at the end of the line and one dish was almost out -- the two people left had to split what was really one serving. It just puts too much pressure to ensure you're not being greedy, but still getting the experience you want. On the flip side, there were occasions when there were seconds available, so I suppose it all works out in the end. One last note -- if you go, PLEASE be willing to interact with your table mates. This is NOT a place to go for an intimate dinner for two. At Corson, you're part of a family and you need to participate to fulfill the experience. A perfect evening which we look forward to enjoying again in the near future.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.